TooooVeeey
- Apr 7, 2025
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Not really a destination club what players should they be looking atclayton spending all this cash on div 4 players , why not find better quality?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Not really a destination club what players should they be looking atclayton spending all this cash on div 4 players , why not find better quality?
Unless they are a true local for the club good u19s won’t want to stick around and play D4. Besides Narre South and Ashwood (both had teams this year) who else might have 19s next season? Probably noneThe Problem is with div 4 clubs none have a junior program or pathway with Narre being the exception is hard to attract youth to these clubs who mostly haven't had a lot of success lately and if you look at the last few who have been successful, they have a junior program or at least a u/19s
It's the main reason clubs are in division 4 no juniors! Massive cash is the only way out but its not sustainable. Mates playing together bringing mates is the only way but that's hard to sustain as well because of cash from Rich clubs!!The Problem is with div 4 clubs none have a junior program or pathway with Narre being the exception is hard to attract youth to these clubs who mostly haven't had a lot of success lately and if you look at the last few who have been successful, they have a junior program or at least a u/19s
So clayton have recruited sth yarras best player and a few good players from lyndale on big coin they will win the flag in 26 or fold in 27 is my tip!
Careful. You might get a message from someone who might get offended that you are implying that their new recruits aren’t quality.clayton spending all this cash on div 4 players , why not find better quality?
$500-2000 a game, such a high standard currently in Div 4 so wouldn’t be surprised if more.Out of curiosity how much do div 4 players get paid?
tell that to clayton going by rumours haha old moneymatters wont be happy$500-2000 a game, such a high standard currently in Div 4 so wouldn’t be surprised if more.
Just kidding, probs between $50-250 maybe, some real good players might get $300-500 but that would be very very unlikely I’d say.
$500-2000 a game, such a high standard currently in Div 4 so wouldn’t be surprised if more.
Just kidding, probs between $50-250 maybe, some real good players might get $300-500 but that would be very very unlikely I’d say.
If anyone is getting paid $400-500 in Div 4 there’s a problem$500-2000 a game, such a high standard currently in Div 4 so wouldn’t be surprised if more.
This sort of leads into my next question. I want to play div 4 next year after not having played proper organised footy before and from the vision I've seen at least a third of the blokes are not fit at all. Considering my skills are below average at best (soccer background) and my fitness is well above average..Based on some of the guys fronting up for senior football last year, they should be paying to play, not the other way round.
You'll be fineThis sort of leads into my next question. I want to play div 4 next year after not having played proper organised footy before and from the vision I've seen at least a third of the blokes are not fit at all. Considering my skills are below average at best (soccer background) and my fitness is well above average..
Reckon I should be alright in at least ressies? Or I'll still struggle?
, they played a heap of guys in their finals teams who barely trained ( except for finals ) and missed a lot of the year. I get trying to change, bit it happens gradually and with the same list of blokes they just don’t have the list to be a proper footy club.New coach, new outlook, new standards I guess.I think it’s hilarious how under lyndale’s pre-season training advert, they’ve said “ training attendance will be recorded “ trying to implement standards all of a sudden never works, they played a heap of guys in their finals teams who barely trained ( except for finals ) and missed a lot of the year. I get trying to change, bit it happens gradually and with the same list of blokes they just don’t have the list to be a proper footy club.
Common sense would say improvement is important. New coach setting the expectations right- I like that but with cricket also going on, would be interesting to see the numbers..New coach, new outlook, new standards I guess.
Would you rather strive for improvement or just accept where you are?
Well acceptance is the key to changing so if you don’t accept that it’s not where people are at you can’t set the standard.New coach, new outlook, new standards I guess.
Would you rather strive for improvement or just accept where you are?
Seems like clayton spending up big time, be interesting to see if dandy start announcing any decent recruits after last season.
he played div 4 other year from memory.heard from a mate from Dandy a couple decent recruits on the way
clays are flyin with the addition of Gussy Wood