SNFL Div 4 2025

The Problem is with div 4 clubs none have a junior program or pathway with Narre being the exception is hard to attract youth to these clubs who mostly haven't had a lot of success lately and if you look at the last few who have been successful, they have a junior program or at least a u/19s

Unless they are a true local for the club good u19s won’t want to stick around and play D4. Besides Narre South and Ashwood (both had teams this year) who else might have 19s next season? Probably none

It's the main reason clubs are in division 4 no juniors! Massive cash is the only way out but its not sustainable. Mates playing together bringing mates is the only way but that's hard to sustain as well because of cash from Rich clubs!!

$500-2000 a game, such a high standard currently in Div 4 so wouldn’t be surprised if more.

Just kidding, probs between $50-250 maybe, some real good players might get $300-500 but that would be very very unlikely I’d say.

Based on some of the guys fronting up for senior football last year, they should be paying to play, not the other way round.

This sort of leads into my next question. I want to play div 4 next year after not having played proper organised footy before and from the vision I've seen at least a third of the blokes are not fit at all. Considering my skills are below average at best (soccer background) and my fitness is well above average..

Reckon I should be alright in at least ressies? Or I'll still struggle?

This sort of leads into my next question. I want to play div 4 next year after not having played proper organised footy before and from the vision I've seen at least a third of the blokes are not fit at all. Considering my skills are below average at best (soccer background) and my fitness is well above average..

Reckon I should be alright in at least ressies? Or I'll still struggle?
You'll be fine

I think it’s hilarious how under lyndale’s pre-season training advert, they’ve said “ training attendance will be recorded “ trying to implement standards all of a sudden never works 😂, they played a heap of guys in their finals teams who barely trained ( except for finals ) and missed a lot of the year. I get trying to change, bit it happens gradually and with the same list of blokes they just don’t have the list to be a proper footy club.

New coach, new outlook, new standards I guess.

Would you rather strive for improvement or just accept where you are?

Seems like clayton spending up big time, be interesting to see if dandy start announcing any decent recruits after last season.

heard from a mate from Dandy a couple decent recruits on the way

clays are flyin with the addition of Gussy Wood

SNFL Div 4 2025