Stalkers

• Thread starter Thread starter Jimmy1992

TL DR
Started seeing girl.. tells me she loves me after only a couple of weeks.... waits outside house with muffins like a creepy stalker.

No. She was hot, heaps in to you, and baked you muffins, and delivered them to your place early in the morning so you could take them to work. You let her go and you ****ed up. Big time.

FFS. The muffins were probably still warm at the point of delivery.

I used to be a deer stalker. That certainly kept me fit, and others well-shaded in Summer. Just my contribution to the eradication of obesity and skin cancer. I'm brimful of ideas such as these to benefit humanity, and it surprised me that the recommendation for me to receive an M.B.E. was rejected. Such selflessness should not go unrewarded. This opinion is deeply felt.

No. She was hot, heaps in to you, and baked you muffins, and delivered them to your place early in the morning so you could take them to work. You let her go and you screwed up. Big time.

FFS. The muffins were probably still warm at the point of delivery.
Nope. Hotness can only get you so far.

Definatly didn't screw up. She was a head case.

6 months later I have a fantastic girlfriend.

You can have muffins if you want... she has a boyfriend too now by the way, and she is knocked up.... I dodged a bullet with that one.

she has a boyfriend too now by the way, and she is knocked up.... I dodged a bullet with that one.
Sounds like the type to poke holes in the condom with a pin :p

I have a mate's whose GF is a stalkerish headcase. But whenever I'm over she always starts mixing drinks and keeps them coming for hours. I'll be pissed if he ever dumps her. But muffins? **** me, that's a another whole level of convenience.

Some of you may recall, in one of my posts in the awkward flirting thread, a reference to a psycho I went out for a little while in the middle of 2009. We'll refer to her as exactly that- 'psycho'.

Yeah, well, I'm not here to bore anyone about the nitty gritty details of her, BUT...one of the things which forever cemented her title as said 'psycho' is a stalking incident.

Pretty much, the crux of the situation was this- I had broken up with another girl (let's call her A) a year prior to when I started going out with psycho. I only told psycho the first name of A, and that was only after she asked- I had a very firm policy of sharing as little information as possible about any ex to a new girl. There's just little to no need, in my view. I most certainly never told her A's surname.

Anyhow, turns out even doing that was probably a mistake; although she would have found out by talking to other people who knew me, so moot point perhaps. Anyhow, completely unbeknown to me, psycho then tried to add A on facebook- not once, nor twice, but no less than five times. A was naturally very weirded out by this, and eventually sent psycho a message asking why she kept trying to add her as she didn't know her. Psycho sent a message back telling her she didn't need to be rude. She then started to send abusive messages to her as well- some far too puerile to share here.

I did not have A on facebook at the time.

I'll reiterate, this was happening completely behind my back- I had not the foggiest. I wish A had said something to me sooner- I understand she was not wanting to interfere in the (crap) relationship of psycho and I, but it would have given me a very good get out clause, as I was trying to disentangle myself from what was a pretty toxic relationship with psycho and it was proving quite hard.

Also, what later emerged to my complete horror, was that A suspected I had put psycho up to it, which was precisely 0% true.

Anyhow, finally, I managed to get myself out of the nightmare**, and then by what initially seemed to be a coincidence, I got a message from A requesting we meet up. I was pretty reluctant- the animosity from our break up 18 months earlier was gone, but I wasn't exactly busting to see her either. But, she was very insistent, so eventually I agreed to meet her.

Well, finally, she spilt the beans and I learnt what had been going on in the preceding few months- she even brought along the print offs of the facebook messages to prove she wasn't lying. It also turned out that A was aware I'd broken up with psycho, because, surprise surprise, psycho had sent a fresh volley of abuse A's way after the break up and even accused her of instigating the break up- even though A and I had absolutely no contact at the time. This is what had led to A initiating the contact with me, as she was at her wits end and extremely creeped out.

A wasn't the type to make this stuff up, and having worked out by now how royally ***** in the head psycho was, I fully believed it to be true straight away. I basically told her to put a block on psycho's account and to not respond, under any circumstances, to any messages from her. I also raised the idea of taking further action (I'm talking police) if it kept up.

It wasn't quite the end of it. A must have been slow following my advice in regards to blocking, because she then got another message from psycho, PLUS a message from some flog guy who was friends with psycho that said "If I were you I'd be walking around with a brown paper bag over my head, you filthy ****".

Just absolutely disgusting and extremely creepy, and I was ready to take it to the authorities then. A was extremely creeped out, but she didn't want to have to deal with it any longer. This was ultimately fair enough, but it also reflected A's approach of pushing problems under the carpet and hoping they'd go away. In this case, A's failure to say something for so long probably led to the whole saga (and ultimately, my whole relationship with psycho) dragging far longer than it should have.

Anyway, at that point A finally, definitively put a block on psycho's account, and eventually psycho gave up as far as A was concerned- maybe she found another guy to torment.

It was pretty unnerving, to be honest.

**she stalked me a little as well- the day after we broke up she tried to call me no less than 165 times in the space of four hours. And kept sending a mix of angry, nice, sad and plain weird texts for months and months afterwards. I completely ignored all of them though, and eventually she left me alone too. That was annoying but nothing compared to what A went through, which was a whole lot more sinister.

Where do you guys find these ones? o_O Even the most crazy stalkerish of ex's or random hook ups I've had hasn't been anywhere near this bad.

Just got unlucky, I reckon.

Didn't meet her in any different a fashion to any of my other girlfriends before and after. I just hit the booby trap on that particular occasion, and by the time I realised my mistake, it took a lot of careful extraction to get myself out of it.

That would usually be a massive deal breaker if a girl said that after only a couple of weeks, but the problem was this girl was probably in the top 5 hottest girls I have been with and I wanted to keep rooting her.

Impeccable logic. Play on.

A relo of mine has done heaps of work on stalkers.

One of the best stories - a guy in the US who was breaking into bis ex's apartment every day when she was at work (he'd got keys cut) and bashing one off into her orange juice EVERY DAY s that she's "have a little bit of him insode her every day".

This went on for months.

The cops never told her that detail.

TL DR
Started seeing girl.. tells me she loves me after only a couple of weeks.... waits outside house with muffins like a creepy stalker.

I've had a couple of stalkers, and receiving muffins is quite a good result as far as crazy b*tches go.

Worst scenario - I got taken into custody on two separate occasions and nearly lost my dream career over it. Silly obsessive little sl*t.

I've had a couple of stalkers, and receiving muffins is quite a good result as far as crazy b*tches go.

Worst scenario - I got taken into custody on two separate occasions and nearly lost my dream career over it. Silly obsessive little sl*t.
Did you hit her?

No, would never hit a girl. The level of bullshit she conjured in her mind grew to a level that I was dragged into a far more serious situation than simply one-sided affection. Usually it at least takes a solid f*cking to make a girl become attached.

It was a joke with he running gag we all have with it on this board, poor communication on my part, my apologies.

At least it's over. :thumbsu:

It was a joke with he running gag we all have with it on this board, poor communication on my part, my apologies.

At least it's over. :thumbsu:

Haha no, I should have picked up on that. I also should have hit her.