SLF Div 2

Definatley not a big loss only a good Div.3. player that never got a sniff in Div.1.

Whilst the big fella was one of the reasons we won the flag in '07 he is not a huge loss. We have picked up some very handy types and if we can get Toparkis up and running he will not be missed at all.

Hope Nicko's scooter can get him to Old Hails each week!

Whilst the big fella was one of the reasons we won the flag in '07 he is not a huge loss. We have picked up some very handy types and if we can get Toparkis up and running he will not be missed at all.

Are you blokes looking the goods or what?I got told the Kangas were confident of playing finals.You had a few out as well could be the dark horses?

Easy Sparky, what about your boys knocking off the big challengers from last year, I guess just trying to deflect the attention again?:rolleyes:

whens the big clash V Dingers?

No real surprises with the 1st Round of Divvy 2. I think I may have got all 5 tips correct. Dingley have confirmed themselves as red hot favourites but watch out for Murrumbeena to surprise and make the 4 with Black Rock nipping at their heels.

On the topic of the Beena what happened to that Brownjohn bloke. Little cocky fella but could play

He must of been missed alot returns after 1 week at Old Hailebury and straight into the 1's?

I get the feeling brightspark that you are not a big fan of Nick Owen. I am very interested to see how he goes in Div 2, where the players are a bit smarter and fitter (no disrespect to div 3). If he played on the weekend he didn't trouble the scorers. It's good to see Black Rock are doing better than last time in Div 2 with two good wins over their local rivals to start the season. We will see how they go this week against Dingley before we can say that they will be finals contenders or not.

He must of been missed alot returns after 1 week at Old Hailebury and straight into the 1's?

Sparky the conditions were very windy how do you reckon he went.... :rolleyes:
He along with the rest of the boys will need to lift significantly to get anywhere near the Dingos this week compared to the rubbish they displayed against an undermanned Hammers side.

clunt
having played with you both and sat in on selection with you i cant believe the lack of balls you are now showing you were as nice as pie to Nick at EB and behind closed doors used to bag the sh$t out of him, do you think this lack of management/balls is the reason EB chose one of your former team mates as its coach and not you???

Brightspark,

I reakon The Heatherton F.C appointed you as Ass Coach not there gossip input officer.Please just concentrate to your own backyard rather than all the crap spoken on this forum.

Good luck Clint.

Ausde is from the Rockers and he said Owen was not a huge loss.What i was getting at was he obviously was a big loss if he is straight into the 1's.I would think that's a fair call?
Wasn't a fan of Nick's at East but,having said that we lost 5 games in 2 years so very tough to get a game.

clunt
having played with you both and sat in on selection with you i cant believe the lack of balls you are now showing you were as nice as pie to Nick at EB and behind closed doors used to bag the sh$t out of him, do you think this lack of management/balls is the reason EB chose one of your former team mates as its coach and not you???
Adam Henry you would have to be one of the best footballers ever to grace Hurlingham Park.A pure inspiration to all that had the pleasure of playing with you.

On the topic of the Beena what happened on Saturday?A few out or are the Dingoes that good?Very surprised by the scoreline thought they would win by 5-6 goals not 20.

they had 4 very good players out and also lost there full forward in first 5 mins but still no excuses, Dingley are very strong and very good running team, beena gave away 5 goals in second 1/4 to free kicks which didn't help and set the tone for the match, was good reality check for the boys and they should make amends this week against Oakleigh.

saw the beena for first half the other week, the will push for the top 4, don't write them off yet

will be hard for anyone to match the dingos this year i think, no one is even close to them

Murrumbeena will still make the finals! Obviously the Dingoes had a day out (and the team to beat!!) but Beena had a few players missing which hurt them. Their reserves did well which shows they have depth so come September that may be what it comes down to winning a few games in June/July when the injuries hit....depth helps.

Beena beat oakleigh quite easily...

not sure if it's true but is there a midget playing for the districts? He is either really short and stubby or a dwarf?

Anyone?

Heard a rumour that Black Rocks coach has resigned and Ando has taken back over. Heard it second hand, anyone care to elaborate.

Got to be good news for Black Rock.

Chris F'Wit = Flog

Then again, after the weekend, I heard another rumour that he's been appointed Skye's new coach.

Apparantly Corey promised them not just a premiership but a Championship.

trying to sort it out tonight........will try and keep you informed corey

As i said i only heard it second hand so i thought i would ask. Know a fair few blokes at Black Rock so was just interested. Must almost be time for Wilkins to get a call up:D Hows he been training?