Sin City's 2012 Phantom Draft

• Thread starter Thread starter Sin City

SC , your thoughts on OBrian , seems a good solid prospect ? Strengths and weakness please mate .
Yeah he's a very nice prospect dasher. Good pick, he only moved to the city this year after playing three games for Glenelg last year. He's got really good speed and leap for a tall, did really well in the agility test at the combine.

Kicked six goals against Tassie in the champs.Played some decent footy at reserves level after the champs, kicked four goals in one game. Moves well around the ground and has good skills below his knees. You got a good one there IMO.

My first reaction was that we passed on a heap of talent at 15 to grab Garner (Kennedy, Grundy and Simpson) but I really haven't seen enough of Garner. We also haven't drafted anyone with an injury history since getting burnt by David Trotter about a decade ago.

The rest of our picks, couldn't be happier :thumbsu:

You did well to get him where you did. I couldn't understand the talk of him being a first rounder. Around 56? Bargain.
There was some talent available for sure, those three you mentioned in particular but I don't think Garner looks out of place with them and might be seen as a good fit for you guys with his outside ability but not lacking in the hardness that you seem to place as a priority.

As I mentioned in my write up I found him really hard to rate due to his injuries coming right when he was showing his best form. His best footy looks like top ten quality but he hadn't been showing it for long before his season ended that I was unsure whether he was a flash in the pan or that was the player he would become. He'll be able to play wing/half forward for North and compliment all your inside mids pretty well.

I'm a big fan of players who seem to be on an upward curve, Graham finished this year with a bang and was in massive form for the last two months of the TAC Cup. He's a determined fella and I'll back him to get the best out of himself at an AFL club.