SQAFA/BAFL Results

Started back up in 2008 - won 4 flags at the outset there.

You might find this helpful Premiers | AFL Queensland
Cool. Thank you for the link. I knew there would be something that slipped my mind. (Looks like the League has copied the pages from "More Of The Kangaroo")
I haven't been able to find Results or Ladders for many AFLQ Divisions from 2006 to 2010. After the AFLSQ management was dissolved, and the clubs were absorbed under the jurisdiction of the AFLQ, the reporting was not comprehensive. In part, this would be due to the League trying to work with new technologies - but at the same time, there is sadly little mentioned in their Annual Reports for those years. If you have any info for the 2008, 2009 & 2010 Seasons, it would definitely help sort out some "mystery years".
I should be working - but instead, thought I'd do some online searches for Nambour to see what I could come up with. You may have already found this info: https://websites.mygameday.app/get_file.cgi?id=1928076 If you can find who wrote these Weekly Wraps for the Club, and where they saved them, you might recover a huge amount of history about the Club. I've only done a quick search, and have been able to find three Nambour results from 2010. There must be more Wraps out there.
My other option is to hit the State Library and trudge through old newspaper scans, hoping to find more details. Its tedious stuff. :thumbsu:

Over Christmas, I had an opportunity to retrieve more results for the SQAFA & BAFL First Division Seniors comp across several years.
The next few posts will be an update of progress on the updated seasons.
I appreciate that a lot of people will not be interested in this subject, and that's cool. However, all help with missing or incomplete information is greatly appreciated. (Second Division and Reserves competitions are proving to be almost impossible to find, although I am building some adequate records for these comps too.)
Perhaps once this is done, I'll turn my attention to the 20th Century records for the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast comps too....unless someone has already done that.

1985 SQAFA

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Aspley, Mt Gravatt, South Brisbane, Everton, Wynnum, University, Banyo, Strathpine, Acacia Ridge, Ashgrove
Second Division: Beenleigh, Springwood, RAAF, Jindalee, Redland, Redcliffe, Ipswich, Moorooka, Inala, Capalaba

For First Division Seniors, the research is in a reasonable state for this season:
96 games were played.
All results are known.
25 scores are missing.
(Aspley 5, Mt Gravatt 5, Everton 5, Wynnum 4, University 5, Banyo 6, Strathpine 4, Acacia Ridge 9, Ashgrove 8)

Happy to receive any results for Second Division, or Reserve Grade comps.

1986 SQAFA

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Aspley, Mt Gravatt, University, Everton, South Brisbane, Springwood, Wynnum, Strathpine
Second Division: Capalaba, Banyo, Jindalee, RAAF, Redcliffe, Redland, Moorooka, Ashgrove, Inala, Acacia Ridge, Ipswich

For First Division Seniors, the research is in a good state for this season:
88 games were played.
All results are known.
21 scores are missing.
(Aspley 2, Mt Gravatt 7, University 5, Everton 8, Springwood 9, Wynnum 7, Strathpine 4)

1990 SQAFA

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Aspley, South Brisbane, Mt Gravatt, Strathpine, Redland, Wynnum, University, Redcliffe
Second Division: Everton, Springwood, Moorooka, Banyo, Centenary, RAAF, Ipswich Moreton, Marsden, Capalaba

For First Division Seniors, the research is almost complete for this season:
88 games were played.
All results are known.
8 scores are missing.
(Aspley 2, Mt Gravatt 2, Strathpine 3, Wynnum 2, University 3, Redcliffe 4)

1995 BAFL

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Yeronga, Noosa, Maroochydore, Caloundra, Springwood, Sandgate, Redland, Coorparoo, Aspley, Nambour, University, Strathpine
Second Division: Alexandra Hills, Caboolture, Wilston Grange, Moorooka, Logan City, Redcliffe, RAAF, Wynnum, Lockyer Valley, Centenary, Marsden, Yeronga

For First Division Seniors, the research is almost complete:
138 games were played.
All results are known.
Scores are missing for 9 games.
(Maroochydore 1, Caloundra 4, Springwood 4, Redland 1, Coorparoo 2, Aspley 1, Nambour 3, University 1, Strathpine 1)

1996 BAFL

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Aspley, Maroochydore, Noosa, Sandgate, Strathpine, Springwood, Yeronga, Caloundra, Redland, University, Nambour
Second Division: Alexandra Hills, Wilston Grange, Logan City, Wynnum, Caboolture, RAAF, Redcliffe, Moorooka, Centenary, Bribie Island, Marsden

For First Division Seniors, the research is in a good state:
116 games were played.
All results are known.
Scores are missing for 17 games.
(Aspley 3, Maroochydore 4, Noosa 2, Sandgate 2, Strathpine 1, Springwood 2, Caloundra 6, Redland 3, University 4, Nambour 7)

1997 BAFL

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Noosa, Maroochydore, Aspley, Sandgate, Redland, Springwood, University, Yeronga, Caloundra
Second Division: Wilston Grange, Alexandra Hills, Caboolture, Wynnum, RAAF, Moorooka, Logan City, Marsden, Pomona
Third Division: Kenmore, Redcliffe, Treasury Casino, Bribie Island, Yeronga

For First Division Seniors, the research is almost complete:
78 games were played.
All results are known.
Scores are missing for 8 games.
(Noosa 2, Maroochydore 2, Aspley 2, Sandgate 2, Redland 2, Springwood 2, University 1, Caloundra 3)

Happy to receive any results for Second and Third Divisions, or Reserve Grade comps.

1998 BAFL

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Redland, Noosa, Wilston Grange, Springwood, Yeronga, University, Aspley, Caloundra, Alexandra Hills
Second Division: Moorooka, Caboolture, Strathpine, RAAF, Wynnum, Logan City, Redcliffe, Marsden
Third Division: Treasury Kings, Beenleigh, Kenmore, Pomona, Bribie Island, Redland, Yeronga, Murri Mavericks

For First Division Seniors, the research for the season is only half complete, but in a reasonable state already:
78 games were played.
30 results are unknown.
Scores are missing for 30 games.
(Redland 8, Noosa 9, Springwood 9, University 8, Aspley 8, Caloundra 10, Alex Hills 8)

Happy to receive any results for Second and Third Divisions, or Reserve Grade comps.

Toucan Soup, just wondering if you have any info on the jumper designs and home grounds of these clubs?

Acacia Ridge
Army
Ashgrove/Oakleigh
Centenary
Forest Lake
Geebung
Inala
Hemmant
Stafford
Teachers
Toowong

Toucan Soup, just wondering if you have any info on the jumper designs and home grounds of these clubs?

Acacia Ridge
Army
Ashgrove/Oakleigh
Centenary
Forest Lake
Geebung
Inala
Hemmant
Stafford
Teachers
Toowong
Cool. Let's see how I go with these (I should be working, but its Friday, and this is more important):

Bear in mind that the jumper designs may have evolved at various stages of each club's history. You will see that there are some I am not entirely sure about - so other people should feel free to jump in for the conversation.

Acacia Ridge - The Kookaburras - Mortimer Road, Acacia Ridge (across the road from Archerfield Airport)
Think of the latter Fitzroy jumper. Blue & red, with a yellow "AR" monogram in the middle.

Army - as far as I know, they were only ever referred to as The Reds (which always seem odd to me given the wars happening at the time) - Enoggera Military Barracks, Enoggera
You can probably guess this one: their jumper was predominantly red (I mean, completely red).

Ashgrove/Oakleigh - The Dragons - Ashgrove Sportsground, Yoku Road, Ashgrove
My memory is they wore something similar to Oakleigh F C (Victoria) - a purple jumper with either a gold yoke or monogram. Very regal.

Centenary - The Jaguars - originally the club was Jindalee, located at Wongaburra Street, Jindalee - but there was a falling out with neighbours, so they shifted to Freeman Road, Richlands, & changed their name to Centenary
In fact, the Jindalee F C (Seniors) has returned to playing at the original ground. The Juniors never ceased, I believe.
Their jumper was gold with a blue yoke - and still is now!

Forest Lake - I seem to think they might have been The Dragons too - the Senior team only existed for one season, based somewhere within Forest Lake on a tiny oval which was not suitable for Senior football
They're a mystery to me - I'm really not sure about their jumper design at all. Maybe green and blue. I believe that Forest Lake Juniors might still be operating (at Freeman Road, Richlands, right next door to the old Centenary field - not the same field though).

Geebung - The Giants - I believe they played at Zillmere Road, Zillmere - was it Windsor Zillmere's home ground, O'Callaghan Park or an adjacent ground?
I'm not sure what their jumper design was. Perhaps if they shared the Windsor Zillmere ground, they may have worn a sky blue jumper with white trim (and the white eagle removed).
I'm not certain. Does anyone else reading this know?

Inala - The Parakeets (or Parrots) - here we go again: they played at Freeman Road, Richlands - the same one later used by Centenary
Their jumper was green (a lighter shade) with white trim. That is what I recall.

Hemmant - The Gold Tops - Hemmant Recreation Reserve, Carlill Lane, Hemmant
This one I know: they wore a black jumper with a yellow/gold yoke. Named after a beer bottle, dressed like a beer bottle.
Stafford - The Stars - Hickey Park, Stafford (Wilston Grange's home ground)
A lot of early SQAFA clubs were either satellite clubs or "Thirds" teams for QAFL clubs. Geebung, Deagon, & Banyo are similar. The Stafford jumper is the same as the 1980s Footscray jumper - a royal blue base.

Teachers - I've heard them referred to as The Headmasters or The Caners - various locations, quite nomadic, but their origins reach back to the Kelvin Grove campus. This is campus is now part of QUT, and the ground is now a carpark.
Their jumper was an older Fitzroy design: navy blue up top, maroon below, with a white TFC monogram.
My father was the coach there for a long period of time. Some years ago, for Christmas, I reproduced a jumper for him. I'll dig it out & provide a photo. I'll look for photos of other clubs mentioned too.

Toowong - there was no Toowong - so I reckon you might mean Wests Juniors (Senior grade).
They were The Bulldogs, playing at Oakman Park, Toowong. The Junior club still operates from that ground, as they have done since 1928.
Too much to go into here, & this could be a bit confusing. The Senior Club originally began as Taringa, playing at Oakman Park. Eventually, they changed their name to Western Districts at the same location. Around the 1970s, the Senior club moved across the River to Chelmer. The Juniors continued on at Oakman. During the mid-1970s, for some reason, the Junior club wanted to get involved with open-grade competition - but the players involved didn't go to Chelmer. I'm sure both clubs supported each other - but it always seemed an odd arrangement. And as a kid, I didn't understand the mechanics of it all.
Anyway, this is just a presumption - but I believe they would have worn a design similar to the Senior club, which was a maroon jumper with white Vs. Although a memory is bugging me that it might have been maroon with a white sash - or the reverse. I crossed paths with an ex-players of Wests Juniors (Senior grade) some years ago. Its a question I should ask.

Hope this is helpful. If you want to know about any other clubs, let me know. I'm doing all this from memory - but I know I have a page from a Football Record that describes the jumper designs. I'll see if I can find it.

If anyone disagrees with my notes, or has more information, add a comment.

Thanks.

Cool. Let's see how I go with these (I should be working, but its Friday, and this is more important):

Bear in mind that the jumper designs may have evolved at various stages of each club's history. You will see that there are some I am not entirely sure about - so other people should feel free to jump in for the conversation.

Acacia Ridge - The Kookaburras - Mortimer Road, Acacia Ridge (across the road from Archerfield Airport)
Think of the latter Fitzroy jumper. Blue & red, with a yellow "AR" monogram in the middle.

Army - as far as I know, they were only ever referred to as The Reds (which always seem odd to me given the wars happening at the time) - Enoggera Military Barracks, Enoggera
You can probably guess this one: their jumper was predominantly red (I mean, completely red).

Ashgrove/Oakleigh - The Dragons - Ashgrove Sportsground, Yoku Road, Ashgrove
My memory is they wore something similar to Oakleigh F C (Victoria) - a purple jumper with either a gold yoke or monogram. Very regal.

Centenary - The Jaguars - originally the club was Jindalee, located at Wongaburra Street, Jindalee - but there was a falling out with neighbours, so they shifted to Freeman Road, Richlands, & changed their name to Centenary
In fact, the Jindalee F C (Seniors) has returned to playing at the original ground. The Juniors never ceased, I believe.
Their jumper was gold with a blue yoke - and still is now!

Forest Lake - I seem to think they might have been The Dragons too - the Senior team only existed for one season, based somewhere within Forest Lake on a tiny oval which was not suitable for Senior football
They're a mystery to me - I'm really not sure about their jumper design at all. Maybe green and blue. I believe that Forest Lake Juniors might still be operating (at Freeman Road, Richlands, right next door to the old Centenary field - not the same field though).

Geebung - The Giants - I believe they played at Zillmere Road, Zillmere - was it Windsor Zillmere's home ground, O'Callaghan Park or an adjacent ground?
I'm not sure what their jumper design was. Perhaps if they shared the Windsor Zillmere ground, they may have worn a sky blue jumper with white trim (and the white eagle removed).
I'm not certain. Does anyone else reading this know?

Inala - The Parakeets (or Parrots) - here we go again: they played at Freeman Road, Richlands - the same one later used by Centenary
Their jumper was green (a lighter shade) with white trim. That is what I recall.

Hemmant - The Gold Tops - Hemmant Recreation Reserve, Carlill Lane, Hemmant
This one I know: they wore a black jumper with a yellow/gold yoke. Named after a beer bottle, dressed like a beer bottle.
Stafford - The Stars - Hickey Park, Stafford (Wilston Grange's home ground)
A lot of early SQAFA clubs were either satellite clubs or "Thirds" teams for QAFL clubs. Geebung, Deagon, & Banyo are similar. The Stafford jumper is the same as the 1980s Footscray jumper - a royal blue base.

Teachers - I've heard them referred to as The Headmasters or The Caners - various locations, quite nomadic, but their origins reach back to the Kelvin Grove campus. This is campus is now part of QUT, and the ground is now a carpark.
Their jumper was an older Fitzroy design: navy blue up top, maroon below, with a white TFC monogram.
My father was the coach there for a long period of time. Some years ago, for Christmas, I reproduced a jumper for him. I'll dig it out & provide a photo. I'll look for photos of other clubs mentioned too.

Toowong - there was no Toowong - so I reckon you might mean Wests Juniors (Senior grade).
They were The Bulldogs, playing at Oakman Park, Toowong. The Junior club still operates from that ground, as they have done since 1928.
Too much to go into here, & this could be a bit confusing. The Senior Club originally began as Taringa, playing at Oakman Park. Eventually, they changed their name to Western Districts at the same location. Around the 1970s, the Senior club moved across the River to Chelmer. The Juniors continued on at Oakman. During the mid-1970s, for some reason, the Junior club wanted to get involved with open-grade competition - but the players involved didn't go to Chelmer. I'm sure both clubs supported each other - but it always seemed an odd arrangement. And as a kid, I didn't understand the mechanics of it all.
Anyway, this is just a presumption - but I believe they would have worn a design similar to the Senior club, which was a maroon jumper with white Vs. Although a memory is bugging me that it might have been maroon with a white sash - or the reverse. I crossed paths with an ex-players of Wests Juniors (Senior grade) some years ago. Its a question I should ask.

Hope this is helpful. If you want to know about any other clubs, let me know. I'm doing all this from memory - but I know I have a page from a Football Record that describes the jumper designs. I'll see if I can find it.

If anyone disagrees with my notes, or has more information, add a comment.

Thanks.
Thanks heaps, this is amazing! Quite a diverse bunch, nice change from the usual endless VFL/AFL clones! Would love to see that footy record if you’re able to upload it.

I forgot to mention it in the original post but the reason I brought up Toowong was because they were mentioned as winning the QFA Third Division flag in 1996 but I couldn’t find any info on them other than that.

jumperfan
  • I'm really curious about that "Toowong" reference now. Mainly because the BAFL did not have a Division 3 in 1996. The Div 3 was re-introduced in 1997 - and Kenmore won that year. They are currently playing out of Western Districts' old ground at Chelmer, & probably were playing there back in 1997. I wonder if there is a mix up happening here?
  • The obscure "old Footy Record" reference: I believe this was from a weekly magazine called "Hi-Flyer". It was mostly for Juniors - but it often gave better coverage of the SQAFA comp than provided by the QAFL. I'll try to find it - not sure where I have it kept.....
  • If you're on Facebook, check out a page called "SQAFA 1970-91". There will be photos of various club jumpers on there. A late friend of mine set it up - but I've kept helping out since.

jumperfan
  • I'm really curious about that "Toowong" reference now. Mainly because the BAFL did not have a Division 3 in 1996. The Div 3 was re-introduced in 1997 - and Kenmore won that year. They are currently playing out of Western Districts' old ground at Chelmer, & probably were playing there back in 1997. I wonder if there is a mix up happening here?
  • The obscure "old Footy Record" reference: I believe this was from a weekly magazine called "Hi-Flyer". It was mostly for Juniors - but it often gave better coverage of the SQAFA comp than provided by the QAFL. I'll try to find it - not sure where I have it kept.....
  • If you're on Facebook, check out a page called "SQAFA 1970-91". There will be photos of various club jumpers on there. A late friend of mine set it up - but I've kept helping out since.
Thanks for that Facebook page, I hadn't come across that before.

The Toowong reference was from Wikipedia - there are Division 3 premiers listed between 1992-1996 in addition to those from 1997 onwards. I thought I'd seen it elsewhere but on second look that's the only place which has Div 3 premiers for 1992-96 listed so it may just be an error, but interested to know whether that matches up with anything else.

Premiers were:
1992 Uni
1993 Ipswich
1994 Marsden
1995 Marsden
1996 Toowong

jumperfan
I wasn't aware of the Wikipedia page - so I checked it out. Then, I followed up by looking at a random BAFL Annual Report (1994).
This has really got me baffled. The BAFL definitely did not have a Third Division in 1994 - and whilst I haven't checked other Annual Reports yet, I'm adamant that there was no Third Division across 1992 to 1996.
And yet someone thought there was & added it to Wikipedia? I wonder where they sourced their info. I feel there are some errors on the page - but at least this person had a go at recording something.

jumperfan
I wasn't aware of the Wikipedia page - so I checked it out. Then, I followed up by looking at a random BAFL Annual Report (1994).
This has really got me baffled. The BAFL definitely did not have a Third Division in 1994 - and whilst I haven't checked other Annual Reports yet, I'm adamant that there was no Third Division across 1992 to 1996.
And yet someone thought there was & added it to Wikipedia? I wonder where they sourced their info. I feel there are some errors on the page - but at least this person had a go at recording something.
It is very odd. I'm tempted to remove it if it isn't in your records, but I agree with you that they must've found it somewhere, which makes me hesitate.

1972 SQAFA

Senior clubs involved:

First Division: Mt Gravatt, South Brisbane, Sherwood, Army, Ipswich, University, Deagon, Stafford
Second Division: Teachers, Banyo, Wynnum, Inala, Acacia Ridge, Geebung, Hemmant, Woodridge
Third Division: RAAF, South Brisbane, Army, Mt Gravatt, University, Sherwood, Teachers, Stafford, Deagon, Inala

For First Division Seniors, the research is in a great state, although there are goals and behinds missing for several games:
76 games were played.
All results are known.
All scores are known.

For 4 games, whilst the Total score is known, the Goals and Behinds are not.

Hey Toucan, just gotta say that this is awesome. I've been doing a tremendous amount of research for AustralianFootball.com for the last few months specifically in relation to club and league span data across all states and years, so this is absolutely perfect to come across. The mid-1950s Trove cutoff is ever frustrating, and the historical records for QLD just isn't there online the same way it is for VIC or even NSW.

In a scenario like the above season, can you explain to me the way the divisions worked? I assume First Division had both Seniors and Reserves, but were the Second Div and Third Div comps 'single club' only?

For instance, Mt Gravatt are represented in both Div 1 and Div 3, so I assume that's their first and thirds (with their seconds playing in the Div 1 reserves comp). But then you have a club like Inala who have teams in Div 2 and Div 3, but I'm not sure whether that's their first and seconds, or their firsts and thirds.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Cheers.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I also don't want to arrive 'empty-handed' so to speak, so here's a list of every club that competed in NSW's equivalent competition throughout the same era – the second and/or third divisions of the NSWAFL from 1971–79, and the Sydney Football Association from 1980–2003. This stuff hasn't been published online before (if clubs have been remember as being from this era, it's all been lumped under 'SFL'), so it's nice to have it in the one spot. Sourced from yearly NSW footy records.

1762574224761.png

Given your links to Yeronga, you may know of this already, but there's some pretty cool research on this old (c. 2006) site where the historian has tried to compile scores of every Yeronga/South Brisbane game where possible. It may fill in some gaps.

Hey Toucan, just gotta say that this is awesome. I've been doing a tremendous amount of research for AustralianFootball.com for the last few months specifically in relation to club and league span data across all states and years, so this is absolutely perfect to come across. The mid-1950s Trove cutoff is ever frustrating, and the historical records for QLD just isn't there online the same way it is for VIC or even NSW.

In a scenario like the above season, can you explain to me the way the divisions worked? I assume First Division had both Seniors and Reserves, but were the Second Div and Third Div comps 'single club' only?

For instance, Mt Gravatt are represented in both Div 1 and Div 3, so I assume that's their first and thirds (with their seconds playing in the Div 1 reserves comp). But then you have a club like Inala who have teams in Div 2 and Div 3, but I'm not sure whether that's their first and seconds, or their firsts and thirds.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I also don't want to arrive 'empty-handed' so to speak, so here's a list of every club that competed in NSW's equivalent competition throughout the same era – the second and/or third divisions of the NSWAFL from 1971–79, and the Sydney Football Association from 1980–2003. This stuff hasn't been published online before (if clubs have been remember as being from this era, it's all been lumped under 'SFL'), so it's nice to have it in the one spot. Sourced from yearly NSW footy records.

View attachment 2472680

Wow, this Sydney data is great stuff! I tried to fill out the AFL Sydney Former Clubs section on Wikipedia as much as I could a little while ago and this was a huge gap that I couldn't find any info on.

No probs. I've added a bunch to AustralianFootball over the past couple of months. Your work on Wiki has been a great starting point; sometimes things are off by a year here and there but I have relied on it heavily as a base and then I have dug deeper through various other sources to double-check things.

G'day Gibbsy
Wow! What a buzz to get a response.
Let's see what I can offer here:

I won't go into the full history - but here are some brief notes. The SQAFA Divisions fluctuated at the start, but then settled down into a repeating format. In the first year, 1970, there were only two Divisions: 8 clubs in Div 1 and 6 clubs in Div 2 (3 of these were effectively Reserves).
1971: A Reserves comp was introduced - but it was called Div 2. The real Div 2 clubs were in Div 3. This was addressed (to a degree) in 1972 - the Reserves comp was now Div 3, but included second teams from Div 1 and Div 2 clubs. All a bit confusing - but better arranged from 1973.
1973 - 1978: Div 1 was kept separate - each club was expected to have Seniors and Reserves (over the course of the Association, this did not always occur). Div 2 had Seniors only. However, a Div 3 comp was formed to accommodate clubs with extra teams, whether a second or third team.
1979 - 1991: Div 2 Reserves introduced. The main focus was that each Div 1 and Div 2 Senior club was expected to have a Reserves team. This could not always happen - so sometimes you get an oddity of a club's only team (or third team) being in Div 2 Reserves. As the years went by, Div 3 was dropped.
1992: The comp changed name to the BAFL. And in 1993, the Sunshine Coast clubs joined the BAFL when their comp ceased. The Div 1/Div 2 Seniors/Reserves format continued up until 1997 when a Div 3 was re-introduced.
2000: The BAFL and the Gold Coast League merged to create the AFLSQ. New clubs continued to form. The number of Divisions continued to shift depending upon the needs and overall competitiveness of the clubs.
2005: 10 clubs from AFLSQ accepted an invitation to join the AFLQ's Div 2 competition (yep, AFLSQ and AFLQ were still separate entities at this stage). At the end of 2005, the remaining AFLSQ clubs elected to dissolve their comp, and join in under the AFLQ's administration.

One of the greatest hassles with trying to recover history is that clubs were expected to self-report their results. If a club was aggrieved with a result, or started celebrating too early, or simply forgot, then no results were rung into the Sunday papers - and consequently, there is nothing to re-discover several decades later. Even the SQAFA management did not keep a record of results. (If you ever get to see Ladders recorded in Annual Reports, sometimes the aggregated For and Against do not match.)
I have been able to retrieve the following:
  • all QAFL-level results from 1904 to now
  • almost all SQAFA/BAFL Div 1 Senior results 1970 to 2005 & beyond (approx 90%)
  • working on Div 2 Seniors (& Div 1 & Reserves) results - but this is incredibly difficult

And Gibbsy , regarding the website you found on Trove:
I had no idea that was saved there!
As it happens, I created that site over 20 years ago. My employer at the time bought Website software - and told me to learn it (I had zero background in that area). So I practised by creating a Yeronga site. It looks antiquated and dodgy now!
Somewhere, on a portable hard-drive, I would still have a back-up of that site saved.
Anyway, since that time, I have located pretty much every Yeronga and South Brisbane Senior result from 1910 to the present.
That's when I decided that I should try to find out as much info as I could of other clubs too.

SQAFA/BAFL Results