Slightly miffed Puppy !!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Mad Dog

drakeyv2 said:
Anyway congratulations, & make sure they know the right answer to "Who do you barrack for?"

The Crows & whoever is playing Port!

Cheers

:D

We had Malcolm down from FNQ the other night to give The Blessing. David Pittman and Matt Connell attended as assistants - it was a lovely ceremony. The lights were low - the linament sticks were burning, Malcolm gave a 3/4 time reading.........then he dipped 1 dummy in a 1998 Chapel Hill Semillon Sauvingnon Blanc......and another in Fruity Lexia from the 4 litre cask, and put one in each of Madison's hands. I'm very proud to announce she passed the test with flying colours and put the correct dummy in her mouth. .......it was very emotional....... :o

:D

baaaallllll said:
Great news, congrats.

Question, what is the difference in age between your first and second child? My wife and I are thinking of pitching in for another one. My boy just turned 1 last week.
thanks mate...

there's a 7 year gap between them.....didn't plan it that way - just the way it worked out. I think there are positive arguments for big and small gaps......Madison's big sister can't put her down - she's very very proud....and protective...... :eek:

Get stuck into another one mate........the feeling you get when you see them is right up there with premierships.... :D

*PAF said:
Your surname isn't Porteous is it?
Mad Dog Rose Porteous has a kinda cute ring to it. :D

Nah, only joking.
Well done MD, and pass on congrats to Mrs MD. :)
:D .......money would be nice.....but I'd draw the line at those lap dogs !!!!

thanks mate

outback jack said:
was there any thought that if it was a boy, to name it say... jack>? Oh and how bout jackie if it was a girl. Is it too late to change the name>>>........
Sorry Jack - tried to talk the wife into it but she wouldn't have it......plus it would mean I would need to rename her every time she is naughty !!....I'd run out of ideas after a while...

;)

thanks Jack.... :)

Thanks everyone for your warm wishes.......much appreciated.....Mum and Bubbs are home now....let the fun begin.... :rolleyes:

ps - to the person who PM'd me suggesting we should have called her Shirley....... :rolleyes: :p

Seriously - thanks everyone....hope you're all up for a chat at some odd hours !!!

Mad Dog said:
Thanks everyone for your warm wishes.......much appreciated.....Mum and Bubbs are home now....let the fun begin.... :rolleyes:

ps - to the person who PM'd me suggesting we should have called her Shirley.......

Seriously - thanks everyone....hope you're all up for a chat at some odd hours !!!
Thats the beauty of Perth time combined with my working schedule.

drakeyv2 said:
I remember how chuffed I was when little Weed, Roobar & Macca came along. My missus was especialy chuffed that I went to watch the boys beat Sydney a couple of hours after little Macca (my daughter) was born. (Hey they were both asleep. What am I supposed to do? just hang around the hospital?)

marvin said:
That's probably better than getting caught watching the replay of the previous week's game (well, they did have the old C7 sport on the hospital network) when I was supposed to be getting hot flannels or saying something encouraging....

April 3 1996 SA V WA Tim May and Peter McIntyre at the crease..PC at home watching - meant to be at hospital... waiting for A:wicket to fall B: waiting for phone to ring asking why i am not in delivery room. As the LMH is 7 minutes away I figured I had plenty of time. Waiting waiting Tim May blocking blocking..creeping closer to victory or defeat. Another phone call mad rush to LMH ( 4 minutes) with radio going..rush into room and turn tv on ''hi dear how is it going gee SA are gonna do it your not having it now are you? great let me watch this'' :o

My 1st son was nearly born at home. It was 1992 and Port were playing Glenelg in the SANFL Grand Final. I woke with contractions but wouldn't budge from the couch while the footy was on. Hubby sat next to me all day timing and writing down the contractions. Meanwhile I was having a great time watching the Pies flog the Bays-yet again. I eventually went to the hospital at 6pm and Number 1 son was born around midnight. Ironically my surname is "Buckley" and Nathan won the Magarey Medal and was BOG in the Grand Final. All the midwives told me to call my son "Nathan" but there was NO WAY I was gonna name him after that tosser!

portentous said:
My 1st son was nearly born at home. It was 1992 and Port were playing Glenelg in the SANFL Grand Final. I woke with contractions but wouldn't budge from the couch while the footy was on. Hubby sat next to me all day timing and writing down the contractions. Meanwhile I was having a great time watching the Pies flog the Bays-yet again. I eventually went to the hospital at 6pm and Number 1 son was born around midnight. Ironically my surname is "Buckley" and Nathan won the Magarey Medal and was BOG in the Grand Final. All the midwives told me to call my son "Nathan" but there was NO WAY I was gonna name him after that tosser!

Is it just coincidence that you return to this board at the same time Ports win/loss ratio returns to black?

SpringChoke said:
Is it just coincidence that you return to this board at the same time Ports win/loss ratio returns to black?

Yes it is just coincidence.....If you guys don't want me here then I'll go. Your choice. Your mods can always ban me if they want to.

FWIW I stayed away for a while to "cool off". Was getting pretty pi$$ed off with some people on here. That's all there was to it. Nothing to do with Port's form, more my "mood".

Like I said, your call guys. IDGAF either way.