Show your support...

Originally posted by Jars458

For pity's sake

I never said not going to a game was this terrible crime.

Everyone makes their own choice

I merely related it to someone who had as their signatrue "I am Melbourne"

If you don't go to most games I would say this was false advertising.

I DO GO TO MOST GAMES:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Originally posted by ant

Well of course :D I was referring more to the neutral supporter and the football purists out there who I'm sure would flock to the ground ;)

hehe.. .yes.. i'm sure there will be thousand :confused:
well i'll be one of them :D
going to see another team (that isn't carlton) win at Optus oval :( one day... one day i'll see us win... better not get my hopes up :p
but yeah i'm coming! i still have no i dea why coz i hate that ground.. the only good thing is my seats.. which i don't have when i go to other games... oh and Mishy and Rachi, i saw Phil, Phil and Aaron when i went last Saturday! i was gonna yell out to them.. but decided against it ;) hopefully we'll see them THIS saturday :D

Originally posted by blues^rock

going to see another team (that isn't carlton) win at Optus oval :( one day... one day i'll see us win... better not get my hopes up :p
but yeah i'm coming! i still have no i dea why coz i hate that ground.. the only good thing is my seats.. which i don't have when i go to other games... oh and Mishy and Rachi, i saw Phil, Phil and Aaron when i went last Saturday! i was gonna yell out to them.. but decided against it ;) hopefully we'll see them THIS saturday :D

ohh u should have said something! yeah hopefully we'll see them on saturday!
and yeah i think there will be alot more than rnd 4 because of how much media the low crowd got! not saying there will be a ?HUGE crowd as the weather will probably play a big part but yeah who knows

I'd like to take this opportunity to apologise to dees01. I hypocritically ripped into him when he said he wouldn't be going to 'that ground'.

Truth is, circumstances have occurred this year that have prevented me from going to quite a few games. Sometimes these circumstances could have been prevented by better planning on my behalf, but I was never really that good at that.

But I'll be there on Saturday, win, lose or draw. With a crowd of 20,000 or 500, whatever. If it is 500, then I'll probably be easier to recognise!

Originally posted by madboy
I'd like to take this opportunity to apologise to dees01. I hypocritically ripped into him when he said he wouldn't be going to 'that ground'.

You didn't have to do that. No matter how many games we go to, we all have one passion and that is for the red and the blue. Anyway, you can say a cheer (or abuse at the coach) for me this Saturday!

but yeah i'm coming! i still have no i dea why coz i hate that ground..

It's your subconscious telling you that you want to see the exquisite skills and ball-getting ability of Andrew McLeod and the other Adelaide players, it's only natural...that after seeing your pitiful team perform week after week you'll want to see a class team in action, LIVE. Enjoy ;) :)

Originally posted by dees01

I DO GO TO MOST GAMES:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I love it when he get's all fired up....

Now, onto people ACTUALLY going!

If you could PM me or something, that would be great. BT, I am coming up at normal time, we just gotta work out where to meet and what time and we should be right. I will try to get on again tonight to confirm everything, same goes for everyone else!

Originally posted by dees*gal

dont worry, dont listen to him! he stirs with EVERYONE!!! dont give him the satisfaction...

This was the original post I responded to:

"Thank you for the invite but I really don't know if I can be BOTHERED going to the footy, especially out there."

Can't be bothered - to me shows a lack of interest full stop and not more exciting alternatives being available

Especially out there - implies won't go cause its at Optus

Given all the publicity about the Melbourne games at Optus and the **** weak reaction of Melbourne fans (9,000 - pathetic) it is not beyond the realms for me to infer what I did from this post

Which was hardly scathing anyway.

And no I don't stir everyone

I just don't blow sunshine up peoples arses every minute of the day like some people on this site.

I will know where not to come for a helathy debate next time.

Lets see if you guys can manage 20,000 on Saturday or whether you truly are fairweather supporters as it seems.

And what's all this garbage about the number of games you go to being a measure of how much you love your club? I've only been to 2 games so far this season, yet I can honestly say "My heart beats true"!

Its as good an indication as any.

How passionate you feel is pretty hard to measure.

Reminds me of Life of Brian

I really hate the Romans

How much?

A lot!

:D

Lets see if you guys can manage 20,000 on Saturday or whether you truly are fairweather supporters as it seems.

its not for you to judge whether or not we're true supporters... regardless of how many people turn up to the match, WE are all going, upart from 1 or 2, and im sure they have their reasons. not going to every game doesn't say you dont support the club. if thats how you see it, then i guess thats up to you, but it doesnt mean thats how it is.

This was the original post I responded to:

"Thank you for the invite but I really don't know if I can be BOTHERED going to the footy, especially out there."

Can't be bothered - to me shows a lack of interest full stop and not more exciting alternatives being available

Especially out there - implies won't go cause its at Optus

Given all the publicity about the Melbourne games at Optus and the **** weak reaction of Melbourne fans (9,000 - pathetic) it is not beyond the realms for me to infer what I did from this post

Which was hardly scathing anyway.

And no I don't stir everyone

I just don't blow sunshine up peoples arses every minute of the day like some people on this site.

I will know where not to come for a helathy debate next time.

I've just about had enough of you. Why are you showing such an interest in one person, and whether or not I go to the football? I think you need to rearrange your priorities in life if that is all you have to worry about.:rolleyes:

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

I love it when he get's all fired up....

Now, onto people ACTUALLY going!

If you could PM me or something, that would be great. BT, I am coming up at normal time, we just gotta work out where to meet and what time and we should be right. I will try to get on again tonight to confirm everything, same goes for everyone else!

Would love to PM you mate, cept your Inbox is full!

I reckon catching the tram from Elizabeth st is the best option, let me know if this suits either on here or by phone.

Footyman, you interested in catching up at the game? We're a charming lot really :D .

If you're going I'll see you there!

Andrew, c'mon mate It'll be a riot!

Originally posted by dees01

I've just about had enough of you. Why are you showing such an interest in one person, and whether or not I go to the football? I think you need to rearrange your priorities in life if that is all you have to worry about.:rolleyes:

I made one comment which has been responded to

I have been accused of stirring people

I have just responded that's all

Its a debate

its no big deal

you need to get a thicker skin.

I am sure you are a great bloke. I certainly am:D

Originally posted by dees*gal

its not for you to judge whether or not we're true supporters... regardless of how many people turn up to the match, WE are all going, upart from 1 or 2, and im sure they have their reasons. not going to every game doesn't say you dont support the club. if thats how you see it, then i guess thats up to you, but it doesnt mean thats how it is.

I agree.

People can't go to every game for various reasons, I never said that they should or could.

I was really just trying to make a point (which I made in a post after the West coast game) that it seems strange that Melbourne supporters in general won't go to Optus to see agame when its so close to the city.

Football Park for example is in West Lakes and is very hard for many Crows supporters to get to - but they still go.

Anyway I think this has run its course.

Good luck on Saturday.

k

I agree.

People can't go to every game for various reasons, I never said that they should or could.

I was really just trying to make a point (which I made in a post after the West coast game) that it seems strange that Melbourne supporters in general won't go to Optus to see agame when its so close to the city.

Football Park for example is in West Lakes and is very hard for many Crows supporters to get to - but they still go.

Anyway I think this has run its course.

Good luck on Saturday.

thankyou. after reading that, i rate you higher than i did before and dont see you as a stirer... good reply and well said.

Originally posted by BT
Andrew, c'mon mate It'll be a riot!
Yeah, a riot in Carlton, and we all know how much fun they are...

Now there was a poor choice of words. :p

BT and/or CFH, could you please PM me with details about what's going on tomorrow? Or just ring me on the mobile sometime tomorrow (do you still have my mobile no, BT?).

Yeah, a riot in Carlton, and we all know how much fun they are...

Now there was a poor choice of words. :p

BT and/or CFH, could you please PM me with details about what's going on tomorrow? Or just ring me on the mobile sometime tomorrow (do you still have my mobile no, BT?).

As soon as I get onto BT, we will probs post something or we shall PM you!

i was speaking to Sarah (my sister's best friend who also happens to be a melbourne supporter) and she's like, "you're a better melbourne supporter than i am!" coz she aint goin and i am :p
well what can yuo expect from an MCC member? i mean.. .those memberships won't even get you into Optus Oval :eek: *shock horror* :eek:

i was speaking to Sarah (my sister's best friend who also happens to be a melbourne supporter) and she's like, "you're a better melbourne supporter than i am!" coz she aint goin and i am :p
well what can yuo expect from an MCC member? i mean.. .those memberships won't even get you into Optus Oval :eek: *shock horror* :eek:
Actually MCC members can obtain a free Optus Oval Pass which entitles them to 6 free games, more than Carlton members are able to goto there this year. :p