Student workouts?

Remove this Banner Ad

Engimal

Cancelled
10k Posts North Melbourne - 2018 Luke Davies-Uniacke and Paul Ahern Player Sponsor Pantskyle Minecraft Shiny Penny Ruby
Apr 27, 2010
Tasmania
AFL Club
North Melbourne
Basically I'm a student who plays for his School Football club and making my re-entry into Club football next year. Being a student in a small rural town, I don't have a whole lot of time for a gym. During the summer, this is fine as I simply swim every day. But in the winter, I begin to form a gut and, unfortunately, Winter happens to be the season for footy.

So, with that in mind, what would you put in a daily(or other) routine to lose fat on a limited timeframe? (school, homework, no car, etc.)

I'm a full time student myself, and to get a good workout in, I get up at 5.30am during the week, and on alternate days, I'll run 10km (occasionally doing some interval work, which I do need to do more of), or spend an hour at the gym - nothing too big, start with a 3km run as a warm up before I hit the weights. On weekends I occasionally do a 16km circuit instead of the 10km. Find it works pretty well, and I'm a big guy, prone to putting on weight (came down from 125kg 2 years ago to 97kg now)

I'm a full time student myself, and to get a good workout in, I get up at 5.30am during the week, and on alternate days, I'll run 10km (occasionally doing some interval work, which I do need to do more of), or spend an hour at the gym - nothing too big, start with a 3km run as a warm up before I hit the weights. On weekends I occasionally do a 16km circuit instead of the 10km. Find it works pretty well, and I'm a big guy, prone to putting on weight (came down from 125kg 2 years ago to 97kg now)

It is a thought. So would you recommend running 3km every other morning for a couple of weeks to begin with?

You only make excuses if you're not committed.