Steven Baker found guilty

Do you have any idea of what actually took place this week?

Didn't think so.

yes i do - and if baker didn't have one of the worst records in the league, have 150points hanging over & had pleaded guilty - he would have ended up getting 2-3 weeks

surely you - who has devoted much of your life this week to being his morale support - would have studied this part of it!!!

my god - i dont believe that hasn't sunken into your melon yet!!:D

And yes hundreds of players have been done for high a shepard, your QC tried to put a spin on and call it a "block" but it seems the only one that buys it is you. Just because he was stopping or stopped doesn't mean he didn't initiate contact.
The tribunal accepted our evidence.

i.e. that it was a block.

I repeat, and feel free to correct me, NO player has ever been reported for laying a block. 99% of blocks don't even receive a free kick.

If you still don't get it think of it this way. Player A is running past player B who sticks out his arm and collect player A in the face. Its called a clothesline. Player A is at fault because he initiated the contact that was high. Get it
I don't get it and your spinning shit. What has a clothes-line have to do with this situation?

I laugh at you morons, one minute it's a head-butt, the next it's a king hit, now we've got a clothes line?

Seriously, you have no idea what happened - try reading the statements the tribunal accepted - but you're arguing that it's fair?

Fair dinkum.

i think now you are just being a flat out tosser and arguing for the sake of arguing.
lol, says the Spooner that has no idea of ANYTHING that actually occurred this week.

Go spit at your coach - I can tell you're the type. :rolleyes:

St Kilda 19.12 (126) d Fremantle 14.12 (96)

Oh, and your rabble have missed the finals yet again.

Time to say . . . GO Eagles. :thumbsu:

Gonna brag about your one state league flag in 111 years again? I'll borrow a quote off Estiborder.

"That's like a 111 year old bragging to a twelve year old that he got laid once":)

ROFL

I don't get it and your spinning shit. What has a clothes-line have to do with this situation?

I laugh at you morons, one minute it's a head-butt, the next it's a king hit, now we've got a clothes line?

You're calling him a moron when you can't even comprehend a simple analogy designed to get you to realise what most others have already accepted - that you can initiate contact even when you're not moving (but hey you knew that anyway coz now you're being deliberately obtuse for the sake of your argument :rolleyes:).

Christ, have fun today Jeff, I'll check back for another laugh tonight.

Feel free to abuse me again if you feel the pressure building and need release :thumbsu:

Gonna brag . . .

LOL, keep enjoying those off-field wins, because it's clear you'll never win anything on it.

I'm staggered Freo supporters are happy this week.

Get your arse kicked on the field.

Miss the finals.

Have been shown to be the worst losers in the league (rather ironic since you're so good at it)

Have been proven to be liars again.

And you're celebrating?

The Oxford dictionary should change their definition of the word "loser". Their current definition doesn't go far enough.

lol, says the Spooner that has no idea of ANYTHING that actually occurred this week.

Go spit at your coach - I can tell you're the type. :rolleyes:

Danny Frawley should feel blessed he was even given an opportunity for Richmond supporters to spit on him - the worst mistake our club has ever made was getting a former saint in to do a man's job.

you can pick on me about the spoon - thats cool - i'd imagine being a st.kilda supporter, you would have heard HEAPS of the great "spoon" jokes over the years!!

Baker 7 weeks = ouchy mama!!!:D

How on earth could he have entered an early plea?

Seriously, why are you morons commenting when you have zero idea of the facts?

Sorry, just realised, another Carlton loser. Ignore that last question, the answer is self evident.
I was commenting to another posters hypothetical scenario of Baker not having 3 weeks hanging over his head, and being judged over this incident alone where he would have recieved a much lighter sentence, and this thread would not have passed 1200 replies.

Losers ehh? . . . excuse us all for having an opinion because only yours counts on this forum. :rolleyes:

Spending a lot of time on this thread for someone more interested in NFL preseason.
Ummm . . . I can watch, listen and type at the same time.

Surely even you can understand that.

You don't actually have a legal argument do you?
Give me your phone number and I'll ring you to explain it.

I'm sick of typing it.

Danny Frawley should feel blessed he was even given an opportunity for Richmond supporters to spit on him - the worst mistake our club has ever made was getting a former saint in to do a man's job.
So you hired Terry Teflon? :D

You never know, by 2011 we might have removed all physical contact from the game and Richmond might actaully start winning some games.

Yeah happy Jeff...that's us mate...happy as a whole sea floor full of clams...
Go Eagles!

Losers ehh?
Yep and to prove it, most of your supporters will be cheering for a loss this week.

That defines a loser.

It wasn't what . . . fair?

Oh please.

Based on what Baker got, the (W)AFL's supposed new rules, Johnson should have got more.

LOL, still whinging while criticising others for it? Freo supporters crack me up.

BTW, did Freo appeal the charge? (serious question, I can't remember)

Johnno got the same for an in the play incident that caused no damage as baker did for an off the ball incident that caused lots of damage. you saints supporters are delusional.
I just argued your irrational claims. You really crack us all up with this nonsense. Give it up

Ummm . . . I can watch, listen and type at the same time.

Surely even you can understand that.
You need to keep better track of your excuses.

Give me your phone number and I'll ring you to explain it.

I'm sick of typing it.
Was a simple request JD. You made a claim about the outcome if it went to court and haven't backed it up. Stop deflecting and give us a rundown of the argument. It would be a far more productive and interesting than the St Kilda > Freo crap you're currently bringing to the discussion.

He has certainly made you look like a dill:eek::D

yeah - nah (as the great "spud" once said)-

i tink the opposite actually- he continues to IGNORE the most basic of points - he has actually made my friday very light hearted an amusing.

frankly - i didn't give two hoots about this until i saw all the patheitc, whinging, sooking, outcry, tantrums, screams from you pathetic little lot called St.kilda

seriously- the easiest mob to stir up in the world -it's great to have them around!:thumbsu:

yes i do - and if baker didn't have one of the worst records in the league, have 150points hanging over & had pleaded guilty - he would have ended up getting 2-3 weeks
Let me explain this to you again.

Read it carefully because I know you struggle with comprehension.

1. When you're sent straight to the tribunal you can't enter an early plea.
2. The basis of the report was proven to be a lie.
3. The tribunal accepted Baker's testimony.
4. Had Baker pleaded guilty to claims made in the initial charge he would have got more than 4 weeks
5. His carry over points would have applied regardless of a guilty plea.

If you can understand all of those points, get back to me and I'll help you join the dots.