Autopsy Showdown 58

I am as amazed as I am amused that people still melt over results like this (or anything this club does anymore under Koch, Richardson, and Hinkley). How are you not numb yet?
I'm here for the melts, and it would be rude to not contribute.

Telling Hinkley to GAGF never ever gets old.

Absolutely pathetic. Rinse and repeat of the last quarter and bit white flag raising performances against Collingwood, Geelong and western bulldogs. That’s now 4 absolute shellackings this year where most of the damage has happened in the last quarter.

Disgraceful roll over and die stuff. Each one of those games we were always going to lose but our inability to fight it out has meant we’ve turned 40-50 point losses in to absolute floggings.

A lot is said of mead and mcentee and they aren’t afl standard but I think wasting our time on lord as a key forward is more detrimental. I don’t see it, he is a really shit footballer.

We should’ve given Williams a full game and not gone in with an extra bollard up forward.

The good, the bad and the ugly.

There is one thing i hate, and that is losing to the Crows, well 2 things... losing by a huge margin. But we have to factor in having 8-10 players out who would normally be in our 23 tonight.

The Crows deserved the win, they played awesome wet weather footy tonight, but please footy gods, don't let them into a Grand Final any time soon. We'll never hear the end of it from the Adelaide Advertiser, Graham Cornes, Stephen Rowe, KG and all the other knob-heads who follow the Crows.

As for Ken Hinkley... it's time to hang up your coaching ideas and let Josh Carr take over. You've had your time... a few years too long imo. So to you Ken, you tried... so it's goodbye from me, and it's goodbye from him.

As for our members and supporters... times will be tough... it was rough back in and around 2011-'12 before Ken, Kochie and Keith Thomas came along and pulled us out of the shit. Now is the time to stay on-board and get this club back where is belongs.... top, top, top.

WE ARE PORT ADELAIDE

Same guy went up to his direct opponent before the bounce weeks ago and said he was feeling crook so have a field day mate.

Something not right there.
Don’t let the truth get in the way of a good story. After half time Heaney asked why he’d moved position and he told him he’d been crook all week. Yes he shouldn’t have told him, but let’s not put too much mayo on it.

the jed question was funny
It’s been Rucci’s go-to question for a long time. It clearly riles him the number of texts he and Dillon must get about McEntee. Every opportunity he gets, he’ll ask in a rhetorical, smart-arse way to the coach he’s interviewing “what do you say to those supporters who complain about McEntee’s selection?”

It’s another way Rucci is trying to point out the uneducated nature of us supporters.

Thing is, Ken’s response which was basically to say our opinion isn’t worth shit because we “didn’t play the game” reflects very poorly on himself, especially as he’s the one who will leave these 13 years without a flag, without a winning prelim final and with more showdown losses than wins. He’s the one with no idea.

Autopsy Showdown 58