soft**** Journalism at it's best.

• Thread starter Thread starter Malibu

Sorry, I cut and pasted the incorrect URL, now I feel like a bit of a nufnuf, and now I cannot find which story was having a go at us, but I can guarantee it WASN'T Caro Wilson (what a suprise!)

[This message has been edited by Malibu (edited 12 March 2001).]

Just to borrow from the Bible, it's easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for a journalist to write something constructive about the North Melbourne Football Club.
smile.gif

Malibu,

You may have read the article on the AFL site by Michangelo ? (somebody) from one of the south australian rags. He basically said that Denis will not complete his three year contract with North, he will leave the sinking ship. Furthermore to use the malthouse phrase, north is on the wrong side of midnight. Maybe he is ugly wilsons husband.

The article I am referring to is Pagan, Kangaroos battling clock, Michelangleo Ricci, The Advertiser 9/3/01.

Thanks Hotham, I think you're right, he's some knob from Adelaide isn't he?

As for Crackwhore Wilson, I will use her correct name from now on, I'm soooo dreading Talking Footy with her on it. I'm sure they'll keep Covergirl Cosmetics in business with the kilos of slop they'll have to apply to her ugly head.

I think it's about time these reporters start doing some research before they write this garbage. You'd think from the support generated by the Kangaroos faithful and the supporters from other clubs, inparticular from clubs that have gone through what we are going through at the moment (whatever that is??), they'd realise the Kangaroos are here to stay.

------------------
Are We Not Men
We Are DEVO

In the Hun's letters page today, two letters defending our club. If the writers are reading this, our appreciation for a top effort.

Meanwhile, in the Australian, I was amused to read that not only did Martin Pike play in the 1999 premiership side, he was also in our team for the 1996 one as well. Step forward AAP for your nomination for the C.Wilson Award For Journalistic Inaccuracy.

Did anyone see Pikey's press conference appearance on the news this weekend?
He said something along the lines that if any of his new team mates wanted to ask him what playing finals footy is all about, he'd be happy to impart some advice from his own experiences with North.

GO PIKEY!

I just wanted to post a recent Pikey quote as this has some relevance to the topic. Not that Martin Pike & soft**** should ever be mentioned in the same breath, but anyway...

"I got sick of reading about that sort of thing in Melbourne," he said. "If I did everything that I read in the paper I'd be sillier than the people writing it."

Good on ya Pikey.

I hope he kicks arse Saturday night.

I saw the interview, gave me a bit of a giggle, he's not too good at being interviewed is he?

Meanwhile, in the Australian, I was amused to read that not only did Martin Pike play in the 1999 premiership side, he was also in our team for the 1996 one as well. Step forward AAP for your nomination for the C.Wilson Award For Journalistic Inaccuracy.[/B][/QUOTE]

I noticed that he 'apparently' played in our 1996 Grand Final too. It just goes to show, doesn't it?

Pikey also managed to become a "dual" premiership player on ...............

wait for it..........

you guessed it.........

Sports Tonight with Tim Woopster!!!

Anyone see the Patrick Smith article about the Harvey incident? What a load of tosh! particularly when you compared it with the Age's articles which were pretty fair. The way the rules are interpreted meant Harvey was going to get some sort of slap on the wrist but noone (other than Smith) thought there was anything in it other than that Harvey distracted the ump.

Heard Michael Voss say somewhere that Pikey was so busy running home to be a father that they didnt see much of him at the club. To me, Pikey always looked like he was just off to work whenever he ran out on the field to play. Good Luck to him I hope he stays away from the Pokies up in Brisbane.

Shinboners,

The last I knew, Warwick Hadfield was the media manager for the Geelong FC. I reckon that Hadfield and Smith would make pretty good flower pot men. I am sick of their crash and bash journalism.