SLF Div 2

I think only Nevelle struggles he is not a Coaches boot lace lucky for him he is has good support
the rest go ok i still think they have a more even team and will do the Tunners.
maybe the tunners might give out some rough treatment and i am not talking king hits!!!!
I think some of the yarra boys might struugle if that happens

Your right on the money Koach,can the yarra boys handle the hard stuff
we will wait and see.

Went and saw some of the Lyndale and Oakleigh game and all square at qtr time with Oakleigh taking control by half time.

Good to see my old mate Feathers have a good game for Oakleigh with Read playing against his old side in Oakleigh struggling.

I thought Lyndale might of had a bigger crack considering it was at Lyndale and coming of the previous week.

What a cracking win by Heatherton !

My tip for the flag.:thumbsu:

Went and saw some of the Lyndale and Oakleigh game and all square at qtr time with Oakleigh taking control by half time.

Good to see my old mate Feathers have a good game for Oakleigh with Read playing against his old side in Oakleigh struggling.

I thought Lyndale might of had a bigger crack considering it was at Lyndale and coming of the previous week.

What a cracking win by Heatherton !

My tip for the flag.:thumbsu:

At last somebody talking footy dont write Sth yarra off

No great feat beating Moorabbin for 50 goals. They probably only turned up with 16 players

To beat any senior side by 50 goals is a solid effort. In saying that Moorabbin is a disgrace and should be in Div 3. How can you only score one point in 3 quarters of football? Surely you would have played 3 loose in defence (to minimise the damage) after you are down by 100+ points at half time.

It should be a cracking game this Saturday Yarra vs Heatherton.

South Yarra will want to win or at least get closer than the last time they met to give them some faith they can beat them in finals.

I might go down and watch this game. I'm sure the losing team will blame injuries.

To beat any senior side by 50 goals is a solid effort. In saying that Moorabbin is a disgrace and should be in Div 3. How can you only score one point in 3 quarters of football? Surely you would have played 3 loose in defence (to minimise the damage) after you are down by 100+ points at half time.

It should be a cracking game this Saturday Yarra vs Heatherton.

South Yarra will want to win or at least get closer than the last time they met to give them some faith they can beat them in finals.

I might go down and watch this game. I'm sure the losing team will blame

injuries.

It will be a good game i would be tipping the Yarra by 13pts i am getting in early:thumbsu:

I did not say i didnt rate him all i said is if he loses the G/F with the team he has 2 years in a row questions will be asked why???
Sth Yaraa have around 3 Coaches and Nevelle

Cheers Koach, good point but I think he might be due for the big one this year.

Who are the coaches at Sth Yarra, I know Neville / Keating who are the other 2 and why so many ?

Ladies and gentlemen i declare Div2 a two horse race>> after watching yarra smash the heartless Beena i would say the other teams are making up numbers and lets not forget 5th is only a token spot.
Poor old kangaroos 50 goal loss
Ashwood blowing a lead at 3qt lead excuse the pun :D yet again its time to plan for next year with a new Coach i think he has taken this team as far as they can go.
Highett getting back on the winners list blowing Black rocks 2009 season over
And Oakleigh doing everything to keep the dream alive.

Heartless, fair shake of the sauce bottle mate!

Beena being unable to use the wind early cost them the game, Yarra a good experienced unit, have Heatherton covered especially if Lloyd fires up forward, they have winners on every line.

I was at the game and the Beena boys dropped there heads after the first quarter very bad body language

It's interesting that you say Yarra has Heatherton covered as lsat time they met Heatherton won by 40 points.

I think this weekend will be a closer game with O'Connell playing. Lloyd will need to have a big day for the Yarra to get up.

Heatherton by 25

Drought, do the beena still rate their chances to make it to the GF?

Don't underestimate the man that operates John Bennett's magnets....
I believe he has 6 grand finals for 6 wins as a player/coach.

Success breeds success....

I think Heatherton are too strong for Sth Yarra The smokie might be Oakleigh

G'day all,

Tips for Rd 14 *

Beena over Ashwood at Ashwood - Beena with too much to play for should get the points although Ashy play their ground very well, the windier the better for Ashy.

Heatherton over Yarra at Yarra - Again, if it's blowing a gale then i'd pick Sth Yarra, small ground that they know inside out whn the conditions are terrible.

Bears over Rockers at Rockers - Bears should win with some playes back in after injury.

Oakleigh over Highett at Oakleigh - Oakleigh very tough to beat at home.

Lyndale over Kangas at Kangas - Lyndale to get the points in a close one.

*Wouldn't be suprised if i get these tips all wrong, depending on the wind, rain etc!

No rain tomorrow but it will be blowing a gale.

Tips for Rd 14

Beena by 28
Heatherton by 25
Black Rock by 15
Oakleigh by 18
Lyndale by 20

What a blow out by heatherton! Its obvious to see who the top side is... 10 goal win totally carved south yarra up... And to think anyone doubted John Bennett's team?

Yes Heatherton did play well yesterday but you still have to remember there is a lot of footy left to be played in the season- it's not over until that 2nd last Saturday in September. South Yarra had a couple of key players out.
On another interesting point who does everyone think will fill the remaining 3 spots in the four? Murrumbeena are almost a certainty, Oakleigh have the easiest run home so I think they will finish 4th and it will come down to next weeks big clash IMO to see who will finish 5th between Highett and Caulfield. I think after yesterday Black Rock are out of the equation. Highett are struggling of late so my tip would be Caulfield to sneak into 5th. Thoughts?