Strategy Shuffling deck chairs on the Titanic Vs Essendon, round 11 2023

When Shuey returns I'd like to see him play permantely forward. Has good goal sense and feel like he could be handy while the likes of Hewett develop and to give Oscar some respite with leadership upfront.

Jack Williams straight in if Oscar can’t get up?

Assume he’s been able to get plenty of kilometres into the legs while recovering from his ruptured spleen? Would be really short of touch/game sense though.

People are gunna think this is awful because we've been traumatised by soft tissue injuries, but I'd be keen for a Burgiel debut this week as the sub.

It'll be better development for him than playing in our WAFL team. Kid has some wheels and can play either end. Great sub material.
I wanna see him debut soon too. Hoped he would an inclusion in the next game before he got injured.

People are gunna think this is awful because we've been traumatised by soft tissue injuries, but I'd be keen for a Burgiel debut this week as the sub.

It'll be better development for him than playing in our WAFL team. Kid has some wheels and can play either end. Great sub material.
Reckon he needs more WAFL time we already have too many inexperienced players in the senior team. Would rather he build match fitness getting flogged at WAFL level before joining the senior teams getting flogged.

In: Barrass, Hurn, Ledwards, Yeo (sub)
Out: Allen (inj), Bazzo, Jones (inj), Clark (sub)

Backs: Barrass, Hedwards, Hurn, Witherden, Duggan, Foley, Hough
Mids: Kelly, Sheed, Ginbey, XON, Hunt, Chesser
Rucks: Jamieson, Rotham
Forwards: Williams, Waterman, Petch, Long, Ledwards, West, Gaff
Sub: Yeo
Emergencies: Clark (held over), Bazzo, Hewett

Williams permanently forward in the absence of Allen (and Darling), will hopefully be a bit easier on his body than going up against the big rucks like Draper all day.

Jamieson to lead the ruck, Rotham to help out, Barrass to return to the backline.

Hurn straight swap for Bazzo who can go back to the WAFL and get some match fitness, he wouldn’t have played last week if we’d had any choice.

Yeo to get the Fyfe treatment and get eased back into the side as the sub.

Would leave Bazzo, Hewett, Burgiel, Barnett, Trew, Jilliams, Dewar and Baker available for WAFL which would be the most we’ve had in ages.

Jamieson and Rotham leading the ruck and Williams and Waterman as the two key forwards would normally fill me with dread but I’ve lost the ability to feel anything.

Would leave Bazzo, Hewett, Burgiel, Barnett, Trew, Jilliams, Dewar and Baker available for WAFL which would be the most we’ve had in ages.

Add Clark to that, didn’t realise the WAFL game is on Sunday so there’s no need for anyone to miss out this week.

Chris Lewis our first superstar player unbelievable talent.
Chris reckons we shake the team up a bit ....look very stale no positional moves by the coach against Hawthorn but admits he is looking from a far .
Oscar to CHB , Waterman Full Back , Gaff to the back pocket ....H Edwards to full forward ( good move ) all changes would straighten the team up a bit .

Maybe not Oscar to CHB but worth a try get him in the game more .

Chris reckons we shake the team up a bit ....look very stale no positional moves by the coach against Hawthorn but admits he is looking from a far .
Oscar to CHB , Waterman Full Back , Gaff to the back pocket ....H Edwards to full forward ( good move ) all changes would straighten the team up a bit .

I have pondered swapping backs and forwards. Childish but a refresh and nothing to lose

Poor Chris must be on the gear in retirement. Perhaps Sumich has shared some of his?

The WAFL team may not be so bad with a handful of guys returning. Probably less traumatic than playing in the main team atm.

I hope you don’t mind the intrusion. I’m interested to know how ticketing works at Optus. I’ve noticed that as the week goes on, all these additional seats seem to be released all around the stadium. Do the Eagles provide your clubs members a seat resale / return scenario that explains the release of sporadic seating around the venue? What else could explain the release of sporadic seating around the stadium throughout the week?

What sort of crowd will rollup this Saturday? I’m assuming lots of Eagles fans could give it a miss, thinking the Bombers will probably have a decent presence in the stands.

Anyhow, hopefully your club gets its injuries under control and return to competitive footy soon.

I hope you don’t mind the intrusion. I’m interested to know how ticketing works at Optus. I’ve noticed that as the week goes on, all these additional seats seem to be released all around the stadium. Do the Eagles provide your clubs members a seat resale / return scenario that explains the release of sporadic seating around the venue? What else could explain the release of sporadic seating around the stadium throughout the week?

What sort of crowd will rollup this Saturday? I’m assuming lots of Eagles fans could give it a miss, thinking the Bombers will probably have a decent presence in the stands.

Anyhow, hopefully your club gets its injuries under control and return to competitive footy soon.

Correct, and thank you for reminding me to sell mine back.

Yeah members have a seat resale program.
I reckon 40-45k in the first quarter, 10k by final siren.

You forgot to start with I come in piece…

A lot of members don't sell their seats and also don't turn up. My sister and brother in law wanted to go to the Eagles vs Carlton game and there were very few tickets available, as the game was almost sold out (so they had to sit away from our block). Only 40k actually turned up and there were heaps of empty member seats near us, so they came and sat next to us in the end.

Strategy Shuffling deck chairs on the Titanic Vs Essendon, round 11 2023