Shithouse of Horrors

Your fear and loathing is appreciated, and it could actually happen. The AFL hates your club being Richmond's finals bunnies just as much as you do. Would happily change the rules, yet again, to advantage little Geelong :thumbsu:
Phew, thankfully Richmond aren't making finals again for 10+ years then

Maybe never. The AFL will be quite desperate to bring in a relegation rule towards the end of the season if Richmond looks certain to be Wooden Spooners. The AFL hates what Geelong hates.

A Richmond supporting dickhead (Andrew Dildo) is destroying the fabric of the game and league as we speak, yet you overly sensitive Tuggers still obsess that the AFL cater to Geelong's every whim and try to destroy the Tigers.

Fact is, a Richmond Flog gave us the monstrosity that is round zero.

It's you Tiger flogs that owe the rest of the footy community a profound apology.

#ElmerGoesBang 🔨

A Richmond supporting dickhead (Andrew Dildo) is destroying the fabric of the game and league as we speak, yet you overly sensitive Tuggers still obsess that the AFL cater to Geelong's every whim and try to destroy the Tigers.

Fact is, a Richmond Flog gave us the monstrosity that is round zero.

It's you Tiger flogs that owe the rest of the footy community a profound apology.

#ElmerGoesBang 🔨
Soz

My proposal for 2028 and beyond, once the Devils join the league:

The team who finishes last starting from 2027 sits out for the year.*

All teams play each other twice, once at home and once away, resulting in 34 rounds, no byes, no virtue signal rounds.

All games are played Saturday arvo at 2.

All finals are played at the MCG.

*Big 4 Clubs exempt.

So what crud are the AFL gonna serve up to us this year?

I see round 0 is back. :cautiousv1:

The AFL has a history of coming up with some really shit ideas but this one is eye wateringly lame. Possibly the worst idea since the AFL employed a horde of 'Behavioural Awareness Officers' who promptly started targeting people for barracking too loudly. 🤣

Lions started 0-5 last year. Can't write anyone off this early in the season.
Sure we can:

1. Richmond
2. Collingwood
3. Essendon
4. Carlton

The Lions got an armchair ride into the Grand Final then played a mentally scarred Swans

Sure we can:

1. Richmond
2. Collingwood
3. Essendon
4. Carlton

The Lions got an armchair ride into the Grand Final then played a mentally scarred Swans
Losing to the Lions at your cheat ground, that's unforgivable. if Lions had of played us in the first week, we'd of probably won. That would most likely have lead to a chain reaction where the cheatgrounders won the flag. A disastrous outcome was averted.