Opinion Suban

• Thread starter Thread starter Kunna17

Should Suban play more Midfield than D.Pearce?

• Yes

Votes: 33 51.6%
  • No

Votes: 31 48.4%

i didn't think there was anything wrong with it either. the journo brought it up anyway, saying something like, you don't usually see a player subbed out so early without injury and ross replying that the sub rule wasn't just there for injury reasons, etc etc. i think the journo then asked how suban was and ross said, he's under pressure, isn't he? pretty harmless stuff and nothing that subes wouldn't already know. if he can only play angry then he's not playing for the right reasons. dude might need to look at what motivates him to succeed.

Yep.

I'd hate for some of us to see a Mal Brown or John Todd spray at quarter time in the old WAFL.

And I mean an individual bake, not a team one.

Yep.

I'd hate for some of us to see a Mal Brown or John Todd spray at quarter time in the old WAFL.

And I mean an individual bake, not a team one.
kids these days are mollycoddled to death. they'll be giving encouragement awards to the losing GF team in a couple of years to deal with the mental health of these gen z kids coming through, or whater the heck generation is leaving school at the moment. participation certificates for the other sixteen teams.

We have some depth in our squad, if you dont perform, lose confidence, others should take your place. What is the big
deal?
Competition breeds success, something all Freo fans crave.
Neale, Sloithe, Mellington, Crozier, would probably have more scoreboard pressure.

We have some depth in our squad, if you dont perform, lose confidence, others should take your place. What is the big
deal?
Competition breeds success, something all Freo fans crave.
Neale, Sloithe, Mellington, Crozier, would probably have more scoreboard pressure.
Bring it on.

http://www.perthnow.com.au/sport/af...against-hawthorn/story-e6frg21l-1226626703530

Lyon said he was yet to speak to Suban about his dismal performance, but hinted the 22-year-old may get a chance to redeem himself in Friday night's clash with Richmond at Patersons Stadium.

"He didn't look to be at his best, but he's been quite solid for us this year," Lyon told 6PR.

"It's disappointing for Nick. He had a super summer and he's started the year well, but for whatever reason he was a bit off on the weekend.

"We'll sit down with Nick. I need to check in with him, which I haven't really had the chance to do yet."

I would personally send him back to the WAFL, and if there was ever a good time to do so its this week (as a starting point) .. Claremont are missing 1/2 their starting midfield through injury so Suban can spend the game around the ball hopefully getting heaps of touches and confidence, also playing Peel against some of the young guys he is competing with for a spot should give him a fair indication too.

No need for that.

I made my apology.

I still disagree with your opinion though.

Yeah when I was typing what I said about Ross I said to myself, this is going to be unpopular
But I am disappointed in Ross over that small thing. Worsfold spent part of his press conference defending that spud Adam Selwood publicly on Saturday, even though privately I reckon he would have been fuming. I just think that was a better look than what Ross did. The coach can and should tear strips off players privately but in public, no need for it - especially if he hasn't already spoken to the player face to face first.

Yeah when I was typing what I said about Ross I said to myself, this is going to be unpopular
But I am disappointed in Ross over that small thing. Worsfold spent part of his press conference defending that spud Adam Selwood publicly on Saturday, even though privately I reckon he would have been fuming. I just think that was a better look than what Ross did. The coach can and should tear strips of players privately but in public, no need for it - especially if he hasn't already spoken to the player face to face first.

What was he supposed to do? He was subbed off in the second quarter which was the right decision. He can hardly just stick his fingers in his ears and scream "LALALALALALA" when he is asked about it, which he was, a number of times.

You seem to be making a mountain out of a molehill.

But I am disappointed in Ross over that small thing. Worsfold spent part of his press conference defending that spud Adam Selwood publicly on Saturday, even though privately I reckon he would have been fuming. I just think that was a better look than what Ross did. The coach can and should tear strips off players privately but in public, no need for it - especially if he hasn't already spoken to the player face to face first.

That's why we rate Ross well above Woosha!

Getting your arse torn is part and parcel of being a footballer. And, sometimes, it needs to be done publicly. It's not pretty, but it certainly isn't unnecessary.
No wonder I ignored you for months. WTF are you actually raving on about.

I was talking about the new opening of the Hope Downs mine in the Pilbara.

Best you go back and read the thread, or utilise the ignore function again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=WvF_xjqGssY#t=291s

That is Ross's presser after the game at the point he was questioned about Suban.

I also watched Ross at half time on Fox again yesterday and didn't see anything said that was inappropriate?

That's why we rate Ross well above Woosha!

Getting your arse torn is part and parcel of being a footballer. And, sometimes, it needs to be done publicly. It's not pretty, but it certainly isn't unnecessary.

I was talking about the new opening of the Hope Downs mine in the Pilbara.

Best you go back and read the thread, or utilise the ignore function again.

Your a deadshit mate, and not much better than bogan. I will go back to the ignore button, its probably the only sensible thing your likely to say.

What was he supposed to do? He was subbed off in the second quarter which was the right decision. He can hardly just stick his fingers in his ears and scream "LALALALALALA" when he is asked about it, which he was, a number of times.

You seem to be making a mountain out of a molehill.

How am I making a mountain out of a molehill, I said it was a small thing. I just don't agree with it.
What was he supposed to do - probably say the same thing he did when he dragged Jack Anthony several times last year. Much classier