Showdown 15

• Thread starter Thread starter maccas_no1

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Yes exactly my point;) Port lose and they are the biggest sooks going around, they arent passionate, they cant even fill up AAMI for there home Showdown what sort of club are they??????

sooks? ahh **** off for once marty geez you are a COMPLETE idiot .... talk about sooking you are the one sooking about NOT being able to read the PORT board. :rolleyes:

YOU have NO IDEA....you really dont

wait let me flood you with ?????????????????????? just to see if you understand

jerk!

Originally posted by Macca19

Funny because out of all the Showdown wins weve had over the past 3 years i cant recall many posts of '**** you crows you ****ing feral ****ers. stick that up your arse you ****ing ********s' like youve posted about 50 times since saturday night.

You can call all of us ferals all you like. Doesnt matter. We dont have to call you a feral. You do a great job acting like one as it is.

50 times?You do exaggerate at times.:rolleyes:

Port supporters just say stuff like the following before the match..

Danger Men:

Port Adelaide: All of them.

Filth: Ricciuto, McLeod, Johncock, Edwards, Welsh.

Are Port Supporters going to have to buy tickets to sell our home game out???? I dont think so

IDIOT :mad:

Actually, they are. All tickets go to Port members first, just like all tickets for the Port home games go to Crows members first.

Most of the time for Port home games the crows members buy them and nothing is left for the public, and there is absolutely no oppurtunity for Port supporters that are not members to buy them at all.

For the crows home game in rd 22 the rest of the stadium will be filled with Port supporters, as they get first chance at all the tickets.

Not hard to work out, and the answer to your question is that yes it will be the Port supporters that sell out the game. They may not have to, just like the crows showed (once), that they don't have to, but they will anyway.

Originally posted by MrMeaner
So, you consider a skewed and overly optimistic asssessment of our team equivalent to the s*** spewed by Maccas_no1, do you?

Well, I don't, for one.

I've played a bit of footy, and I was always taught never to denigrate your opposition off the field, even if you'd just finished punching the living suitcase out of each other and questioning the morals of each other's mothers/sisters/girlfriends/wives etc on the field.

Fierce rivalry is good, but a total lack of respect isn't. So I understand why you and some of your Port compatriots are not happy at being lumped together as a target for such abuse, when there's no logical reason why it should apply to you.

Just treat it with the contempt that it deserves.

Originally posted by macca23

Having a foot in both camps I cringe when I read the kind of horsesh|t that people start for no reason which has triggered this debate - but yes, circle gets the square.

Originally posted by dyertribe
Having a foot in both camps I cringe when I read horsesh|t like the examples stated above - but yes, circle gets the square.

yes that foot is looking might tealish lately ;)

:p :o

Originally posted by macca23

No worries. Will do.

I guess that we should offer the same advice in relation to some of our fellow Port supporters. However, I would guess that you already treat them with contempt;)

Originally posted by MrMeaner
No worries. Will do.

Roger wilco, copy that, breaker breaker, over.

That reminds me, I think channel 10 should bring back that magical soapie Breakers... but I digress...

So you think I am a Moron please state why I am a moron?????Let me tell you something mate I am a proud and Passionate Adelaide Crows supporter and Member and am not a moron I go to most AFC games and quite often travel interstate to do so.You know who you are you are a closet stay at home ****er who wouldnt have a passionate bone in his body go pull your head in ****er nobody else has complained this is on the Adelaide Board and in no way is a personal attack on anyone the Crows won and I was extreamly happy if your ******** team had of won it would have been the other way around and your feral lot of supporters would have given it to us yet again pull your head in get with the program and what goes around comes around I give as good as I get.

Look pal, I had a go at you for calling us ****ing lowlifes and suggesting we **** ourselves - not for any other reason. If you look at comments made on this thread, you will see a number Port supporters including me, congratulated and praised the Crows on a good win. Where else would we do that other than on the Crows Board. If that makes us lowlifes in your eyes, well mate you have a problem.

As for me not being passionate and staying at home, well I should point out that I have been a member since 1977, attended every one of 15 showdowns since we joined the AFL and travelled interstate when ever I could afford it. I don't expect you to believe me but one of the Crows Board moderators is a good mate of mine and will back me up.

I am not going to waste any more space or time over this thread and suggest you pull your head in as well mate as I am sure other Big Footy users are not interested in this sort of crap.

Originally posted by Mitch Power
Look pal, I had a go at you for calling us ****ing lowlifes and suggesting we **** ourselves - not for any other reason. If you look at comments made on this thread, you will see a number Port supporters including me, congratulated and praised the Crows on a good win. Where else would we do that other than on the Crows Board. If that makes us lowlifes in your eyes, well mate you have a problem.

As for me not being passionate and staying at home, well I should point out that I have been a member since 1977, attended every one of 15 showdowns since we joined the AFL and travelled interstate when ever I could afford it. I don't expect you to believe me but one of the Crows Board moderators is a good mate of mine and will back me up.

I am not going to waste any more space or time over this thread and suggest you pull your head in as well mate as I am sure other Big Footy users are not interested in this sort of crap.

Up until you had a sook nobody had bothered with my post after the Crows won, since then this thread has been turned upside down.Also as sapaul said I never abused Port supporters 50 times, one post doesnt equal 50 times:rolleyes: I have witnessed and been on the back end of the crap that Port Supporters dish out at Showdowns, it is a discrace, why would Port Supporters at halftime of Showdown 14 when their team is winning want to go and surround the Crows players race and hurl abuse at not only the players but the AFC supporters in general?????????? Pretty low dont you think???????? My main point in this whole arguement is simply this in the last four years since we last won a Showdown AFC supporters have taken alot of flack from Port supporters now you get one post that is giving it back, and you have a cry about it, go back through threads and look at the crap we have had to put up with, and thats not only here but at the games also

So what are you saying I should be more gracious in victory??????
Wouldn't harm. ;)

Tried PM'ing you back Marty, but obviously your popular at the moment as your mailbox is full. So here is my response:

I don't believe calling Port supporter lowlifes, etc does anyone any good. I like to encourage reasonable Port supporters on the Crows board, not discourage them. Sure you may have been abused by opposition supporters at the game - who hasn't ... but that doesn't mean all Port supporters (including all those on BF) are feral. Also, two wrongs don't make a right. Personally I'm just savouring the not-before-time victory over the darker-side without being to cocky as what comes around, goes around...

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Wouldn't harm. ;)

Tried PM'ing you back Marty, but obviously your popular at the moment as your mailbox is full. So here is my response:

I don't believe calling Port supporter lowlifes, etc does anyone any good. I like to encourage reasonable Port supporters on the Crows board, not discourage them. Sure you may have been abused by opposition supporters at the game - who hasn't ... but that doesn't mean all Port supporters (including all those on BF) are feral. Also, two wrongs don't make a right. Personally I'm just savouring the not-before-time victory over the darker-side without being to cocky as what comes around, goes around...

I dont know why you couldnt pm me back I have no msgs in my inbox at all :confused:

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
What about sent messages. Delete everything from Sent items and you should be fine ;)
Reckon you may be on to something there Stiffy! :)