SOS, Timmy..... Who else?

• Thread starter Thread starter Chicago1

What other players, if any, were let down by their team in their 300th match? I was at Timmy's 300th at Princes Park. It was Jarrod Molloy's first match. The Lions won. I also was at Tony Shaw's 300th at the Western Oval. I honestly can't remember who won that day.

Sorry that SOS couldn't experience the full joy of his memorable day. :( I still think he is a champion and a great role model both on and off the field.:D

John Blakey's 300th was against West Coast in Round 1 last year and they cleaned us up good and proper! I know Pagan has said that he doesn't like "milestone " games as we always seem to lose them. At least JB's 200th game for the Roos was a win yeaterday!

Chicago1 recalls...
I was at Timmy's 300th at Princes Park. It was Jarrod Molloy's first match.

Also making their debuts that day were Chrissy Johnson and Johnny Barker.

I reckon Tony Shaw's 300th may have been a loss to North...or have I got crossed wires there?

Originally posted by windyhill
The Doggies fixed shaw up for his 300th.We got daicos on his 250th and won.

Thanks windyhill. Strange how I just couldn't remember the outcome. Old age, I guess!:D

But I DO remember beating the Bombers at Windy Hill by over 100 points in early May 1977(or was it 1978?)!;) :D

We haven't been too flash at milestones and we have 2 in the next 2 weeks!

Knights will play his 250th against Sydney next round and Broderick will also play his 250th against St. Kilda the week after.

Maybe if we keep quiet no one will notice!

Originally posted by Chicago1

Thanks windyhill. Strange how I just couldn't remember the outcome. Old age, I guess!:D

But I DO remember beating the Bombers at Windy Hill by over 100 points in early May 1977(or was it 1978?)!;) :D

Yes windycity,i remember...thankyou.

Collingwood lose all their milestone games!
Shaw's 300th, daics 250th,
i think Brownies was a loss aswell..

doesnt help when ya only win 5 games a year!! lol

Ripper, you might be able to help with this one. Back in either 1990 1991 or 1992, at Waverley, Carlton lost to Richmond by less than a goal. I "think" it was 1992, from memory. Three Carlton players (yes THREE) were celebrating milestones, and they got done by the Tigers. Can anyone confirm this and tell me who the players were?

I rememebr Brereton's 150th game in Round 2 1990 at the MCG versus the Bombers. We cleaned them up by ten goals.

Hawthorn won on Tucks 400th, but they lost when he broke the record, when he moved to 404.

Originally posted by windyhill
1977....100 exactly.

Thanks again windyhill. That was my first year as a Bulldog member (I'm now in my 24th year! [ In 1989 I was a West Coast member when I lived in Perth - "Father forgive me, for I know not what I do..."..... I didn't support them...I just got in cheap to barrack for all of the Melbourne teams, even Collingwood! - "Father forgive me AGAIN for I know not what I do"].