Sturt's chances

ShitBags24

Draftee
Sturt and all the SANFL teams have a 1/9 chance of being premiers of a ****y state league that nobody gives a toss about.

Carn the Vics and Victorian Rules Football!

Typical Victoria.. the "****y state leagues" are the ones that propped up the VFL for ages . Most of the best players in Melbourne clubs came from other states.

Do you really want to know what's shit? Why is it called the South Australian NATIONAL Football League? South Australia isn't a nation, it's a state, and a really shitful one at that.

Without the SANFL, VFL would not exist with the droves of players you have stolen from our once great and always great league.
U Victorian scums are all so jealous that we still have a popular and fast suburban league where we can show our true colours and traditions of support! U have a pathetic VFL which is just a reserves competition. DIE ALL VICTORIAN SCUMS!!!!!!

Originally posted by Noike blueman:
Without the SANFL, VFL would not exist with the droves of players you have stolen from our once great and always great league.
U Victorian scums are all so jealous that we still have a popular and fast suburban league where we can show our true colours and traditions of support! U have a pathetic VFL which is just a reserves competition. DIE ALL VICTORIAN SCUMS!!!!!!

Keep dreaming, dickhead. The AFL, the best Victorian rules football league in the world, is our league. The VFL is the AFL's reserves comp. The SANFL is the AFL's reserves comp, too. All SANFL players aspire to play in the AFL.

Speaking of colours, can't your shitty teams get their own? Practically all your teams' mascots and colours are a rip off our of own.

Port - Collingwood
Sturt - Carlton
Norwood - Melbourne
Centrals - Western Bulldogs
Glenelg - Richmond
North - Sydney
South - Geelong
West - Essendon
WWT - Hawthorn

Talk about pathetic!

Originally posted by ShitBags24:
Keep dreaming, dickhead. The AFL, the best Victorian rules football league in the world, is our league. The VFL is the AFL's reserves comp. The SANFL is the AFL's reserves comp, too. All SANFL players aspire to play in the AFL.

Speaking of colours, can't your shitty teams get their own? Practically all your teams' mascots and colours are a rip off our of own.

Port - Collingwood
Sturt - Carlton
Norwood - Melbourne
Glenelg - Richmond
North - Sydney
South - Geelong
West - Essendon
WWT - Hawthorn

Talk about pathetic!

you brainless dickhead. Typical Victorain No Brainer w***er. Sturts colours are NOTHING like Carltons. If anything, Carlton stole Sturts jumper for their one off M & Ms stupid idea. I never knew that WWT colours were brown and gold!!! I always thought they were gold and green and blue (as there song goes).

What a dickhead..Shitbags...what a perfect name for you

Originally posted by Macca19:
you brainless dickhead. Typical Victorain No Brainer w***er. Sturts colours are NOTHING like Carltons. If anything, Carlton stole Sturts jumper for their one off M & Ms stupid idea. I never knew that WWT colours were brown and gold!!! I always thought they were gold and green and blue (as there song goes).

What a dickhead..Shitbags...what a perfect name for you

Carlton Blues - Sturt Double Blues (sturt's monogramme looks almost like Carlton's too)
Hawthorn Hawks - WWT Eagles (both birds of prey)
If you can't see the resemblance then you must be ******ed.

Carlton Blues - Sturt Double Blues (sturt's monogramme looks almost like Carlton's too)

You are the ******ed one, you think South Australians would have more ****in idea about the SANFL than some Victorian w***er!

Originally posted by Blues_Girl:
You are the ******ed one, you think South Australians would have more ****in idea about the SANFL than some Victorian w***er!

Nice comeback. The truth hurts hey w***er?

Your the ****ing ******ed one.

For a start West Torrens Eagles was formed in 1897, and started playing that year. Hawthorn started playing in the VFL in 1925.

How the hell can you say the Eagles copied Hawthorn for just "birds of prey". Come up with something better than that!!! If you cant come up with any solid evidence that they copied the victorians, then your joking yourself, and making yourself look like a total tool.

Originally posted by Macca19:
Your the ****ing ******ed one.

For a start West Torrens Eagles was formed in 1897, and started playing that year. Hawthorn started playing in the VFL in 1925.

How the hell can you say the Eagles copied Hawthorn for just "birds of prey". Come up with something better than that!!! If you cant come up with any solid evidence that they copied the victorians, then your joking yourself, and making yourself look like a total tool.

Bullshit, that club is only ten years old, and besides what about the other eight clubs who ripped off their colours and mascots from Victorian teams?

That just PROVES you know nothing about South Australian football!! West Torrens were formed in 1897, and played as the Eagles. Woodville were formed in 1959 and were the Warriors. West Torrens went broke and Woodville merged with them so they became the Woodville/West Torrens Eagles.

Another thing..>Carlton isnt the double blues and wheres navy blue. West Adelaide is the Bloods not the Bombers.
South are the panthers and were formed in 1877 and there guernsey is nothing like geelongs. Norwood are the Redlegs not teh demons, abd formed in 1878. North are the Roosters and were formed in 1883...not the swans as you suggest.

Actually i agree with you, but if you worked it out, most of the early years in football over here was due to victorians coming over and starting clubs!!!
Are teams arenothing like the AFL sides. What about the NTFL QAFL, WAFL TFL leagues?? Did they all "steal" there uniforms and colours

I think we all realise shitbags is so wrong he is just not worth posting to.
Deep down we all know the reason why most of the Victorian clubs are alive but lets not give him the pleasure of sucking us in to his uneducated posts.
By the way,spot on Macca

Even us 'redneck' Queenslanders seem to know a little more about footy history than you - let's see - ummmm, Macca you just about nailed it mate - Seems to me Shithead, sorry Shitface, sorry shit-for-brains, whatever your name is, that you know dick about the game you preach is yours.

I guess the "24" in your nick represnts your spot in the side - woops, reserves isn't it ? - or is it in fact your IQ ? It certainly doesn't appear to be your age, judging by your posts!

A tip for you - when your IQ reaches 30 .... sell!
rolleyes.gif

------------------
Anyway, that's what I reckon ........

mud n blood

I was also just thinking .... yes, it hurts! .... the VFA is somewhat older than the VFL/AFL, ..... SO ..... on this line of thinking, the elite comp ripped off the now-reserves comp with everything they have!

Interesting .....

Do you really want to know what's shit? Why is it called the South Australian NATIONAL Football League? South Australia isn't a nation, it's a state, and a really shitful one at that.

We know you come from a poxy little state like Victoria and that you all have an iq the size of your shoes over there. How about you refer to the last time we played your crappy vfl on your own ground, we caned you ! We will again this year too !

Excuse my butting in on this tribal dispute but I was actually interested in this Topic's title 'Sturt's Chances'-you must excuse my ignorance as I am a Pommie Hawthorn supporter but I've got a mate over here who's from Adelaide & he's always going on about 'the double blues' & I was interested in how people think that they will go this season?
Cheers

Port - Collingwood
Sturt - Carlton
Norwood - Melbourne
Glenelg - Richmond
North - Sydney
South - Geelong
West - Essendon
WWT - Hawthorn

Talk about pathetic!

[/B][/QUOTE]

A history lesson in SANFL football matey........

My club Sturt took their colours from the Two English Universitys of Oxford and Cambridge, whose colours are light and dark blue. Guess where Sturt FC are based? On the junction of Cambridge and Oxford Terrace's in Adelaide's Eastern Suburbs. See a possible link here??? Well I guess you could - we obviously copied Carlton.

If I'm not mistaken North Adelaide are an ancestor of the original Adelaide FC, what South Melbourne had to do with their formation beats me.

Centrals and Footscray. Not quite, but there is a link. Centrals took their colours from Oldham Athletic FC in England as was quoted in their official club history. Centrals are a predominantly English migrant club, from a city originally made up almost exclusively of British people........what colours would you expect from a ethnically British supported club? Yellow and Red???? After Centrals were formed (and after their colours had been adopted) Footscray offered to be Centrals first sponsor, which was taken up. The Bulldog became their mascot, again, what else would you expect a British club to call themselves? The Elephants??

West - Yeah right. They have just about the most distinctive nickname in any sport...The Bloods.

Eagles - You know you might have a valid point if it wasn't for the fact that Hawthorn were known as the Mayblooms until after WW2.

Hey Shitface 69 or whatever...

Can I correct you in some of your misunderstandings....

Sturt's colors are not that of Carlton....

Sturt's colors are similar to Prahran's old VFA strip.

South Adealide's strip is not that of Geelong's. It used to be quite some time ago, It isn't now. The Panthers strip is more like Carlton's

If you could possibly pull your head out of your anus for five minutes and go and watch a SANFL game you may be surprised at the quality of the comp.

Then again, given the outstanding comments(NOT) that you have made in previous posts , I doubt that you would be able to recognise some good quality football.I note you come from Essendon.

Believe it or not , I was born and bred in Victoria and I find your assessments totally inaccurate and devoid of logic.

Take a good look at yourself (w***er). Wake up and realise that all you are doing is giving Victorians a bad rap.

This post is probably a waste of time ...I hereby offically appologise on behalf of rational Victorians.

GO the Shinboners...Let's knock off those Essendon w***erS