Jetau

Liverpool
F*ck me that loss hurts. 3-7 win-loss record, 3 point loss.

Hill, Headland, McPharlin all injured. Maybe others?

How many fit players will we have to choose from next week? Head will surely get another game for that reason alone. :p And Ballantyne looked to have done something to himself in the WAFL game (may come up though).

Those last two weeks were our opportunity to make it to 5-5 and at least tread water for a while in 2009. Now we are 3-7 and GORN.

Next three weeks:

Port at AAMI (probable loss)
Geelong at Subi (very probable loss)
Collingwood at MCG (probable loss)

I see us being 3-10 after that. :(

In fact, our best chance for our next win is in round 14 against Carlton at home on July 5. :thumbsd:

I can see the season going to absolute shite from here. Help me out guys. Is there any way we can fight our way to 9 or 10 wins for the year, or will we be bottom four again?

lets talk draft picks.
who should we pick up with the second pick in the draft

Yes well... I don't know about you Jetau but i knew this year was going to be tough and test our patience... But atleast we are trying to win games (unlike rounds 1-4) and we have had horrid luck also... i mean really with a fit Crowley, Palmer, Hayden, Headland, McPharlin and even Hill we would not have lost Tonight, nor last week against North or even the week before against the hawks.

So although i'm pissed off that we lost i know that the future is alot brighter than it is at the shit club we just lost to.

Mate if we continue to dish up what we did in the third quarter tonight we deserve to be on the bottom. They were like rabbits caught in the headlights.

This is the most empty I've felt after a loss for a long time.

e m p t y

Times like this I wish I was in the city so I could at least score some coke or something and enjoy the rest of the night. Instead I'll just get drunk and wake up with a big f**king hangover.

The joys of supporting Freo.

I hope your buddy is good to go next week silverscope. :thumbsu: I saw the second half of the game on TV and he was absolutely ripping it up until he copped an injury. He'd have to come in for sure if fit.

Looking at our list, you'd have to say we are decimated by injury now. If none of Headland, McPharlin and Hill play next week, we will struggle to put 22 on the park without playing even more rookies.

What choice do we have though? It's either rookies or spuds like these:

Adam Campbell
Ryan Murphy
Daniel Gilmore

None of whom I ever want to see in a Freo jumper ever again. I'd say Kepler Bradley and Hinkley would be about the only players we could bring in. Hinks would be a definite in.

Man we are going to cop some floggings if we field a team that is 50% crabs or first year players. :eek:

I can see the season going to absolute shite from here. Help me out guys. Is there any way we can fight our way to 9 or 10 wins for the year, or will we be bottom four again?

no chance of winning 9/10 games. I am feeling very pessimistic right now

I predict:
- 2-3 more wins max
- Harvs to be sacked
- Pav to walk out

I predict:
- 2-3 more wins max
- Harvs to be sacked
- Pav to walk out

Hey keep some perspective. We came out after half time with no bench, got towelled up for a while. In the old days they would have thrown in the towel. Instead the guys out there dug deep and got back in it and even hit the front. But for a few things that didn't go our way we would have won. First year players like DeBoer showed more guts in that game than I've seen from half the other spuds in the last few years.

I predict:
- 2-3 more wins max
- Harvs to be sacked
- Pav to walk out

i'll spew if Harves is sacked, very much doubt that will happen.
If Pav was gonna leave, he would of left already.
He is in for the long haul.

sadly i agree on the 2-3 more wins for the year :(

dont know what to think after tonite; have been a solid supporter but not member because of travel distance, but after 14 odd years have been moved to my first post...first, i know all about the rebuilding, for the forth time!!!but to lose to richmond...who are rebuilding more than us ,coach who has said he wont be be coaching ,what do i think while im here absolutly gutted.dont know what the solution is but i know i have to face a workshop of 50 guys tommorow who will hammer me because of that performance.what do i say in our defence?

Hey keep some perspective. We came out after half time with no bench, got towelled up for a while. In the old days they would have thrown in the towel. Instead the guys out there dug deep and got back in it and even hit the front. But for a few things that didn't go our way we would have won. First year players like DeBoer showed more guts in that game than I've seen from half the other spuds in the last few years.

I'll probably come to my senses in the next day or two. I always feell like this after a loss

dont know what to think after tonite; have been a solid supporter but not member because of travel distance, but after 14 odd years have been moved to my first post...first, i know all about the rebuilding, for the forth time!!!but to lose to richmond...who are rebuilding more than us ,coach who has said he wont be be coaching ,what do i think while im here absolutly gutted.dont know what the solution is but i know i have to face a workshop of 50 guys tommorow who will hammer me because of that performance.what do i say in our defence?

25 to 17

We started the 3rd Q with 4 guys in the changerooms and no one on the bench. We came back from 5 goals down and nearly pinched it. Nothing wrong with that effort tonight.
Anyway who cares what others think. It's what you think that matters.

it's not our worst defeat

I'm not sooking

those scenarios I posted are all very possible IMO

Nah, Harvey definitely won't get the sack this year. I'd say the only way that would happen is if we didn't win another game. As bad as things are going, I'm sure we will scrape another 3 or 4 wins out from somewhere.

Pav leaving doesn't seem very realistic either - he's not out of contract this year and they wouldn't trade him.

The heat will be on in 2010 though. Harvey will need to make the finals to keep his job. Wouldn't want to be in his shoes really. :o

Hey dont say 25 to 17 - that is just an excuse. Or that its not our worst loss - comparing yourself, or your club, to the bottom of the barrel means you are not setting high standards.

All you can do is suck it up. I just grin and bear it and say to all the scumbags who try and payout, that although my team is rubbish, i'm gonna support them anyway. You can screw yourselves. It might not sound like much, but you get kind of good at defending the indefensible

Yeah, this Schammer Clanger fellow seems like quite the legitimate poster.

I know we are builing, bad umpiring, players injured rah rah rah, that loss really really sucked, at the game it was akin to after Geelong loss, although not as bad.

I really like Fremantle.

I follow all the players and I hate the Weagles. Rob Harveys 350 when we beat them was one of the greatest footy memory days of my life but anyway back to the Dockers.

I see them being a great team in the near future.

Palmer, Ibbo and Mayne and some of my favourite players.

Duffield looks to be hitting a purple patch :p

Big Sandi is getting better at the tapouts just needs good tiprats.

Getting more forward options so you can leave Pav in the midfield should be the idea. I saw when he got to the square the Richmond players thought twice about picking up the ball with him coming in to smash them into the ground. Hard like Lenny Hayes in the centre now.

Hill couldn't take half a solid bump and is not really ready for AFL.

What happened to Hinkley? He is one of the others I liked.

Anybody older than Pav is dead weight.

I know we are builing, bad umpiring, players injured rah rah rah, that loss really really sucked, at the game it was akin to after Geelong loss, although not as bad.

This was much worse than the Geelong game because we were expected and should have won this, I didn't expect to get anywhere near the cat's, but this tigers team are ordinary and weren't that good on the night either. We were terribly unlucky, but still should have been good enough to win it. And worse still, we dig deep against such adversity (it's not just the face value injuries, many of the players we had left rarely play full games as it is) and not make it by the hairs breath ... this just sucks!