Steve Hocking Gone

Correct! He is probably a product of the money machine the AFL has tried to become, even Healey saying last night that advertising is the basis of the AFL , well football was once ,Dr Tigis , your comments are perfect!
Weird interpretations and absolute confusion, it leads people to ask , why!
Why the mass change. We've seen worse injuries in collision football, than someone being badly scragged around the neck.
Called head high, mostly its a finger touch, or a shoulder drop, where one individual has managed it to perfection to get free kicks. Opponents don't even know they've infringed, sometimes with a fingernail???

If this individual did not have a terrible habit that he himself has instilled into his brain, practiced to make it automatic when he's tackled well its cheating . If he didn't have that flaw he would be a tough champion , but he's not. He's from where Hocking is going!
That rule over done, has created this fellows practiced action, yet he gets away with it all the time, that is one, ONLY ONE, example of the many many terrible unfair and unneeded things Hocking and McGlachlan and Demitriou brought to the Australian Rules football and other rule change helpers. What they have done does not just make me angry, its turned footy into frustration and it is heartbreaking watching the kids get brainwashed into thinking this ocer adjudicated thing now is normal.
Will Brad Scott, be a sycophant of the AFL, who do not own Australian Rules! Lets hope he is a breath of fresh air not a money man!
WTF do you expect? Hardly anyone ever complains on here or in life about the AFL’s conduct they just laugh at it all. Tanking that wasn’t tanking lol @ Melbourne, salty Sydney supporters losing COLA, It’s all Hirds fault even though it was obvious he was getting made a scapegoat, the evil academies, tassie pfft two heads don’t need a side, haha Richmond have to play at marvel, Yeh but geelong wants to play home games at the MCG, suck it interstate interlopers the GF is ours, oh it’s a fair fixture your just a sook and it can go on and on. Issues come up and supporters overlook them just for a laugh at other supporters. I do this now as I have no respect left for the AFL in the way of integrity, the sport is a play thing for them to make money and stuff all supporters band together and would rather stick it to other supporters as some hehe. A lot are not part of the solution they’re part of the problem. Sit back have a laugh at others while the AFL runs roughshod over the game. The supporters sat back and allowed the boys club to develop. Part of the problem not the solution.

Hmmm, I don't suppose the next guy could bring back the 15m penalty for infractions that are minor in nature, like the protected zone infringement?

So we can go back to the 80’s with players giving away 15 to slow up the play?

That is a good point, but if a player runs through an imaginary and poorly defined circle/area near a player taking a kick, in such a way that wouldn't have affected the game, a 50m penalty and often a momentum changing goal is a tad stiff I think.

Plenty of posters have criticised Hocking. Richmond supporters are the ones running with their QAnon conspiracy.

The problem for Richmond supporters is that Hocking actually said that Cotchin was the guy that made him angry enough to introduce the Stand rule. He has consistently come out and stated the logic behind rule changes that in effect work against the Tigers game plan.

I personally reckon it's more his/Gil's aesthetic is AFLX and so the Tigers brand of super high pressure and 'chaos' is something he hates.

There is actual evidence that he targeted the Tigers game. So not exactly QAnon.

1625554250552.jpeg

That is a good point, but if a player runs through an imaginary and poorly defined circle/area near a player taking a kick, in such a way that wouldn't have affected the game, a 50m penalty and often a momentum changing goal is a tad stiff I think.
I get what your saying but running through the imaginary area will just slow the play. Once the player runs through the person standing the mark can take off after the 15 which can slow the play down. You’d have clubs giving away a protected zone free on say the left hand side with the instructions to the player on the mark to always run to the right thus slowing play down. Got no doubt coaches would immediately use a tactic like this.

Plus the protection zones makes players take that little bit longer to get around which slows them down to get down the field to increase congestion. It cost us with Jack a few years ago against hawthorn but I still agree with the 50.

The problem for Richmond supporters is that Hocking actually said that Cotchin was the guy that made him angry enough to introduce the Stand rule. He has consistently come out and stated the logic behind rule changes that in effect work against the Tigers game plan.

I personally reckon it's more his/Gil's aesthetic is AFLX and so the Tigers brand of super high pressure and 'chaos' is something he hates.

There is actual evidence that he targeted the Tigers game. So not exactly QAnon.

View attachment 1171949

That article says "word is", please show me the Steven Hocking quote where he "actually said" that and I will be happy to agree with you.

Oh FFS.

At the time it was quoted that watching the Tigers, especially Cotch on the mark made him upset. And that got him onto the stand rule. I am not going back to see if there is an actual quote. If you want to believe that there is nothing fine. But at least know that there is more than enough smoke.

View attachment 1171949

I love this throwaway article that begins with ‘word has it’ and how it’s being clung onto like a meaty corpse in an Andean plane crash.

Oh FFS.

At the time it was quoted that watching the Tigers, especially Cotch on the mark made him upset. And that got him onto the stand rule. I am not going back to see if there is an actual quote. If you want to believe that there is nothing fine. But at least know that there is more than enough smoke.

Because there isn't an actual quote.

I don’t think it was a conspiracy, it was just a great example of beuracratic incompetence

This bloke had a clear directive to increase scoring.

He changed the game, brought in 100 rules, and scoring reduced .

Now if I had any confidence in the soulless suits who run our game, I would hope and think that he was pushed, but I don’t.

The AFL is so devoid from reality, they put a 30% wage cut to all players , reduced the soft cap so hundreds of jobs were lost, yet Steve Hocking wage was unchanged.All this when Hocking himself, has been a clear and unmitigated disaster for the fans and the game.

Absolute disgrace.

Just another laughable unnecessary garbage rule that one. Embarrassing.
No 50 for that. No 15. Just needs to be abolished and forgotten about. Period.

Just another laughable unnecessary garbage rule that one. Embarrassing.
No 50 for that. No 15. Just needs to be abolished and forgotten about. Period.

Amazing how many Richmond supporters believe the AFL conspired against them. Like really believe.

No way could they let a 1 in 37 year premiership streak roll on
It was only after Richmond started winning that the "game was in crisis" and rules had to be put in place to change the way the game was played.
Didn't happen to Brisbane, Geelong & Hawthorn

It was only after Richmond started winning that the "game was in crisis" and rules had to be put in place to change the way the game was played.

We averaged 113 points per game in our flag years

Richmond have averaged 78. You can probably throw that up to about 82-83 based on the shorter games last year.

so I can’t speak for Brisbane or hawthorn but if attacking dominant footy is desirable then I can see why no major changes were bought in at that time

Kevin Bartlett was one of the main guys leading the charge. He was calling for a reduced number of interchanges.

you had won 1 flag in 37 years and in 2018 when the ‘game was in crisis’ it was only round 6. You were 1 game clear of 7th at the time.

Steve Hocking Gone