• Thread starter Thread starter Esperito

Esperito

What's the story with him?
I picked him in my fantasy footy team, but he's nowhere to be seen... Is he injured? Out of form?
I wasted a ****load of money on him too!

Thanks for your prompt and friendly response.
PC is right about you people. ;)

By the way... how do you injure a pectoral muscle?!

Anyways.. hope he comes back soon... he is a good player isnt he? Or am I thinking of another Febey?

Originally posted by Esperito
Thanks for your prompt and friendly response.
PC is right about you people. ;)

By the way... how do you injure a pectoral muscle?!

Anyways.. hope he comes back soon... he is a good player isnt he? Or am I thinking of another Febey?
No worries mate, we are always friendly here on the Demons board! :D (well almost always!)
He injured it in a collision with a St. Kilda player in the first round of the Wizard Cup. For memory he was on hands and knees picking the ball up when the St. Kilda player ran into his chest.

Yep he is a good player, but he may have played on one season too long, played really well last year in the midfield, but with the return of Powell, Johnstone and co. He may not be required. Time will tell! :D

And it looks like he will miss out on becoming Melbourne's games record holder. I think he needs 14 games from memory. It will be tough for him to make it now.

Originally posted by dees01
A real shame about Febey because he played so well last year. Hope he can find some form with Sandy!

i sure hope so!! he found his form late in the season last yr, i'm hoping he can continue playing with us!!

Esperito you did the right thing by adding him in your team - apart from the fact that hes injured... aaww, i miss him!!

but yeah, hopefully he'll be back in form soon!!

Originally posted by footyman
Febey played for Sandringham today. Didn't do a lot.

I beg the differ, he was best on ground for Sandy and is line for a recall this week with Bizzell and Wheatley already out.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

I beg the differ, he was best on ground for Sandy and is line for a recall this week with Bizzell and Wheatley already out.
I also beg to differ, word from Demonland (from the 5 or so that where there) is that he looked ok but didn't do enough for re-selection. But hey, I wasn't there, what do I know! :D

Originally posted by Deestroy

I also beg to differ, word from Demonland (from the 5 or so that where there) is that he looked ok but didn't do enough for re-selection. But hey, I wasn't there, what do I know! :D

I am goin by the paper who had him best. The Herald Sun says he could get selected this week too. Demonland is GAY! :p