Softest player in the AFL

• Thread starter Thread starter Turlough

Turlough

Nick Daffy, Nick Daffy, Nick Daffy, Nick Daffy, Nick Daffy, Nick Daffy etc.
You better don't touch Nick Daffy - otherwise his boyfriend umpire will report you. If Daffy isn't the biggest soft**** in the AFL then i don't know who is .

Shock horror !!!!!!!
Turlough is bagging someone .
rolleyes.gif

------------------
"Hey ,just because I don't care doesn't mean I don't understand"

What about softest supporters.
I vote weagles, always sooking they lost the game because of the mean umpires.
rolleyes.gif

------------------

Originally posted by JUBJUB:
Shock horror !!!!!!!
Turlough is bagging someone .
rolleyes.gif

What is even more surprising JubJub is that he is bagging a Richmond player.
rolleyes.gif

------------------
TigerFury.net - Independant Richmond Tigers website

It's hard to put this player's name as soft because on his highlight reel it will show him doing some of the most courageous things you'll ever see. In particular taking a running mark backing into a pack. Is also pretty hard at the footy.

BUT, this player has more "trouble" staying on his feet than any human being I have ever seen play football. More dives than any striker in European soccer. Maybe it's just him being canny and using his reputation with the umpires to milk free kicks. I recall a situation when he was standing in the general vacinity as Buckley and he fell (threw himself) over and was rewarded a free kick!

No matter how hard or good the player CAN be, I think these soccer tactics make the person softer than "I Can't Belive It's Not Butter".

Stand Up Please, Mr Gavin Wanganeen.

I struggle to see how any AFL player could be considered soft. I would have thought to be able to play the game at the highest level, takes tremedous courage, guts and dedication to succeed. Sure, over time only the best will survive, and as years go on, the players dedication may wane ie: Stuart Anderson is a classic example of this. However, I wouldn't classify him as being soft - just disinterested. As long as they are giving 100% - they can never be considered as soft.

If you are talking about 'soft free kicks' being given - then sure every player gets them not just the champion ones. You really can't hold it against most of the forwards for being awarded 'soft free kicks' with the amount of crap that they receive from the backmen (ie: SOS and Croft are the masters of this by the way) good luck to the forwards if they can get away with it.

Good to see 3 votes coming for richmond players. The 3 girls are Nick Daffy, Wayne Campbell and Matthew Knights. Add to that, Craig 'no balls' Biddiscombe and Benny 'insipid' Gale and can we assume that Richmond is the softest team in the AFL ? Judging from their performances in rnd 22 - YES

lloyd, mercuri, camporeale, long, wanganeen, farmer (and a wingher), chad cornes, travis johnstone, brayden lyle, thats all i can think of at the moment but dont worry because there are plenty more that i will name later.

Barry Hall is the biggest log in the afl. The only reason he is playing is because of his size. People Aganist Big Bad Bustling Bald Bastard Barry Hall, its the PABBBBBBH (just rolls off the tongue).

Aussie Rule
I am glad someone has made a sensible post on this topic, I agree with everything you said.
mullet meets bogan, how anyone can say Mercuri is soft is beyond me, any club would love him in their side, what is reasoning behind your comment, if there is any.
confused.gif

------------------

No player who takes the field at the AFL level could reasonably be called soft, but certainly some are much braver than others. Our own Shannon Grant would be up there with the "less brave".

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Originally posted by Carey_is_King:
No player who takes the field at the AFL level could reasonably be called soft, but certainly some are much braver than others. Our own Shannon Grant would be up there with the "less brave".

I'd have to agree with CIK, Shannon Grant wouldn't know what a grass stain is, or a bruise.

mr mullet meets mrs bogan i am interested to know why the **** u put farmer and johnstone up there?
Farmer gets struck all the time... but he gets up and he doesn't say a word... dont remember too many occasions where he got a free kick or let alone send a player to the tribunral!!! and whats with Johnsone??? ONCE he got concusted by some ******* from St.Kilda and that same ******* got suspended but i dont see how that is being soft....
get the facts right and people stop picking on Farmer... we all know u hate him coz he is aboriginal and he is good but u know what screw u!

------------------
Footy. It was just a sport.
But now it's also a business.
However, according to the fans it's a religion,
where the people rule!

The Mighty Melbourne Demons- My passion, My obsession!

okay mullethead (or whatever your pathetic name is) - what is your bloody problem !!!!!!!!! Jeff Farmer isnt a soft player. he is a talented player that seems to get picked on by Nicki Daffy's little ****ter friends in white. cant the richmond boys handle a little rough and tumble outside of the bedroom. good stop picking on the man hes a legend.

As for johnno, u cant be serious. the guy hasnt even been in the game for 5 minutes, and youre calling him soft. give the poor boy time to develop ok.

Neither of these boys play for free kicks, and they dont sook, when they dont get a free kick, ok wiz does have the tendancy to remonstrate some of the time, when he doesnt get a call, but i wouldnt call that soft. every player remonstrates one time in their life. u want a list of the players that r soft, ok here we go

Gavin Wanganeen - my god the little prick gets tapped and he falls to the ground crying

Matthew Lloyd- the little *** , looks to the coach for protection, but doesnt want to whinge, cos then it will look bad. boo bloody hoo. i dont give a toss.

the richmond pisspots - Daffy, Campbell, and oh my god Gale, if there was ever a player that would try to get out of something then its B. Gale, and as ive mentioned, bloody little ****ter boy daffy, gotta stop relying on his boyfriends, a bit more, and gotta learn to play the game.
hmmmmmm - i wonder if richmond will forfeit this week, cos the team have entered a float in the mardi gra? hope so !!!!

------------------
okay well thats my opnion, and i odnt care what anyone else thinks cos its right OK !

Originally posted by Catman:
I'd have to agree with CIK, Shannon Grant wouldn't know what a grass stain is, or a bruise.

Oh yes, all Norm Smith medallists are soft aren't they.