Rumour Sharrod Wellingham

• Thread starter Thread starter Dorra

Good player but anyone that wouldn't trade him for a quality player and/or pick is nuts. Wellingham & Davis for an early pick would be a good deal for us. Problem is WCE don't have an early pick. If they did a deal with GWS and passed on the pick then it would be worth considering but these deals rarely get done and hold up too many trades
You have a short memory Mark

I have a few words for you

First encounter against Melbourne this year

Both Swan and Daisy out

Wellingham put in the gun and tore Melbourne apart

You'd move a player like that on??

Let me know if you're selling your house I'd love to pick up a bargain :rolleyes:

You have a short memory Mark

I have a few words for you

First encounter against Melbourne this year

Both Swan and Daisy out

Wellingham put in the gun and tore Melbourne apart

You'd move a player like that on??

Let me know if you're selling your house I'd love to pick up a bargain :rolleyes:

This game you speak of mate, is this the same game where Sharrod helped himself to 37 possessions ?
Is this the same game where he had 9 clearances? 7 more than Luke Ball :eek:
is this where he had 12 inside 50s?

Maybe i am thinking of someone else ?

This game you speak of mate, is this the same game where Sharrod helped himself to 37 possessions ?
Is this the same game where he had 9 clearances? 7 more than Luke Ball :eek:
is this where he had 12 inside 50s?

Maybe i am thinking of someone else ?
Lol Dub its the same bloke - unless he has an identical twin - which half of the Melbourne players probably thought at the time :D

Unless Gaff wanted to go home there is no way he will be traded.

I think Collingwood would go after Lycett. With Brown retiring and Jolly getting on Lycett is the perfect target. Very highly rated already and can play as a key forward as well as the ruck. I think WC has big plans with him though.

Keefe
Ceglar
Witts

definitely a required player who if fully fit and firing in the finals will cause teams a lot of havoc with his x factor. we'd be stupid to let him go unless there was huge salary cap pressure.

His goal where he beat 3 and snapped against St Kilda when the game was hot is top 5 season highlight for me. magic

Crazy.

If so will stop trolling........

Think Wellingham is a good player, not worth Gaff though.

Its hard to judge his true worth because he plays in such a good team which tends to make its ok players look better.

In theory would like him at WC but Collingwood may ask for too much.

Wellingham was given a change to play in the centre against Melbourne earlier in the season whilst swan was out and he didn't let the team down.
He finished the game with 37 disposals and nearly half were contested.

Collingwood and West Coast have not had a good trading record so it would take a reasonably good offer to get Wellingham to play else where any time soon.

He's contracted for next year. I'm not sure if a guy who is a mainstay of the top team and previous years premiers (possible B2B) would want out of his current club when he's under contract and still in the premiership window.

Great times to be a Pie player.

Do you think Bucks would willingly trade him?

Collingwood and West Coast have not had a good trading record so it would take a reasonably good offer to get Wellingham to play else where any time soon.

Say what?

Have had no dramas at all - WC aren't big traders - but i don't recall any deal stalling - or anyone being held over a barrell

I thought there was a bit of shit with Fraser Gherig back in the day? Apart from that I can't think of anything.

Say what?

Have had no dramas at all - WC aren't big traders - but i don't recall any deal stalling - or anyone being held over a barrell

Word has it who ever was in charge of recruiting/trading during the Judd trade said 'he will go to Collingwood over my dead body' or words to that effect, we've had a good relationship in trading C graders, that doesn't mean much though, fact is we have history on the field and our windows have coincidered on more than one occassion.

Sounds like bollocks to be honest - for two reasons

Judd chose Carlton - we didn't get a choice. We would have simply been keen to get as much value as possible - regardless of the club

Secondly - the Collingwood hate is much more mild in WA. It's not the rampant loathing so evident in Vic - so i struggle to see why we'd have that attitude - freo at a stretch - but ultimately it's a profession and you get the best results available.

And in terms of trading 'c' graders - west coast simply don't trade in a lot of player. Since Worsfold arrived - we have traded in only 4 players

And of those - only 2 were genuinely targeted (Stenglein and Chick)

The others were either steak knives (Dalziell) or Kennedy as compo for Judd - but that was forced upon us

Apparently is keen to head back home to W.A at some stage.
Would he be worth having a crack at?
Could really compliment our midfield!
Hahahaha suspect this guy either knows Wellingham or is fixated with him.

His recent posting history spread out over a few year period seems completely Wellingham related.
Ok i did some bigfooty stalking on OP haha

Dorra said:
wcjudd who are you​
wcjudd said:
who asks?? do u play colts?​
Dorra said:
na a mate of mine does for perth, sharrod
who are you​

This was back in 2005 ^^^ I think he is saying that he is mates with Wellingham here but it could also be interpreted as him saying he is Sharrod lol... Looks like his rumor may have some substance though.
HE ALSO HAS THE SAME BIRTHDAY AS WELLINGHAM!!! :eek:

Lol, this is either an elaborate setup by Dorra which has gone onfor years or Sharrod Wellingham is actually on here posting rumors about himself! LOL :thumbsu:
Or maybe its just Shazza's ex flame who wants him back close to her?

Dorra is also last 5 letters of Sharrod spelled backwards :eek:
Another conspiracy for you, what do the last 5 letters of Sharrod spell backward? Cue twilight zone music!

So was he actually telling us he wanted to leave last year? Haha one of my favourite threads on BF, I had myself convinced it was him for a while. Still may have been ;)

I had forgotten all about this, had quite the chuckle. Dorra is either Wellingham or his stalker. Should pass this on to our Bigfooty West Coast friends, he seems to post on their board more than ours. :D

Finkle is Einhorn?

Look at the post history.

I reckon Dorra might actually be Wellingham! Holy crap if that's the case.
It was all that Dan Marino's fault, everyone knows that. If he had held the ball, laces out, like he was supposed to, Ray would never have missed that kick. Dan Marino should die of gonorrhea and rot in hell. Would you like a cookie, son?

cant believe i said this must have been at a time sharrod was playing really good footy.

Who knows, you might get a Gaff type for him in the end ;)

Sorry to intrude on your board but what's the general feeling amongst you guys in regards to this trade?

Think you got him for Unders but It was the Best Deal we could get

I don't know about the general feeling, but my feeling is that it was a good trade. Derek Hines is on record as saying he wants early picks in the draft this year, which means he's obviously got his eye on a couple of kids in the draft. Sharrod's a good player and will add to your midfield group, but given our midfield depth isn't irreplaceable for us. I personally think it was a win for all parties.