Strategy Shuffling deck chairs on the Titanic Vs Essendon, round 11 2023

A lot of members don't sell their seats and also don't turn up. My sister and brother in law wanted to go to the Eagles vs Carlton game and there were very few tickets available, as the game was almost sold out (so they had to sit away from our block). Only 40k actually turned up and there were heaps of empty member seats near us, so they came and sat next to us in the end.

If they want to go again this week I know for a fact there should be at least two seats available :straining:

The CEO and board seem steadfast on no coaching/management change, if you want change boycott the game.
Bum on seats and money have more sway than anything, why would you go to watch that rubbish?
It's a hard choice because love the club but the last 2 years have been shit. And club has made bad decisions to add to the bad luck. Gonna drag my arse down just to see if Yeo can last a game and they can be less pathetic. Yes it's reached that level of goal setting.

The CEO and board seem steadfast on no coaching/management change, if you want change boycott the game.
Bum on seats and money have more sway than anything, why would you go to watch that rubbish?
I'm pretty frustrated with the current situation but I can't bring myself to try and punish the club as a whole. I've pre-paid for all 11 home games, so my not turning up won't make much of a difference financially. I also think the boys must get some kind of boost seeing a bit of support in what is a shit time. It would be pretty hard to crack in each week with the sort of run they're having.

I sat through 2008 and 2010 which were also pretty bad (margins weren't always as big but we lost a tonne of games). I still remember the elation in 2011 when things turned around and it was going through the bad years that made it worthwhile.

I'm pretty frustrated with the current situation but I can't bring myself to try and punish the club as a whole. I've pre-paid for all 11 home games, so my not turning up won't make much of a difference financially. I also think the boys must get some kind of boost seeing a bit of support in what is a s**t time. It would be pretty hard to crack in each week with the sort of run they're having.

I sat through 2008 and 2010 which were also pretty bad (margins weren't always as big but we lost a tonne of games). I still remember the elation in 2011 when things turned around and it was going through the bad years that made it worthwhile.

You've gotta eat a bit of the shit sandwich to really appreciate the taste of champagne footy mate. I'm there with ya, despite not being a member. Tuning in siren to siren each week knowing it won't be forever. I'm gonna be bumping the **** outta some threads when it all turns around

You've gotta eat a bit of the s**t sandwich to really appreciate the taste of champagne footy mate. I'm there with ya, despite not being a member. Tuning in siren to siren each week knowing it won't be forever. I'm gonna be bumping the * outta some threads when it all turns around

Looking at the weather forecast, that s**t sandwich is going to have ice forming on it so I might stay home. Anyone want my seat in the third tier?

I don't bet but you can actually learn a bit from experts who set the odds. You seem to do a better assessment job when it's money on the line than you get from from the average 'expert' pundit.

Currently looking at WC $10.50 for the win and E $1.05 for the win.
Has a home team ever been assessed as less likely to win? I know there has been the odd $1.02 for the win, but that's always been for the home team if I remember correctly.

Chesser omitted and Yeo in. Would like to see Yeo managed and subbed out for Chesser in the 3rd. That's assuming we cop no injuries before then of course which is a big ask it seems.

The ins are great.

Just a shit situation though for Chesser and his development. Without the injuries he wouldn't have got a guernsey returning from injury. Now omitted and rightfully so.

What a cluster of a season.

Strategy Shuffling deck chairs on the Titanic Vs Essendon, round 11 2023