SNFL Div 4 2025

Yw
Brendon is a ripper bloke, have wanted to punch on with him on the field times before but off field he is doing a lot for the club especially with trying to clean it up, I think on the day a Clayton or Dandy can beat Hallam only takes 1 day like Frankston wouldn't be surprised if south Yarra makes the top 4 just wonder the depth when a few injuries hit
Yeah mate his a ripper. His trying to turn that club around. But they don't get looked after. Their club rooms need an overhaul.
Imagine knocking it down and putting a viewing deck/clubrooms on that hill at lyndale. Be best viewing in the league almost apart from the cpls, mordiallocs and proper nets behind the goals too.
Any other good clubs to watch footy at?

Doveton Eagles has just sacked there senior coach. The President sacked him because apparently there will be 12 players come back to the club if the coach was sacked. The 12 players that will come back will not cover the amount of players that will leave. An executive committee meeting was held to discuss the sacking but the Vice President new nothing about it and they have no Secretary so it must have been just the President and Treasurer in the meeting who are husband and wife. Don't know how that can happen.
Heard they had a meeting with the league and the league took the power and sacked the coach as they were receiving to many complaints about with from other clubs.
Nothing to do with the president or any other committee members. The league also supposedly organised a new intern coach for the rest of the season.

The league also supposedly organised a new intern coach for the rest of the season.

Not sure how much I read into this however IF fact, how many concessions does the club need?

Year after year after year at the Eagles…
Can we all take a moment to reflect they should’ve been a D1 club in 2020 until they begged and pleaded to be put in D3?
SFNL statement in 2020

Attachments

• IMG_8418.jpeg
    IMG_8418.jpeg
    355.7 KB · Views: 92
Not sure how much I read into this however IF fact, how many concessions does the club need?

Can we all take a moment to reflect they should’ve been a D1 club in 2020 until they begged and pleaded to be put in D3?
SFNL statement in 2020
They should have been in Div one but I’m not sure if anything would be different today if that was the case
They would have only lost every single game and been dropped year after year regardless.
If the league did indeed sack the coach how much can the club do regardless, it stats in the laws of the league, the sfnl has the rights to do as they please with any club and make any decision without the clubs approval

SFNL statement in 2020
My memory goes back a fair bit further when they were actually kicked out of the SFNL

The league needs to do something if the club is struggling not just another statement, it has a big history and feel sorry for some of the veterans there but can't just get rid of your coach every season (i believe 3 head coaches in 3 years) not fielding 2 teams and last time I watched them a few of their supporters brought their own beers, BBQ and Marque and just left there rubbish everywhere

I believe the league gifted them Div 3 finals in 2019 just so they could help pay their bills.

They haven't recovered since they bought a Division 2 flag with monopoly money

I believe those with the bbq and marque are not associated with the club. It was just that the kids played. I believe last that I heard the one with the barbecue and marquee got banned from going to the club rooms due to poor language and actions around the club

Time for the eagles to merge with St John’s down the road, posts on other forums says the Jocs are looking to move to the sfnl

Funny you say that as they were one team in the 80s before they split up
They were not one team sjoc was Doveton eagles original name when they started changed there name to Doveton ammeters then became Doveton eagles St. John’s started up a completely different club when and went into the ammo’s and they actually played against each other different jumpers and grounds completely different clubs and people involved in both clubs

I believe the league gifted them Div 3 finals in 2019 just so they could help pay their bills.

They haven't recovered since they bought a Division 2 flag with monopoly money
You are spot on they haven’t and all that Monopoly money was actually all because of the president who destroyed the club with his lies and promises of money to players and put the club in huge dept and also took money from a fundraiser for injured players and many other things

Just seen doveton have announced Adam Hamilton as their senior coach for the remainder of the season. If i’m correct i believe he has helped CPL and Chelsea Heights get to where they are now. Hopefully doveton can see out the season and start fresh next year. Adam could be a good thing for the club to get back to their previous success

Just heard there has been a massive amount of clearances at the Eagles tonight including the senior captain. Apparently the new interim coach & President had a meeting with the playing group last night & said the league had made the decision to sack the outgoing coach & appointed the new interim. Just seen on there facebook page that they have posted an apology to the outgoing coach & have taken responsibility for the “miscommunication” & that infact he was not actually sacked by the league rather the executive committee which I just read above is a husband & wife team, you would think this break some sort of constitution. Non the less it appears the players haven’t taken fondly to the “miscommunication”, you could only assume this is only the start of much worse to come for the already troubled Eagles. Seems like this club is always a shambles.

Curious to see who has left

Any idea where they all went?

Yw

Yeah mate his a ripper. His trying to turn that club around. But they don't get looked after. Their club rooms need an overhaul.
Imagine knocking it down and putting a viewing deck/clubrooms on that hill at lyndale. Be best viewing in the league almost apart from the cpls, mordiallocs and proper nets behind the goals too.
Any other good clubs to watch footy at?
Too true, the rooms felt decrepit when I was playing there, I can walk back in years later and very little has changed.

Would love to see a proper set of rooms and deck installed, it's great viewing even without all that. Could take the kids to the park and still see (some) of the match too! Proper facilities would do wonders.

Doveton have forfeited their 2's again this week by the looks of their social media, looks like a couple of new people as well have joined don't know how much that will change their hopes for the rest of the season, game of the round will be hallam v dandy, only 1 pt last time will be interesting to say the least

SNFL Div 4 2025