SFL Division One - 2011

You haven't got anything at the dingoes it is better to be in a 1st GF than win a empty 2nds GF and have a Sh** 1st team
The boys will have ago again next year and if you don't get some better players at the dingoes you will be cheering your 2nds GF again (your coach has said you need to get 3-4 top class players )

Look EB had a top year and St Pauls are a great team who played well all over the park and was far too good on the day that's football

But I know where I would rather be and that is not at the dingoes

Why are you so worried about our Coach when your Coach agreed to play an unfit Williamson and struggled to get a kick.

Poor decision, Poor Tactics = Losers! Well done Dopey Hopey!

It is interesting that after all of your dribble that you are happy to be "The Beaten Grand Finalist". Luckily for you there were only about 30 of your faithful supporters to witness the slaughter.

Heath Barnes you are a Star man!!!

Congratulations to St. Paul's. Great effort yesterday!!

Sitting down watching the first 20 minutes, i must admit i thought that St. Pauls were going to lose another GF. Bridesmaids again!! However due to their skipper, Barnes, in the first quarter they hung in there, stole a goal (should have been 2) against the trend and the scoreboard was not that damaging at quarter time.

It was always going to be the big test when St. Pauls kicked to the scoring end. The second quarter of footy was one of the most dominant displays of football you would ever see in a grand final. I was sitting down the East Brighton end and the ball just never came down there. East Brighton could not get there hands on the footy, and when they did they just were not clean, mainly due to the ferocious pressure put on them by St. Pauls. Credit where credit is due, and we have all played in games that no matter what you do the opposition is just better at that point, and that was the case in the second quarter.

The game was over essentially when St. Pauls kicked the first 2 of the third (i think this is right). East needed to make in roads quickly in the third and they just could not bridge the gap.

It was a great day for footy, and apart from a few scuffles towards the end was a pretty good game. St. Pauls were just cleaner and ran harder, and took more risks.

Congratulations to Heath Barnes to top off a stellar local footy career with the BOG medal. Could have gone to 3-4 doggies (Wilson, McGarry, Ambrose), however Barnes first quarter against the trend, in my eyes was just brilliant!!!

Looks like that gorilla on St. Pauls back for so many years may have finally hopped off!!

Not as sick as you are of smelling your local tips or beating your chest at your magoos winning.LOL. Maybe we should get 40 good 2s players like dingley and a win a 2s flag that no one remembers

Why are you so angry batfink.....oh thats right, you lost the unlosable Grand Final!!

Has anybody found Willo's Hamstring yet? Will Dopey Hopey keep his job after his major blunder? Will the FF go to another Club next Year (5 in 5)? Better still, will his father be kicked out due to excessive Dribble?

Enjoy your Summer!

Why are you so angry batfink.....oh thats right, you lost the unlosable Grand Final!!

Has anybody found Willo's Hamstring yet? Will Dopey Hopey keep his job after his major blunder? Will the FF go to another Club next Year (5 in 5)? Better still, will his father be kicked out due to excessive Dribble?

Enjoy your Summer!

Have you said anything that makes sense all year everything I have said has been FACT and as I said the best team would win on Sunday and they did so be it
But would be funny if won the 2nds again next year and went back to D2

Have you said anything that makes sense all year everything I have said has been FACT and as I said the best team would win on Sunday and they did so be it
But would be funny if won the 2nds again next year and went back to D2

Could somebody interpret this for me please?

Why are you so worried about our Coach when your Coach agreed to play an unfit Williamson and struggled to get a kick.

Poor decision, Poor Tactics = Losers! Well done Dopey Hopey!

It is interesting that after all of your dribble that you are happy to be "The Beaten Grand Finalist". Luckily for you there were only about 30 of your faithful supporters to witness the slaughter.

Heath Barnes you are a Star man!!!

Barry hope = battler at best!

Enjoy your Summer!

His old man is a dead set dill

Well done Fu$&wit you got 3 out of 3 wrong. We didn't train or pick out sides on thursday night, no sponsor has walked out and we didn't go near 100 k . As I've said before Williamson has trained flat out the last 2 weeks and it was his other hammy that went

hey dumb shit you must not no to much about soft tissue injuries, the reason he did the other hamstring was because his good leg was taking more preasure and weight whilst resting the bad one, causing it to tighten.

end of the day it was a shit move and cost a fit kid a chance

Enjoy your Summer!

Cheers I'll probably walk down to Brighton beach to enjoy my summer. You should close all you windows to keep the stench from your local tips and drive down to enjoy your summer. You can even walk around and showoff your 2011 reserves premiership tattoos

You gonna have a minor premiership reunion every 10 years and talk about how good you were for 18 rounds that year

Terrific crowd and atmosphere yesterday. I went to all finals venues over the month and still think Springy is the best place to have it ( Div 1), they seem the best organised. It will be interesting to see what happens next year with Mordi available again as I know the SFL has a soft spot for it. My only problem with Springy yesterday was that they need to find a way to cook more of those burgers, they go alright.

well done to stpauls great effort never liked them(maybe because their supporters bring their own drink to games) but always respected them knowing that every time you played them you were always in for a contest
as for east brighton they have copped their right wack and maybe their big mouth president can learn to shut his big mouth gob....lol

:D:D:D:D:D:D
You must have been fretting without Jess. Great to see you frocked up for the finals. Are track suits standard? Does Jess get a run at the SFL presentation?

LOL East Brighton. just cant stop the lols No depth just a bunch of money hungry whores. So how many clubs has dean francis played in the last 4 years?? Williamson signed at dingley until he got a 300 a game pay rise, How many 100 point floggings did their 2s cop????? Yeah that club is in great shape...........until they're money whores f**k the club off

You are an absolute imbecile

You must have been fretting without Jess. Great to see you frocked up for the finals. Are track suits standard? Does Jess get a run at the SFL presentation?

Haha I'm not Brett mason but are you the bloke who $hit himself when asked something about the write ups on your clubs website?
The coward that wouldn't own up to writing them then had the bravado to write up another one and bag blokes again word for word from after the city game
It really should of said I got asked about writing these match reports and to tell you the truth I needed a change of undies after being asked the question because that is the sort of cowardice dog I am!!
Haha you and your pea heart football club copped its wack so go and write another match report about how your team got FLOGGED!

BTW you got a contest both times against EB and came up short

Yeah and you got FLOGGED for the 4 years prior to that then went in raging favorites according to you and your supporters and got FLOGGED again
The vampires hahahahaha
Hopefully hopey still has his job at maccas in the yellow suit and the red lippy:D

Have just finally surfaced after Sully Sunday and Mad Monday.... Reading this has made my head feel much better.

Dingo's were too good for our mob in the 2's. Thats 3 losses in a row for the Heights. We seem to keep running up against FREAK sides in Granny's... Usually sides who's 1's haven't been anywhere near playing finals. Never the less, the best side won on the day.

Never had much love for St. Pauls until this year... So a huge congrats to them. Great effort after so much talent left the club after last year.

Bring on 2012

Yeah and you got FLOGGED for the 4 years prior to that then went in raging favorites according to you and your supporters and got FLOGGED again
The vampires hahahahaha
Hopefully hopey still has his job at maccas in the yellow suit and the red lippy:D

Just wondering if maybe EBFC should consider finding a new coach???

Either that or face a few players leaving next year. Word is few of his players not impressed he plays himself on the ball every week when he is cleary not up to it.

Mate I don't know how he finds the energy with his full time gig at
Macdonalds
last time I saw him at work he was holding a kind of statuesque pose and had a smile from ear to ear
in all seriousness the bloke can't play not sure how he coaches But he is a battler at best when it comes to playing so I could understand other players dirtying up about that
He is probably best positioned holding the whiteboard and letting someone that can actually play go onball:)

Everyone is very happy with the coaching panel Hope/Murphy they are signed and on board for next year, plus most of the list are all signed as well. There could be some very good players coming in as well, so see all you keyboard heroes next year, it has been fun :D:D:D:D As it has been a very good year for EBFC and hoping we go one better next year

More recruits playing for the love of mates and not money :D:D:Dyou should check their backgrounds though and make sure they are not chokers like your current lot of players:confused::confused:
Whodat is the only keyboard hero I know that poos his pants when under pressure bahahaha

BTW you got a contest both times against EB and came up short

Just a quick overview and some learnings about club officials behaviour, as far as east brighton go all the goodwork hill does he brings undone by getting on forums drunk and talking rubbish which in turn gives the opposition ammunition, this has been going on for 5 years. In hindsight he has been particularly scathing on stkilda city/houston , I also believe he interviewed richard for the east brighton job and didnt employ him, so i believe a lot of sour grapes there. Then he goes and throws in a stack of money in frustration and his club melts down on the big day and he bbqs 100k, Hilly karma is a bitch and you just got a dose of it big time if I were you I would take the loss and shut my mouth and pull your head in because everyone at your club including the coaching staff and supporters are sick of your sooky lala crap. You disgraced your club, your supporters disgraced your club and your players couldnt stand the heat
it happens move on and learn from it!!!! Youve got 12 months of sleepness nights to work out what went wrong, also the other question you have to ask yourself is do I risk burning another 20 or 30k to get the job done???? no juniors coming thru????/

On footy matters well done to st pauls they had our measure twice in the finals , credit where credit is due.
Although were predicted to tumble down we showed a fair bit of fight and the club was really proud of the players efforts far as stkilda city are concerned , seniors gave everything we had and in the end injuries during/late in the year made it tough and when you play 45plus players in a season it catches up with you, to the colts well done on flying the flag super effort.

Mate I don't know how he finds the energy with his full time gig at
Macdonalds
last time I saw him at work he was holding a kind of statuesque pose and had a smile from ear to ear
in all seriousness the bloke can't play not sure how he coaches But he is a battler at best when it comes to playing so I could understand other players dirtying up about that
He is probably best positioned holding the whiteboard and letting someone that can actually play go onball:)

Not everyone is born with movie star looks, but in fairness to hopey i think he is a victim of his president giving everyone the shits , I believe he is a good fella and has served local footy well. I guess when your a coach and a player your under the microscope and when youy fail miserably in both areas on the big day you have to take the medicine thats dished out