Stevie J Does it again.

• Thread starter Thread starter sij1981

I almost cannot remember a regular season game against us where he hasn't been suspended for the game or as a result of something he does during the game.

Edit: Heres what I could dig out of us versus Stevie and the MRP (DNP = did not play) since 2011

2011 Round 2 DNP (injury)
2012 Round 1 played without incident.
2012 EF DNP due to suspension against Sydney (1 week) the week before.
2013 Round 14 DNP due to suspension (3 weeks) against St Kilda in Round 13
2013 QF played without incident
2014 Round 9 Suspended 1 Week for headbut against Crowley
2014 Round 18 DNP due to suspension (1 week) against North Melbourne Round 17

He also got done for hitting Ballas in a preseason game
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...ayden-ballantyne/story-e6frf9jf-1226579876728

Repost:

I missed the preseason one last year where he whacked Ballas in the guts!
Stevie J versus Fremantle and the MRP (DNP = did not play) since 2011
2011 Round 2 DNP (injury)
2012 Round 1 played Freo without incident.
2012 EF Vs Freo DNP due to suspension against Sydney (1 week) the week before.
2013 Preseason R1 Vs Freo Suspended for 1 week (Hawthorn Round 1) for striking Ballantyne.
2013 Round 14 Vs Freo DNP due to suspension (3 weeks) against St Kilda in Round 13
2013 QF Vs Freo played without incident
2014 Round 9 Vs Freo Suspended 1 Week for headbut against Crowley
2014 Round 18 Vs Freo DNP due to suspension (1 week) against North Melbourne Round 17

Was silly by Stevie J, wasn't much of a knee, I am sure if he knew he was going to get suspended he would have made it hurt more. Would rather he was playing personally.

Excuse my ignorance who is Cletus?o_O

He's that Wet Toast flog that spends more time on our board than he does on his.

I see he now thinks that the Weasels are going to make the 8 and we are going to finish 5th and that they are going to knock us out of the finals race this year.

Big risk, but worth taking. Hopefully his bad record is the clincher. Crowley should go to the tribunal as an interested observer.

He clearly drops the knee once if not twice. Can't have that in the game and other players have been pinged for it this year.
What gets me is that he'll get 2 weeks if found guilty.....so apparently that is just as bad as what Conca did?

He clearly drops the knee once if not twice. Can't have that in the game and other players have been pinged for it this year.
What gets me is that he'll get 2 weeks if found guilty.....so apparently that is just as bad as what Conca did?

When i first seen it i thought he was in strife. I think he will get off as the tribunal like to play "Good Cop" but he should be rubbed out IMO.

He should and will get off - soft as butter to even get cited in the first place.

He should go a week for a cheap shot like that.

If Ballaz got done for his then Stevie should get done for that.

But who knows with the chook lottery.

cheap shot or not, that is not the force required for a suspension. It's not a game of netball.

Not it's not but the MRP has set the standard and they need to be consistent with their rulings.

When i first seen it i thought he was in strife. I think he will get off as the tribunal like to play "Good Cop" but he should be rubbed out IMO.

Don't think that he should be flagged out, but now that he is I don't see how he is going to get off.

Johnson's only argument is insufficient force. His knee drop got a reaction from Thompson, probably not hard enough to cause damage, but still looked bad and the Tribunal must know that if they let him off it just endorsing this sort of acts.

Reckon he is just clearing off his roll over points since it's Carlton he'll miss.

The impact would have been more than a punch, unless you can punch with 80kg of force.
If you say so, but it sounds like your just speculating.

If he goes for that, id be surprised. Soft to even be looked at especially as Murphy didn't cop anything due to lack of force

If you say so, but it sounds like your just speculating.

If he goes for that, id be surprised. Soft to even be looked at especially as Murphy didn't cop anything due to lack of force

But Murphy has a good record and Stevie J doesn't. Like Ballaz they both get done for acts that no one else in the league gets done for.

But we know they're not consistent now. They pick and choose.

Yes, that's kinda my point in a way. It's a chook raffle but they tend to pick on players who have a tendency to find themselves under the microscope.

He's appealing.

Yeah, thought they'd challenge.

In the current climate you're mad not to. The whole system is in meltdown and if you go to them with even the most fleeting of reasoning and, most importantly, mindless vic based hype backing you up, you'll get off.