Springvale or Dingley

Not a personal oppinion, i think he is best player in comp
I know the bloke and would be very surprised if he was Golden gloves champ in 02... not sure if he has ever thrown a cut lunch in his entire life!!!!!
Pretty sure he is not the best player in the comp either, but would be in the top five or ten without doubt.
Fantastic bloke to boot and will be up for this game. Expect some good footy from him and the dingoes boys will have to be good to lay one on him, he is way too slick for that.
Belt him and expect the wrath of ALL of the other springy boys. that sort of crap would definitely cost Dingley the game...

well pretty good game i thought. first tight one for both clubs.

springvale experience came through in the end. First ever pressure game for Dingley in long time, and probly got a bit rattled when Springvale got physical.

If you were at the game, you would say Dingley definatley have the capacity to kick a winning score. Good signs that Quin only kicked 1 goal.

For me Morgan for dingley was the stand out ruckmen, who won every hit out, with some big 20 metre punches.

There were some very skillfull and smart springvale players but i dont know there names.

i did the think the umpiring was sub standard on both sides.

I think there should have been 3 umpires out there, considering it was going to be a firey occassion. They lost control on a number of occassions. And could have been some players sent off.

all in all, good game, good crowd, and the flag definatley up for grabs.

What a game of footy, i thought Springy were better team for 3 of the 4 quarters. They should have been in front at 1/4 time but Dingley had a great 2nd quarter.
Robbie Burns was unbelievable, i don't think have seen anyone impose himself on a big game in the middle like that for a long time.
I was very impressed with Gneil for Dingley & Frost aswell but i thought they had little impact in the 2nd half.
Mark Charles was fantastic, his hands are very good.
Overall i got the feeling that if the finals are at a samll ground like Clayton, Dingley can't beat Springy because when it got really hot after the blue, Dingley had no-one in the middle to impose himself physically & Springy are a far harder team.

All I can say is Mr. Robert Burns you are a FREAK.

This bloke has been around for what seams like 100 years, but what a real leaders game.

Great game to watch fantastic crowd and the beverages were very nice.

Lets not forget the game the 42 players put on in the seconds either, just great football all day.

8 quarters of good hard, tough and fast football, beer in the left hand christ i was in heaven.

Thank you to both clubs for putting on a great day of entertainment.

Godistricts, things might have changed this year, but from playing against these guys for the last 8 years you could not disagree that the boys from springy have always liked things when they are winning but when confronted with hard contested footy (eg. finals footy) the majority seem to lose their way.
Sure they beat lyndale by over 100pts but lets just see what kind of team turns up to play against dingley.[/quote]

Insert one stupid comment, grab one egg & smash it on your face.

One game doesn't make your season godistricts. I'll eat my words if you win the big one but until then i wouldn't be counting your chickens until they hatch. Wasn't there to see the game but by looking at results it was a fairly close contest all day. It wasn't like you guys won by 10 goals or anything so let's just see what happens in the finals shall we.

Donkey Kong I think you will find that GODistricts is actually an Oakleigh Districts player/supporter NOT Springvale...

Can any of the Dingley supporters tell me if Jay Walsh has resumed playing or if he will this year? Super player, who could add a lot to the Dingoes' midfield if fit.

All I can say is Mr. Robert Burns you are a FREAK.

This bloke has been around for what seams like 100 years, but what a real leaders game.

Great game to watch fantastic crowd and the beverages were very nice.

Lets not forget the game the 42 players put on in the seconds either, just great football all day.

8 quarters of good hard, tough and fast football, beer in the left hand christ i was in heaven.

Thank you to both clubs for putting on a great day of entertainment.

Park Player, I was lucky enough to have watched Burnsie through pretty much all of his senior career and I can tell you HE IS A FREAK.

This guy stands up every week BUT in big games he just excells.

The game had everything, pace, skill, toughness (great to see burnsie let quinny know the score) just a good day.

The job Deano did on Quinny was good, Frost played a great game as did the ruckman, and special mention to Kempy, a good solid effort.
Thought the move of Wells up forward and Hueval down to the backline changed the game, anybody got ant other thoughts?????

i reckon there were a few reportable incidences. the umpires did lose control on occassions.

if there were video footage i am sure a couple of blokes wouldnt be playing this week. from both sides that is. You might say it evens itself out, but its still shouldn't be accepted.

Just because its a big game with a crowd. The umpires tend to put the whistle away and let it run.

If the card system the sfl is in place, i dont know when it would be used, if not on saturdays.

I dont think it is used enough, in a league that is known for being full of thugs, in general.

Umpiring had no results on the game, but needs to left for the safety of players.

baaaaadbraaaaad, have you stolen the keys from the asylum you are supposed to be in. You need a straight-jacket so you can't type your dribble on here anymore.

I have been on the anti-springy bandwagon for years now but i am nearly going to jump off because there is now no room left after you have been on. I am hoping dingley win (just because of my dislike for springy) but might have to change just so a bloke like you can't celebrate a premiership.

baaaaadbraaaaad, have you stolen the keys from the asylum you are supposed to be in. You need a straight-jacket so you can't type your dribble on here anymore.

I have been on the anti-springy bandwagon for years now but i am nearly going to jump off because there is now no room left after you have been on. I am hoping dingley win (just because of my dislike for springy) but might have to change just so a bloke like you can't celebrate a premiership.

F*CK YOU DONKEY KONG, YOU F*CKING MONKEY.
I will get my premiership medallion, and i hope you're there so i can bend you over and stick it straight up your a*s you f*cking c*cksucker.

geeeez mate did you forget to take your pills this morning. Do you suffer from foot in mouth disease??

No D*CKHEAD, it's just that evryone, and i mean everyone, NOT just the dingoes, hates all of you c*ckheads at LYNDALE! go play soccer you idiot and stop trying to comment on a game you know nothing about, your players and your position on the ladder say it all you f*cking idiot.

It seems that badbrads mum has turned him down again this morning.
Its alright badbrad, don't stop trying. One day she'll just give in.:thumbsu:

This is my first year back at lyndale after a long stint at another sfl club and i must say at least the people there are not anything like you. I know the club has struggled this year but don't tell me your club hasn't been in a similar situation (you only have to go back to last year).

As far as making comments about this game, i'm sure with the experience i have gathered over the last 10 years that i would know more about footy and analyse footy better than a half wit like you. I bet you just run around all day yelling abuse at your opponents and teammates because of your lack of ability.

Wouldn't have it any other way.
We may be struggling this year but we will not run off crying to mummy like you festering f*ckholes did last year.

Springvale to be too strong over the ball. Winners by 22 points.

This is my first year back at lyndale after a long stint at another sfl club and i must say at least the people there are not anything like you. I know the club has struggled this year but don't tell me your club hasn't been in a similar situation (you only have to go back to last year).

As far as making comments about this game, i'm sure with the experience i have gathered over the last 10 years that i would know more about footy and analyse footy better than a half wit like you. I bet you just run around all day yelling abuse at your opponents and teammates because of your lack of ability.

So you have played in the SFL all your life, and now at Lyndale, you're f*cking awesome. You definately have no right to pass an opinion then as you are obviously SH*T.
Anyone who plays in a team that terrible, and is coached by that caples f*ckwit (who has no ability as a coach or a player) has no football brain whatsoever, so leave the commentary to people who know.

Join a soccer league Puma's, you would do better, and not feel out of place with all of your bogans down there.

Springvale or Dingley