• Yes

Votes: 24 28.6%
  • No

Votes: 60 71.4%

Wow - what complete rubbish! I have been wrong - I wanted CC out ASAP, and although still not fully swallowing "journey" story or believing he could get the players back after seemingly losing them, he delivered and there is absolutely no justification for shafting him now.

We have achieved our season's goal; we won a final. And I reckon we finished the season in style, looking better than ever, gaining some critical finals experience and carrying some great momentum into next year. CC has now earnt the chance to steer the ship towards greater heights. I reckon this is the best possible outcome from the mid-season break (short of winning the GF); the end to the season shows just how wrong I was and how right CC was. Hats off and knives away.

I've have no problems with the poll and his honesty and I cant believe some of the bad replies to it.CC was questioned half way through the year and no one really knows who or what has caused the more consistant four qtr team effort.If CC had nothing to do with it we will soon find out.I believe he is a good coach and should stay on.

He should stay but he's probably only just got back on track with his however many year plan... he's gotta back it up next year, unlike what happened after 2003.

Connolly should be King of Australia.

To all you idiots who think he is rubbish, I guarantee you have never spoken to him, or even listened to him with anything like an open mind.

After the Melbourne final win, a mate of mine had to accompany his wife to the WC game with free tickets to some corporate box (she's a member, only because he introduced her to football pre-Dockers and being a mad Sharks fan, he wisely choose good over evil in 1995). Around five minutes before the game starts, he gets a phone call on his mobile. It went a little something like this.

"Hello?"
" Hello, XXXX, how you going, it's Chris Connolly here."
"Bull$&@#. Who is it?
" Chris. Really. Thought I'd give you a call. Wanted to thank you for your support of Fremantle."

Turns out a work colleague of my mate lives near and knows Chris, who was also at the game, and she encouraged him to give him a call. They shot the breeze for around five minutes, amongst other things Chris mentioned that it was great that long-suffering supporters like my mate were now being rewarded with some success from the club, and that they are winning for people like him. My mate is a senior professional person in Perth, and would have called a spade a spade if the call was little more than drivel, but he could only be impressed with Chris and how he preceives Fremantle.

I am impressed that he took the time.

And despite the naysayers I find him a very impressive individual. Offers something outside the box. And that may well equate to a premiership.

blockerhall said:
Good story
Thanks for that.

The way CC has conducted himself in the face of destructive media, disenchanted fans and the odd frustrating loss has been nothing short of exemplary. Add to that the fact that he appears to be a good bloke too (never met him myself).

Anyways, I figured the poll was someone’s misguided attempt at humour so I didn’t vote.

What's with all the personal attacks? Most of you would have been calling for Connolly's head mid-season and now you all love him. Is it so hard to believe that Connolly is not totally responsible for the success of Freo this year? What about his performance in previous years? Has he all of a sudden become a good coach halfway through a season or does he now have the respect of the players? No need to get all high and mighty and start attacking me. I am as proud as you are and I figured this would be a valid thread because most of you hated Connolly at some point this year.

blockerhall said:
Connolly should be King of Australia.

To all you idiots who think he is rubbish, I guarantee you have never spoken to him, or even listened to him with anything like an open mind.

After the Melbourne final win, a mate of mine had to accompany his wife to the WC game with free tickets to some corporate box (she's a member, only because he introduced her to football pre-Dockers and being a mad Sharks fan, he wisely choose good over evil in 1995). Around five minutes before the game starts, he gets a phone call on his mobile. It went a little something like this.

"Hello?"
" Hello, XXXX, how you going, it's Chris Connolly here."
"Bull$&@#. Who is it?
" Chris. Really. Thought I'd give you a call. Wanted to thank you for your support of Fremantle."

Turns out a work colleague of my mate lives near and knows Chris, who was also at the game, and she encouraged him to give him a call. They shot the breeze for around five minutes, amongst other things Chris mentioned that it was great that long-suffering supporters like my mate were now being rewarded with some success from the club, and that they are winning for people like him. My mate is a senior professional person in Perth, and would have called a spade a spade if the call was little more than drivel, but he could only be impressed with Chris and how he preceives Fremantle.

I am impressed that he took the time.

And despite the naysayers I find him a very impressive individual. Offers something outside the box. And that may well equate to a premiership.

This is fantastic and something that I truly admire in a coach/player. Any player or coach that takes the time to do this is a true professional and all round good bloke imo.

theGav56 said:
Read your post. You are the one with the personal attacks.

Against who? Connolly? If that's your idea of a personal attack then you are a weak little man.

HAZY said:
Against who? Connolly? If that's your idea of a personal attack then you are a weak little man.

haha so you then go and personally attack again. This time GAV is your target.

What is your problem? I am not a West Coast troll or an opposition supporter so don't treat me like one. You guys are very quick to attack your own, seriously, lighten up.

Come on Hazy what you said was pretty dumb. You don't sack a coach that got you into the 4

JoN_bOy said:
Come on Hazy what you said was pretty dumb. You don't sack a coach that got you into the 4

Eat a d1ck Jon. Seeya at the footy next year ;)

JoN_bOy said:
Correct. You wait till he takes you to the finals for another 4 or so years, then sack him out of the blue.:D

Hazy

He's met his KPI and arguably exceeded them by finishing in the four. Credit where credits due.

The poll is blind so every Weevil and Vic troll can vote and distort the result. Perhaps Ripper can make them public so we can see the ********s who voted to sack him apart from you Hazy.

HAZY said:
What is your problem? I am not a West Coast troll or an opposition supporter so don't treat me like one. You guys are very quick to attack your own, seriously, lighten up.
Whaddya mean lighten up?

We've just had our most successful year ever in which won the respect of almost all of our many critics, and your best attempt at "lightening" the mood on this board is to suggest we need to sack the coach?

HAZY said:

I'd rather have the Trolls. At least if you don't feed them they go away.