sookie sookie la la collingwood over the moorcroft mark...too funny!

lol i know it is pretty funny, though it was a good mark it was nowhere near as good as morcrofts... he was up so bloody high it was unbelievable.

Just had to love what Rex had to say about it this morning ! About Eddie looking at it through black and white eyes ! Well sucked in Eddie, Moorcrofts was way better !

Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN

Yeah easty,
im sure that's going to change his life. :rolleyes:
idiot...

well the way pathetic eddie goes on about collingwood, I am sure he shed a tear Friday night when Moorcroft took the MARK OF THE YEAR !

Let me first just say that I think Tarrants was a better mark.

There are two factors that makes Moorcrofts mark look great:

1) He's a five-foot-nothing player. Watch a replay, and stop it just after he takes the ball in his hands. It looks far more spectacular if you watch his fall as well. Because he is so small he takes an eternity to hit the ground.

2) He used leverage from the players back. Tarrant took a leap in a pack. Moorcrofts mark looks higher than Tarrants because Tarrant's mark is in a pack, and you can't see him in relation to the ground.

I remember Winnies mark and Farmers mark. People were saying Farmer should win it because he was so high off the ground. Winston took a leap, hit a body and pushed off which took far more skill. I think it will be a close contest for the mark of the year, but I personally like Tarrant's better. :)

I'm with you Kingy!

I do think Tarrant's was much better, just as I also think Bourke's on Paul Kelly and Brad Johnson over some poor Geelong sod also are better than Moorcrofts.

Bourke actually leapt into the air and landed on Kelly's shoulder. Johson did much the same thing.

Moorcroft leapt into the air, had his knee land in the small of Johnson's back, had his hands resting of Johnson's shoulders (just for balance, nothing illegal about that) and then threw himself back.

It was a good mark, certainly mark of the week, but still a bit short of mark of the year.

Still think Tarrant's is the one to beat.

It''s amazing no matter how good of a mark we see for the rest of the year, for the majority of pie supporters will claim tarrants mark as the one. I just don't understand how eddie got away with trying to flog a framed picture of tarrants mark a week after it happened..claiming it as the mark of the year For 600 bucks none the less! :eek:

I think Tarrant's was better because it was an old fashioned pack mark...we see too many one on one marks these days and not enough pack speccies.

Originally posted by FitzroyJamesDio
collingwood supporters have another sook...

were all laughing at you again!

mark of the year to tarrant was premature hey?

YOU COLLINGWOOD HATERS CANNOT GET IT RIGHT can you??

I thought they were both great marks infact its great to see highmarking such as this come back into our game and as far as i see moorcrofts mark was a dead set ripper and so was tazza's
so best of luck to the player who eventually wins MARK OF THE YEAR.

Originally posted by CJH
I'm with you Kingy!

I do think Tarrant's was much better, just as I also think Bourke's on Paul Kelly and Brad Johnson over some poor Geelong sod also are better than Moorcrofts.

Bourke actually leapt into the air and landed on Kelly's shoulder. Johson did much the same thing.

Moorcroft leapt into the air, had his knee land in the small of Johnson's back, had his hands resting of Johnson's shoulders (just for balance, nothing illegal about that) and then threw himself back.

It was a good mark, certainly mark of the week, but still a bit short of mark of the year.

Still think Tarrant's is the one to beat.

Tarrants doesnt come close ! Moorcrofts was one of the best marks ever, just look at the reaction of the crowd and commentators !

Originally posted by eastaugh36

Tarrants doesnt come close ! Moorcrofts was one of the best marks ever, just look at the reaction of the crowd and commentators !

did you not see the reaction of the crowd when tazza flew?? ofcourse not, cos u werent there, cos you are essendon scum!! go hide behind another stand u weak child!

and brucey would cream his pants for tazzas just as much as he did for moorecrofts, had he been commentating!! but he was in adelaide, supporting, i mean commentating adelaide

Originally posted by PiesPremiers

did you not see the reaction of the crowd when tazza flew?? ofcourse not, cos u werent there, cos you are essendon scum!! go hide behind another stand u weak child!

and brucey would cream his pants for tazzas just as much as he did for moorecrofts, had he been commentating!! but he was in adelaide, supporting, i mean commentating adelaide

PURE THUCKING GOLD BRUZ!!

Yeh cos i really want to know wha Dermie thinks

One of the Best ever??? ----- Nah your kidding yourself Easty it will be lucky to win mark of the year or even todays herald sun poll.

The three best i have seen are

1. Silvagni

2. Allison

3. Smith

Smokey

Re: Re: sookie sookie la la collingwood over the moorcroft mark...too funny!

Originally posted by september_joffa

I thought they were both great marks infact its great to see highmarking such as this come back into our game and as far as i see moorcrofts mark was a dead set ripper and so was tazza's
so best of luck to the player who eventually wins MARK OF THE YEAR.

Joffa Hun
I totally agree with what you say, we can all go on & on about this topic, but what is the point, everyone has their own opinions on who was the best.
I say let the experts select the one they think is the best, because at the end of the day, that is what matters.

Originally posted by PiesPremiers

essendon scum ? Haha ! Take a look at the respective supporters of each team and you will see that Collingwood are the povvo supporters with no money ! Moorcrofts was better face it !!!! And as for your Pies Premiers title, I would remove that asap to avoid embarassment as you cant even beat Geelong !!!!!! hahaha !

Re: Re: Re: sookie sookie la la collingwood over the moorcroft mark...too funny!

Originally posted by mantis

I say let the experts select the one they think is the best, because at the end of the day, that is what matters.

i dont really think it would matter a great deal to either player!! i know both would gladly swap it for a prem medallion...

personal success doesnt compare to winning a prem with your mates...

I was at both the Collingwood-Melbourne game when Tarrant took his great mark, and I was also at the Essendon-Bulldogs match for Moorcroft's mark. How many other on here can say they saw BOTH marks live in the flesh?

I think that makes me qualified to comment on them.

I jumped out of my seat for both marks, but I was probably a bit more excited with Moorcrofts, beause it was a true "speccie", while Tarrant's was more of a big leap in a pack.

Because of the quantity of bodies in the pack, Tarrant's was a little harder, but Moorcroft's mark had that jump out of your seat factor a bit more than Tarrants. For pure excitement, Moorcrofts' gets the edge.

But how can we argue? It's so subjectve and there is no right answer.

Originally posted by Dan25
I was at both the Collingwood-Melbourne game when Tarrant took his great mark, and I was also at the Essendon-Bulldogs match for Moorcroft's mark. How many other on here can say they saw BOTH marks live in the flesh?

I think that makes me qualified to comment on them.

no it doesnt.. your essendon biased! you arent qualified..

I jumped out of my seat for both marks, but I was probably a bit more excited with Moorcrofts, beause it was a true "speccie", while Tarrant's was more of a big leap in a pack.

Cos he plays for the team u support, ofcourse your going to get more excited about it!!!!

But how can we argue? It's so subjectve and there is no right answer.

well finished... who cares who wins it? i was lucky enough to see both, thats all that matters, they will both be remembered in history!

essendon scum ? Haha ! Take a look at the respective supporters of each team and you will see that Collingwood are the povvo supporters with no money ! Moorcrofts was better face it !!!! And as for your Pies Premiers title, I would remove that asap to avoid embarassment as you cant even beat Geelong !!!!!! hahaha !
EASTY

YOU ARE THE TYPICAL SMARTARSE WANKING ESSENSCUM SUPPORTER

MATE WHEN YOUR SIDE HAS BEEN DOWN AS LONG AS WHAT COLLINGWOOD HAS I'D LIKE TO SEE IF YOUR PASSION IS THE SAME ...ITS EASY TO JUMP ABOARD A VERY GOOD CLUB WHO WINS EVERY WEEK LIKE ESSENSCUM BUT DONT DARE INSULT US WHO HAVE REMAINED STEADFAST AND LOYAL REGARDLESS OF WHERE WE ARE ON THE LADDER OK......ITS CALLED LOYALITY MATE
AND IT MEANS EVERYTHING !!!

Any notice Moorcroft's hands on the shoulders of the Bulldogs player to give himself a boost up? So it should have not been awarded a mark but hey the umpire wanted to leave the ground alive!!!!!

It did look better than Tarants though. Bizzell's mark yesterday was also very good.

3 best marks I have seen.

Ablett over Pert in '94
Capper over Langford in '87
Sean Smith against Brisbane in '95

Originally posted by september_joffa

EASTY

YOU ARE THE TYPICAL SMARTARSE WANKING ESSENSCUM SUPPORTER

MATE WHEN YOUR SIDE HAS BEEN DOWN AS LONG AS WHAT COLLINGWOOD HAS I'D LIKE TO SEE IF YOUR PASSION IS THE SAME ...ITS EASY TO JUMP ABOARD A VERY GOOD CLUB WHO WINS EVERY WEEK LIKE ESSENSCUM BUT DONT DARE INSULT US WHO HAVE REMAINED STEADFAST AND LOYAL REGARDLESS OF WHERE WE ARE ON THE LADDER OK......ITS CALLED LOYALITY MATE
AND IT MEANS EVERYTHING !!!

I agree with you, I only objected to being called a Essendon scum supporter by him. I know what its like with Glenelg in the SANFL, being down so long but I will remain loyal to them like you are to collingwood

why dont we just bring back the buckley v hird thread and count those votes

essendon supporters are going to vote for slash
and collingwood supporters are going to vote for tarrant

both sensational marks, both in different circumstances and both are something that is absolutely unique to our great game