SLF Div 2

G'Day People,
Would anyone like to share a preview on saturdays game????
From what i have heard it should be a really close game...??

does anyone think this weeks game will have any impact on the rest of the finals?????very doubtful!!

tunners/dingoes next week will be close game, but the loser will smash either oaks or beena in the prelim anyway so this weeks game is purely 2 teams making up the numbers.....div 2 completely uninteresting this year

does anyone think this weeks game will have any impact on the rest of the finals?????very doubtful!!

tunners/dingoes next week will be close game, but the loser will smash either oaks or beena in the prelim anyway so this weeks game is purely 2 teams making up the numbers.....div 2 completely uninteresting this year
As apposed to last year??? :D

Agree re: krepp, but he's kicked 46 goals and 10 in a match so hes just about the most dangerous small forward in the whole division.

Throw in dylan hand, jamieson when hes down there, einsedel when hes not giving brooks a pantsing, o'connell who creamed dingley the other week and josh bennett and its a lot scarier then dingleys sad excuse for a forward line.

Heatherton beat dingley by 1 point and williams kicked 7 goals, they have no other scoring options.

okay so im bored outta my brains at work..

Someone give me something, anything about dingley v heatherton this week. Tips? Key players? match ups? come on come on

Frost definitely had a shocker last time they played each other, was well held by rohan graham who is a great defender. Would think he would bounce back being the class player that he is.

Agreed.

8 goals though? Explain..

Frost definitely had a shocker last time they played each other, was well held by rohan graham who is a great defender. Would think he would bounce back being the class player that he is.

Agreed.

8 goals though? Explain..

heathertno have to try and scrape goals from somewhere... krepp wont kick more than 2, williams 3-4, einsidel 1... that's 7 goals tops....cant win a final with 7 goals

I think the exact same logic applies to dingley. Heatherton have the potential to kick more goals than dingley, even if its only because ding dont have quinn.

Game will be won in the midfield me thinks

I think the exact same logic applies to dingley. Heatherton have the potential to kick more goals than dingley, even if its only because ding dont have quinn.

Game will be won in the midfield me thinks

fair call, i think dingley's midfield will be way too good in that case, but we will see... lavars boys are the best going around

I agree. And top blokes to boot. Prob the two humblest (and talented) footballers ive eva had the pleasure of playing against.

Tunners midfield in for a tough day at the office

Think the wide open sapces of Springvales ground would suit Dingley more than heatherton. Going to be two very good games of finals footy. Can only see there being a couple of goals in it either way in both grades.

Yeh should be a ripper, but springy def suits dingley.

Key match ups - atkin v williams, frost v graham, connoly v gniel, einsedel v brooks. Midfields of lavars and turcarelli v jamieson and skinner to break even.

Dingley by ten goals. The lavars boys, turcarelli, main, ayyuce, brown, frost,brooks,gniel. Dingley have alot of fit runners that will relish playing at springy in the wide open spaces.

Atkins needs to keep williams quiet. Krepp has done nothing against us all year, heatherton may struggle to kick goals

So are the oaks just there still making numbers or can they give the dingley and heaterton a run 4 it???

From what i hear they looked very good and run the ball very well??
Or does that not matter?

So are the oaks just there still making numbers or can they give the dingley and heaterton a run 4 it???

From what i hear they looked very good and run the ball very well??
Or does that not matter?

fermanis is a gun no doubt,but you need more than 2-3 players to beat the drongos,i mean dingoes

Great win by the dingoes on the weekend. The game could of gone either way but dingley to good in the end.

it was more of a great loss by heatherton than a great win by dingley. Tunners were appaling, and only lost by 14 points in the end. Will smash dingley next time when the 10 or so players who didnt give a yelp on sat decide to turn up.