Roast Soft.Soft.Soft!

Soft bunch of over hyped down hill skiers.
As soon as sides play us man on man we fall apart an no one is prepared to run hard to make a difference.
I hope we loose next week so we save ourselves the humiliation of being belted out of the finals in week 1.
Piss poor Bombers.

What a pathetic post Ant.

You want us not to make finals because you are scared of losing?? So ****ing weak mate.:thumbsdown:

I understand we are all angry with the performance, but when (yes when) we beat the Hawks next week I expect all you doubters not to go to the final as no doubt you'll all be hiding under the doona.

It's not about last week it is about the overall performance for the year.. I would rather be losing and playing consistently under another coach.. He doesn't install any hardness in our team, never gives a spray, seem emotionless... We had a better year in 2007 and our list was worse than it is now..

Get your hand off it.

Get your own hand of it. You made the big predicition. I have said all along our list was not up to it.

kelvin_sheedy said:
You can't make a general thread about softness and then go attack me for stating the coach should be dictating the hardness and tactics of the side

I can make the thread about it becasue i actually see a lot more of it than you. I know for a fact that the coach does not want them to play soft uncontested footy. Listen to an after game interview you bloody tool. The coach has often commented on contested footy or lack of it when we have lost.

kelvin_sheedy said:
Another one our your schoolboy analysis/tactics gone wrong. We should run harder..... well der. How about you work with the pawns at your disposal and try and scratch out a win.

Blah,blah,blah. It was bloody obvious we had to work harder and that is why i continually say we will struggle if we do not fix up the defensive side of our game.
The problem with working the available pawns is they are not up to it. You keep going on about Jetta. How good was he today ? Quinn out played him easily!!!!!
Dont come at me with your blame the coach. The coach does have some issues he needs to adress but the main problem is the list and if yu can not see that then i can not help it that you are a simple mug that has limited scope to under stand!
I have said all along that i was pretty impartial to Knights and how he is judged. I have never said he was our next premiership coach. All i have ever said is he will do a reasonable job at developing the young blokes we have.
I will still state that it is the list that is the problem.

kelvin_sheedy said:
How about plan B and slowing the game right down and nto get 30 points down just after querter time

They did slow the game down for the first 10 minutes of the second quarter before a few turnovers opened the game up and they gave it away. WTF are you watching ?

Pathetic. No intensity. We made Freo look like St Kilda.

Is Lonergan injured? We need him. He's our toughest player.

Too many pansies out there today.... starting with Lovett and Stanton.

Interesting game next week! I hope we make it.... good to get a finals game under the belt..... not holding out much hope though after that performance.

You want us not to make finals because you are scared of losing?? So ****ing weak mate.:thumbsdown:

I understand we are all angry with the performance, but when (yes when) we beat the Hawks next week I expect all you doubters not to go to the final as no doubt you'll all be hiding under the doona.

I agree with Dapper. I hope we make the finals and if we do then we deserve it.

Pathetic. No intensity. We made Freo look like St Kilda.

Is Lonergan injured? We need him. He's our toughest player.

Too many pansies out there today.... starting with Lovett and Stanton.

Interesting game next week! I hope we make it.... good to get a finals game under the belt..... not holding out much hope though after that performance.

They were two of our better players today. Stanton was hard at it and broke a heap of tackles.

Biggest weak as piss effort i have watched all season ......................

Not only did i not want hawthorn to make the finals its my very own team thats gonna let them get in.................Weak as PISS:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

boo hoo. Sorry if i am not in happy, happy land today. Sorry if i am not looking forward to having our arses handed to us by Carlton or Adelaide.
And don't call me pathetic. I may have had a whinge about it but i have still been to 17 games this year and have turned up to 15 plus games every year over the past 6 seasons and i wll be there next week supporting the side.
So FU!!

I'm worried that our biggest problem this year has been our attitude. Over the pre-season we can work on game plan, fitness and skills but working on not taking teams lightly might be a bigger issue. I thought after Richmond and West Coast they might have woken up and realised that they can't take these games lightly but... I was wrong.

Am i reading the bolded comment correctly that you don't believe these four guys will be in Essendon's next premiership midfield, if that is correct what would you do with these four, would you trade them or delist them or play them elsewhere on the ground?

You are reading it correctly. We will not make a GF with all of them in the being the main part of the midfield.
I am already on record as saying it and until we do it i am not wrong.
As good as they are in attack the combination of the 4 is way too loose defensivly.

You are reading it correctly. We will not make a GF with all of them in the being the main part of the midfield.
I am already on record as saying it and until we do it i am not wrong.
As good as they are in attack the combination of the 4 is way too loose defensivly.
Very valid point, we need alot to go there way for us to win games.

I really don't see what Prismall adds to our side. When we picked him up, Knights talked about him as if he was an elite player but I've yet to see what all the fuss is about :confused:

He's a Heffernan/Blumfield type player, aewsome to have in a premiership team but isn't the sort which builds a side, just compliments them.

happy, happy land
You got me thinking of happy gilmore.

On a more serious note, It was evident we weren't going to be so lucky this week, with Hooker and Bellchambers vsing Sandilands. Our disposal was a mess in the F50, and to make matters worse, we usually had a lot of players in the 50, and when there was a turnover, Fremantle would retaliate so easily because none of us were ready for it.

I would have liked to win this match so I could be at a much less tense Football match on Saturday, but it looks like it's going to decide the finals series.

All Essendon needs to do is win.
Hawthorn wins and Port has to win by an much higher margin.

Will we have a good shot at winning the premiership this year? = No
Will we learn a lot from finishing ninth? = No

Will the young players benefit from playing a finals game together? = Yes

Playing finals will be more beneficial for the players and the club, to suggest otherwise is moronic!

So we lost today, very disappointing, but not the end of our season. If we make the finals and play Carlton, we might even win 1 final, wouldn't that bring more satisfaction and drive to a young team over the pre-season?

I understand that people are upset with this game, but look at the bigger picture. If we win next week against the Hawks and put them out of the finals then the week after that we kick the Blues out, wouldn't that be satisfying?

I think it's time to dry our eyes and wait until next week to drop the bundle!

It's his first season since his knee op with no pre-season. Geez you expect him to be elite already? WTF?
Agreed, we're going to have to wait until the end of next year to make a valid judgement about him.
In saying this, i'm concerned with his lack of pace through the midfield, opposition run off him quite a bit. And for someone who was rated to have elite foot skills, he can be very hit and miss with his disposal.

Well as much as i am up set i knew today was a danger game we were always gonna be flat after the st kilda game and freo had nuth to lose , its normally works out that way when a team has nuth to lose they normally take risks like we did last week............

i reckon we all just go pick a fight in the hawthorn board as they already reckon there gonna smash as :0P ahha

I really don't see what Prismall adds to our side. When we picked him up, Knights talked about him as if he was an elite player but I've yet to see what all the fuss is about :confused:

I'd suggest we let the kid get a preseason under his belt before we go too harsh on him. Not everyone can come back from a knee reco and be brilliant straight away. There are definitely confidence issues though. But he has also shown he can play some very good football, so time will tell on this guy. We could really do to get Reimers back in and back to his mongrel best. The ruck stocks are bare as well.

I'd still like to see us make finals. We may get beaten, but if we have shown anything, it's that we can pull out something good too. Either way, making finals is a positive and valuable lesson.

And yes, they deserve to be roasted for todays effort.

Roast Soft.Soft.Soft!