Statistics

ajackett110

What is one of the best stats your hav produced in a game of cricket? Can be anything from partnerships, higest score, bowling figures, season averages etc. etc. list goes on. Here are some of my achievements :D

Partnership: 315 runs - I scored 144, partner scored 189* - Total score was 4/380 off 50 overs

Strike rate: Scored 87 :( off 41 balls with fifteen 4's & three 6's

Highest Score: 181* :D

Best innings: 110 v ACT in U/15's - first junior rep match for Tassie and first century for any cricket :D

Season average: School cricket - 537 runs @ 76.71

Ummm... that's all for the moment. Post some of your best achievements!

My ave last season was something like 110.00!! I played U13 where you have to retire at 25 runs, and I batted six times that season, went out only once!

... and also in that same season I hit 20 runs in 4 balls... 2 sixes in a row, and 2 fours in a row! I reckon that was pretty good!! :D

I once scored 52 off of 35 balls, not having scored off the first 10.
Hurricane.

My batting best season was in D grade SACA when I was 15 and scored 365 runs. Also took 38 catches and seven stumpings.

Following season I went back and played under 16s and took 35 wickets as an opening bowler and scored 230 runs down the order.

It's all been downhill from there.

Living on past glories....

7 years back...but anyway

Back in high-school, I went from being the opening bowler for second XI to about third-fourth change at seniors.

Ended the season (about 10-12 games) with 99 overs, 45 wickets at 4.67 (economy of 2.12 per over). 7 times I took a five-for.

Made the state training squad (25) along with 9 team-mates!

First three sessions were all fitness sessions, then I got cut! Never once got the chance to show what I could do with the ball. (Back before I got injured was reasonably lively, and could swing the ball both ways, and bowl a mean dipping slower ball. Now I've lost the pace, the bounce, and the out-swing...)

Average cricketer at best.

Played one season at under 12 level and that's it.

High score was 9*. I even hit a four.

Best bowling was 2-6 of 2 overs.

Took 2 catches in 2 balls once, that's probably the highlight.

Another 2 spring to mind actually...

One was Under 15's Super 8's: Scored 54* off 14 balls, before retiring (at 50) - And before i went into bat, the opening bowler said to me if i got a 50 in less than 18 balls he'd give me $10 - He payed for it, hehehe!!! Oh that same season, we won the state wide comp, but 6 of the 8 players were in the state U/15's including myself, so it was a help. Ended the season with 303 runs @ 303 - out only once, from 7 games!

Also the most eventful start to an innings - First ball (of match), the opener got a ripper and was caught behind... 2nd ball, i came in, went to leave but ball swung back in, struck on pad - was very lucky to still be there! Then 3rd ball, clipped a 6 over square leg, 4th ball, swept a 4, 5th ball, cover drive for 4, 6th ball was a dot ball... but yeah at end of the first over in the match we were 1/14

I once had a one over spell which resulted in figures of 1/26. The balls were Bowled (a guy who was on 111), 6, 6, 2, 6, 6. The second 6 resulted in a lost ball...

183.... including 21 sixes and 9 fours. This was in a partnership of 240 made in 25 overs. (club records)

4-25 and 145 made in one day. (club record)

127 in a 40 over/side one day game. When I got out the score was 3-166.

These have been made over the last four years. The next two were from last season. I only had the opportunity to play four games.

97 out of a score of 112.

91 including 84 in boundaries.

I've had lots of good days with the ball in my life, but as I got older and the back gets suspect, I got more pleasure out of becoming a better batsman, or is that 'filthy slapper'? ;)

Best Bowling: 8/6 for the school 1st XI. One of those days where ewverything went right.

Highest score with bat: 79, but it was a bit weak. Trash bowlers and a small outfield, I probably should have made 200 :)

Best partnership: 152 (I made 48). Got out trying to hit a six over mid wicket.

I once took 7/7, and I took 2 catches, and 1 direct hit run out to be involved in all 10 dismissals in an innings.

Never played for Australia though so it wasn't that great, huh? :)

Once played in a side who beat the oposition outright before tea on the 1st day. Wickets were falling everywhere :)

In a Grand Final, the other team were 6/96 chasing our 98, and we grabbed the last 4 wickets for 0 runs to win by 2.

i know people who played in that barker side when they were bowled out for 1... and that 1 was a leg bye.. LOLOL
it made the papers, a schoolboy record :D :D :p

as for me, i opened the batting once and was 45 before my partner got off the mark, and when i got out for 86, he was on 9.

had about 20 times that ive been on a hatrick, including twice when a slips fielder has dropped the hatrick ball.. alas ive never actually taken one.

Adelaide hawk... howd you beat a team outright in 2 sessions???... thats amazing. you would have had to bowl them out for about 20, then make 50 yourselves and roll them for 20 again... a greentop?? an 8/6 perhaps?

my other claim to fame.... took a wicket with my first ever ball playing cricket... so i plan to give it up when i take one last ball :)

Nicko18

You asked how it was possible to beat a team outright in under two sessions?

You were pretty much on the money with your guess. We bowled the team out for 20 iin the 1st Innings and we declared at lunch on 0/64, taking a hunch that we could get some cheap wickets again.

Then we bowled them out for 25 in the 2nd Innings, a win by an Innings & 19 runs.

The funny thing is, because it was a 2 day game, we scheduled a one-day match the following week. The side we knocked over twice for 20 & 25, made 236 and won the game :)

I batted over an hour for a duck once.:o :eek:
Still, it wasn't too bad. We were staring down the barrel of an outright loss and it took up enough time that by the time the other side had bowled their overs we were 9 out and hung on. I think I also still hold the Bendigo Junior Cricket Association record for the most appeals against the light, none of which were upheld - not particularly surprising since it was over 30 degrees and there wasn't a cloud in the sky.:p ;)

And on another occasion, I managed to take 7 catches in an innings. The captain kept moving me between slip and silly mid on and the catches kept coming my way. Plus there was a c & b in there too - the only wicket I took after Christmas that season.:o

(I was never really much of a player. Usually I was the first of the tail-enders rather than the last of the decent batsmen, but occasionally I could stick around and make some runs).

When I was younger I was a pretty quick bowler. Used to open for a country side. In my first over one day I got hit for 6 first ball (a loosener ), then charged in and broke the batsmans nose with the best bouncer I'd ever bowled. He retired hurt and the next guy in was crapping himself. Bowled a bouncer then took out the off stump. Next guy same thing. The guy who's nose I broke came back out and hit about 70 runs. One big tough country boy.

Another day (not so long ago) we had to save a match. If we lost outright we didn't make the finals. I had a good defense so the captain sent me out to open and bat for as long as possible. "Don't get out" he said. I let everthing go that wasn't on the stumps and just blocked the ones that were. I was on a duck for about 25 overs before I got off the mark. My wicket was the eighth of the innings (nearly carried my bat). I had scored 4 runs out of about 120. Was in for nearly 50 overs. The opposition gave me a clap for my innings. :D

We still lost and the captain blamed me.

Originally posted by shiva25
I once made 110 of 61 balls playing shane warnes cricket game on computer which i thought was a great knock

Yeah, I had Curtly Ambrose score 88* to win a one day match.

I also scored a ton with Brian McMillan batting at 9 to set a target of 350 in a one dayer (third ton in the innings).

Gee, that's a good bloody game.

Now this is all just showing off....

My turn then I spose.

Under 14's made 50 off 19 balls opening the batting, I swear I didnt slog 1 they were just bowling crap. Had to retire or I woulda kept on going

School 1st XI cricket in a one dayer I made 50 retired and took 2 catches and 4 stumpings, best individual performance of my life.

Made my 1st Ton last year (seniors, always had to retire in juniors) made 110 out of a 132 run partnership.

30 years ago I bowled 15 overs and took 0/24, after opening the bowling. In the next six overs took 7/4, including a hattrick - first and only one in 25 years of cricket.

Hope nobody from these boards was there, because I benefitted from some very dodgy umpiring decisions. I think the umpire got caught up in the excitement of the moment.

Originally posted by Bomber Spirit
I think I also still hold the Bendigo Junior Cricket Association record for the most appeals against the light, none of which were upheld - not particularly surprising since it was over 30 degrees and there wasn't a cloud in the sky.:p ;)

Strooth!

Originally posted by skilts
30 years ago .

Another one of my mob!

I remember scoring 137no [batted all day], 87 [one day match] in the next match and 105 the following week - and ended up winning the grade batting trophy on the strength of those 3 innings - only got about 120 more in the other games.

bowling wise - in a grand final - we made a paltry 95 and then I took 7/27 to bowl them out for 64. My team mates had the ball mounted for me but unfortunately after a few years gathering dust my wife chucked it out - but we're still married!! - even though she was instrumental in me giving up the game sooner than i wanted to -bad back didnt help either - 20+ years of bowling fast on hard wickets!