PC Star Wars: TOR

Very bad move here by Bioware and EA. Completely divided the community into important/not important groups causing the community to turn on each other depending on which group they've been placed into.

I might be interested however I have 0 MMO experience (and am a Star Wars noob too, not even sure if I've seen all the movies). Won't be able to offer WOW addict level commitment.

Well you're more than welcome to jump on board with us if that means playing with some aussies and cool peeps! :D

But yeah, we're generally focused on the addict stuff, but that won't affect chat. See what happens and if you play what you wanna do, but jump on if you want.

Can some game-savvy person explain exactly what this means? It just sounds like a slight delay to me.

They've essentially stopped the game from releasing in particular areas of the world; Roughly the southern hemisphere won't be able to readily purchase the game.

Also, with the introduction of Origin, the EA digital distribution store (similar to Steam - sorta), they've retained the sole rights for digital distribution; you can't download the game legally anywhere else. And they've prevented customers from buying it online through their store if they're not from the list of countries previously mentioned.

SO, they're probably going to have a period of time where Asia, Oceania and South America and Africa can't purchase before releasing in those zones. In the meantime, if you want to play the game you'll have to purchase it online, as a hard, physical copy through an online retailer. Amazon in the US is where I preordered, so something similar to that.

Either way, I'll be starting a guild day 1 and will focus on PvE if anyone is interested.

As long as you intend to fight the good fight on behalf of the Sith Empire then I'm in. :)

Assuming I haven't died of old age by the time 'day 1' rolls around in Australia :(

As long as you intend to fight the good fight on behalf of the Sith Empire then I'm in. :)

Assuming I haven't died of old age by the time 'day 1' rolls around in Australia :(

Ah. I see.

Unfortunately we don't take kindly to your type around here ...

But seriously, I would've been Empire but RL mate wouldn't budge and I didn't care enough to argue :(

Ah. I see.

Unfortunately we don't take kindly to your type around here ...

But seriously, I would've been Empire but RL mate wouldn't budge and I didn't care enough to argue :(

As a Collingwood supporter I would have thought that the Sith Empire would have been a natural fit for you. ;)

I'm a hopeless altoholic anyway, so rolling a Republic toon isn't too much of a stretch.

As a Collingwood supporter I would have thought that the Sith Empire would have been a natural fit for you. ;)

I'm a hopeless altoholic anyway, so rolling a Republic toon isn't too much of a stretch.

Eh, when you're flying high on top of the ladder, there's not enough hate to be evil :p

^^ I'll be in for the Aussie Sith guild... a Big Footy guild ?? :)

Can't wait.

So does anyone know what they will be rolling as there main?

I'm a little boring, heavily leaning towards a Human Gunslinger.

First alt will be a Trooper Vanguard. Very interested in ranged tanking.

So does anyone know what they will be rolling as there main?

I'm a little boring, heavily leaning towards a Human Gunslinger.

First alt will be a Trooper Vanguard. Very interested in ranged tanking.

Imperial Agent.

Yeah, I pretty much went to the official forums and found the least popular class. But I get to be a Chiss, so plenty of upside :)

Imperial Agent.

Yeah, I pretty much went to the official forums and found the least popular class. But I get to be a Chiss, so plenty of upside :)

If I ever do roll a IA (I'm sure I will eventually) it will defiantly be a Chiss...how many Chiss will be running around with Thrawn somehow in there name I wonder?

Can tell TB just wanted to scream "WOW CLONE!" in his video, but he restrained himself :P I'll be interested in his 'higher level' video coming out...

I'm wavering on ToR. I was all for getting it, but seeing some of the footage of GW2 and Tera, they may be more of what I'm looking for.

Yeah, I'm now thinking the same. GW2 looks great.

The more videos I see of this game and the more I read about this game I'm now thinking it all looks a bit uninspiring and it's more likely than not to be a letdown. There's a lot of hype to live up to. I read they spent 30m on this game. Freaking insane. Yet their focus seems to be mostly on voice acting and the story.

That's nice and all but I would probably skip at least 50% of that voice acting anyways because I just want to get straight into the action. I reckon a lot of others would be the same. Even if they weren't the story would get boring pretty quickly but if the gameplay is bad that will be a sticking point. I'd rather quality gameplay or better yet, both. I'm still going to try it though because there's only one way to find out.