SFL Division One - 2011

It will be interesting to see the break down after Round 9. Methinks City may have cheated a few and may not have recovered as first thought. I reckon they may have pinched one against CH and might have been lucky against the Doggies

It will be interesting , I believe you'll see a better stkilda city after the break, considering 4 of our recruits havent played a game due to praccy match injuries , the comp is very even without seeing east brighton.
Can you explain what recovered means?

I am a Mordi local, but haven't seen any of their matches this year as their ground has been unavailable since the end of last season.

Without proper training/home ground facilities I guess their poor form should be no surprise.

I walk past the Mordi ground every day, and it still looks pretty ordinary.

i know still a long way off ,but will this mean no finals at mordi this year????:cool:

Are they likely to play home games at all this year or are they gonna have to find an alternate venue?

I drove past their ground today and it looks terrible.

I am guessing 2 months minimum b4 they will be playing at home, i hope for their sake that i am wrong.

Have heard that they will be back there July 16th vs St Pauls hope that is true

I see we have a lot of views on here, over 1000 this week, but not any replies and Im not sure why that is. Anyway I thought I would put this list up so it makes it easy for everyone to find out what is going on in he local SFL footy news

Most of you will know where it all is, but for anyone that is new, this will make it easy for you.

Big Footy http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=191
Southern Football League http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?assoc=3909&pID=1
Southern Football League Facebook https://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_105084517887
88.3 Southern FM Facebook https://www.facebook.com/southernfm
88.3 Southern FM www.southernfm.com.au
The Local Footy Show http://www.localfootyshow.com.au Friday night between 7pm - 9.30pm on Channel 31
The Local Footy Show ( to watch the last two shows ) http://www.c31.org.au/program/view/program/local-footy-show
The Local Footy Show ( Facebook ) https://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=117357278791
AFL Victoria Facebook https://www.facebook.com/aflvic
Local Footy SFL http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/localfooty/sfl

It will be interesting , I believe you'll see a better stkilda city after the break, considering 4 of our recruits havent played a game due to praccy match injuries , the comp is very even without seeing east brighton.
Can you explain what recovered means?

I would assume that 'recovered', would be in reference to the players City lost from last year premiership side. I would suggest that in losing Tasiyan, Arvo, Jacobs, Brannan (i am sure i have missed a couple) it would be quite tough to fully 'recover', however i think the committe and coaching staff down at the farm have done a pretty good job thus far!!! Remember they lost of couple of games through last year, but were too good when it counted. Never write off the boys form the farm!!

On side not pretty ordinary to hear the crowd at cheltenham last week when city played there racially abusing a 17 year old aboriginal boy playing for city.
It's disgusting and weak and you'd hope in this day and age for better

On side not pretty ordinary to hear the crowd at cheltenham last week when city played there racially abusing a 17 year old aboriginal boy playing for city.
It's disgusting and weak and you'd hope in this day and age for better

Haven't heard anything about anything of the sort. We had some feedback about a few other things but nothing regarding this. Surely if it took place we would have heard something or been made aware before now...a week later on a forum. Having said that we will look into it. Agreed if this is the case, it's not good enough.

Disappointing loss today no doubt, just ran out of fit men. Full credit to dingley though, 22 kids who had a crack. I'm sure City will tell you that we aren't just making up the numbers. Very even from 1-6, anyone can beat anyone on their day. We are 3-3 after playing last years top 6. most would agree it's a pretty good result.

Haven't heard anything about anything of the sort. We had some feedback about a few other things but nothing regarding this. Surely if it took place we would have heard something or been made aware before now...a week later on a forum. Having said that we will look into it. Agreed if this is the case, it's not good enough.

Disappointing loss today no doubt, just ran out of fit men. Full credit to dingley though, 22 kids who had a crack. I'm sure City will tell you that we aren't just making up the numbers. Very even from 1-6, anyone can beat anyone on their day. We are 3-3 after playing last years top 6. most would agree it's a pretty good result.

Hopefully your man that hurt his leg is ok, he was playing very good footy. We are happy we had 4 colts in our team today.

This comp is in a bit of strife when you look at some of the results today. Who does Football Great follow because he he has a lot to say but he refuses to show his support! Or is he just another Mcglede, very soft???

Hopefully your man that hurt his leg is ok, he was playing very good footy. We are happy we had 4 colts in our team today.

This comp is in a bit of strife when you look at some of the results today. Who does Football Great follow because he he has a lot to say but he refuses to show his support! Or is he just another Mcglede, very soft???

i see your twos are undefeated any players able to make the jump to seniors:footy:.

OK Mahalo, I'll take a snap at the bait.

How does being a spectator at the occasional game who provides an opinion on the game on an open forum make me soft?

Mate don't listen to him, just keep on posting ,as you say, that is what it is a forum for anyone to say what they want

The top 4 at the end of year will be Chelsea Heights,East Brighton,St Kilda City,St Pauls then I'm still tipping Chelt will get there

Big game this week East Brighton vs St Kilda City at Hurlingham Reserve This is also the 88.3 fm game of the round
Im tipping East Brighton by 3 goals
all the other games are easy wins

Mate don't listen to him, just keep on posting ,as you say, that is what it is a forum for anyone to say what they want

The top 4 at the end of year will be Chelsea Heights,East Brighton,St Kilda City,St Pauls then I'm still tipping Chelt will get there

Big game this week East Brighton vs St Kilda City at Hurlingham Reserve This is also the 88.3 fm game of the round
Im tipping East Brighton by 3 goals
all the other games are easy wins

Just heard that City might have a few top players out this week, but not sure how good the info is. This is going to be a top game, if you want to see two of the top teams in SFL get down to see this one.

You see an occasional game and become an expert! Dingoes game plan didnt work against Chelsea, probably didnt against St Pauls but the kids are getting better all the time.

Very good yesterday against a team that had beaten City and EB.

4 Wins from 6 Games, not too bad. We will take a few more scalps this year. Who do you follow Football Great? At least i support my club, maybe a little over the top sometimes but stiff.

That's it? That's the best reason you have?

I provide a personal opinion - you still haven't nominated where I was wrong with it, so before calling people soft, how's about coming up with some decent reasoning for it other than calling someone names and hoping the other person goes away. That's primary school stuff. Most of us got over that sometime in our early teens. You'd be best served to get over it too.

look he has no idea, so dont worry about him and just keep doing what you have been doing

You see an occasional game and become an expert! Dingoes game plan didnt work against Chelsea, probably didnt against St Pauls but the kids are getting better all the time.

Very good yesterday against a team that had beaten City and EB.

4 Wins from 6 Games, not too bad. We will take a few more scalps this year. Who do you follow Football Great? At least i support my club, maybe a little over the top sometimes but stiff.

Noticed St Pauls struggled to field a reserves. Any reason they are so short of players. big names like Rafferty etc have disappeared.

You were wrong when you started highlighting certain players for playing to instruction. They are out there having a crack and you are hanging over the fence staring at them.

I was supporting the guys. Sorry mate, cant wait until you come down to the next game to read your inciteful (boring) comments.

But as your mate Football Great has decreed, keep doing what you are doing man!

I dont know why i bother with you and FG. You make comments after a skin full of pies and fizz and FG wont even show his support, but like you, he loves taking cheap shots. Well he was horribly wrong yesterday as you were a couple of weeks ago!!!

Re: Div 1 2011

Chelt to be the big improvers and finish 3rd behind C H & St.Kilda City, East B to miss.
How wrong have you been so far, this is one but there are many times so dont talk like you know what you are talking about, very far from it.

This is the last time I will enter into this shxt
I will just go on stating what I think ,and if you can't work out who I go for that is your bad luck. LOL

You were wrong when you started highlighting certain players for playing to instruction. They are out there having a crack and you are hanging over the fence staring at them.

I was supporting the guys. Sorry mate, cant wait until you come down to the next game to read your inciteful (boring) comments.

But as your mate Football Great has decreed, keep doing what you are doing man!

I dont know why i bother with you and FG. You make comments after a skin full of pies and fizz and FG wont even show his support, but like you, he loves taking cheap shots. Well he was horribly wrong yesterday as you were a couple of weeks ago!!!

I'm sorry, I really am. Playing to instruction? Your coach instructed a player to play unaccountable football? I've seen your club three times and three times (and under two seperate coaches I believe) he has played the same role. Now, a simple yes or no answer - can you understand why I could sense a pattern?

Your firsts no doubt played well yesterday and congratulations to DFC on the victory - seems at least they learned something out of a defeat or two, which shows a sign that the young group is learning. Positive signs for the football club.

Went down to the Den on Saturday, and watched 2 great games of local footy.

The ressie game was a belter that went to the wire,only down side was the over umpiring by the ump with the hat let them play the game.

Senior game also a good game ithat went to the wire were Chelt unlucky,was the Dingoes lucky who knows al in all a great contest of footy.

I was interested to see a former Ressie league BF winner strutt his stuff in the seniors he struggled big time, and you just wonder from what i saw in the 2's there would be someone ahead of him