Showdown Thread - Gameday

izzyskint said:
No worries mate, as I said on another thread, you guys were always just that 1-2 goals up on us all night and we can at least hold our head up. Yep its only a game...aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Yep, big deep breath for us both, I think. Deep down, I know you would have rolled us if you didn't lost Cornes and co at the end of the week.
I came on to this board because it's boring as bats..t on the Crows board.
You know we've actually gone at least one think in common - we both love footy and we're both passionate (like our clubs tonight).
BTW, I've always really admired Josh Francou - he's been a real superstar. But he just seems so angry this year, which I guess is understandable considering what he's had to go through over the past few years. But the TV replay didn't look too good. I think it would be a real shame if he bows out of footy like that.

Thats Power said:
They had it stiched up in the 2nd? wow, are you from mars or something? :rolleyes: we were one straight kick behind all the time in 2nd.. well for a majority of the time anyway :rolleyes: try again

Oh my god I'll spell it out for you. THEY HAD SECOND POSITION ON THE LADDER STITCHED UP !!!!!! How is mars mate ?

RogerRabbit69 said:
Yep, big deep breath for us both, I think. Deep down, I know you would have rolled us if you didn't lost Cornes and co at the end of the week.
I came on to this board because it's boring as bats..t on the Crows board.
You know we've actually gone at least one think in common - we both love footy and we're both passionate (like our clubs tonight).
BTW, I've always really admired Josh Francou - he's been a real superstar. But he just seems so angry this year, which I guess is understandable considering what he's had to go through over the past few years. But the TV replay didn't look too good. I think it would be a real shame if he bows out of footy like that.
Cheers mate, i think hudson is a big blow...i wont be surprised to see maric taking his spot..that kid has a bright future and why wouldnt he, started his career playing for the mighty maggies :D

Thats Power said:
They had it stiched up in the 2nd? wow, are you from mars or something? :rolleyes: we were one straight kick behind all the time in 2nd.. well for a majority of the time anyway :rolleyes: try again

Oh my god I'll spell it out for you. THEY HAD SECOND POSITION ON THE LADDER STITCHED UP !!!!!! How is mars mate ? I hate stereotypes but you do personify the ignorant, stupid stereotypical Port Powder fan.

xavsam said:
Oh my god I'll spell it out for you. THEY HAD SECOND POSITION ON THE LADDER STITCHED UP !!!!!! How is mars mate ?
2nd position stiched up on the ladder? show me how? if you lost today and at subiaco, the saints could have taken the 2nd spot on the ladder.

xavsam said:
Oh my god I'll spell it out for you. THEY HAD SECOND POSITION ON THE LADDER STITCHED UP !!!!!! How is mars mate ? I hate stereotypes but you do personify the ignorant, stupid stereotypical Port Powder fan.
But anyway if you think you were'nt trying in a heritage round :rolleyes: then something is seriously wrong with your mob.

Thats Power said:
Cheers mate, i think hudson is a big blow...i wont be surprised to see maric taking his spot..that kid has a bright future and why wouldnt he, started his career playing for the mighty maggies :D
Yeah, Hudson's a massive, massive blow. I hope Maric gets a crack because Matthew Clarke is definitely not the answer - and Meesen's not ready. And Ali Carle's column in the Advertiser would be absolutely unbearable if her Matty gets to play with the big boys again. God she writes some cr.p.

RogerRabbit69 said:
Yeah, Hudson's a massive, massive blow. I hope Maric gets a crack because Matthew Clarke is definitely not the answer - and Meesen's not ready. And Ali Carle's column in the Advertiser would be absolutely unbearable if her Matty gets to play with the big boys again. God she writes some cr.p.
Can clarke fit into neil craig's gameplan though??

xavsam said:

To quote Homer Simpson...
"urge to kill rising...rising...rising...fading...fading...gone...ahh"

Dont get me started again please :mad: :mad:

xavsam said:
Sam, I know we're supposed to be on the same side ... but if we lost this one we'd be getting a bit wobbly for securing second. We'd then only be a win ahead of the Saints (and the Swans possibly) and the Collingwood match would become even more vital.
I don't think we coasted for the last half ... but I thought we controlled things reasonably well.

RogerRabbit69 said:
Sam, I know we're supposed to be on the same side ... but if we lost this one we'd be getting a bit wobbly for securing second. We'd then only be a win ahead of the Saints (and the Swans possibly) and the Collingwood match would become even more vital.
I don't think we coasted for the last half ... but I thought we controlled things reasonably well.
You can field your reserves side if you want but the pies are going to tank it.. mark my words, play Maric, Messon, Van Berlo and Watts as FF :D

Thats Power said:
You can field your reserves side if you want but the pies are going to tank it.. mark my words, play Maric, Messon, Van Berlo and Watts as FF :D
I know we should beat the Pies but we've had plenty of troubles with them over the years. They always make me nervous - must be something about the black and white .......

RogerRabbit69 said:
I know we should beat the Pies but we've had plenty of troubles with them over the years. They always make me nervous - must be something about the black and white .......
They will tank the game mate, just watch them today...they tanked it. No point finishing with 6 wins, that wont help them in the long run.This is a chance to play some of your young guns maybe

Thats Power said:
Can clarke fit into neil craig's gameplan though??
IMO, Clarke's not a has-been - more like a never-was. He's a tap ruckman - and quite a good one at that ... but absolutely nothing else. No value around the ground whatsoever. Last took an overhead mark when playing for Brisbane when they were no good.

RogerRabbit69 said:
IMO, Clarke's not a has-been - more like a never-was. He's a tap ruckman - and quite a good one at that ... but absolutely nothing else. No value around the ground whatsoever. Last took an overhead mark when playing for Brisbane when they were no good.
Yeah better off blooding maric anyway, but i doubt craig will do that..so late in the season anyway