Roast Subiaco Rant

• Thread starter Thread starter WCE_Phill

Underdog I'm not a w***er thank-you.

It's the truth, our support base is boring, unless we are winning, Subi is dead quiet!!

The amount of times I go to the game, I see the older supporter sit there and not say boo! If thats the way you enjoy football, thats fine by me, but hand over your membership to people who are passionate and make some bloody noise!

Clearly it's not. Quiet fans are no less deserving of a membership then noisy fans.

Agree to disagree.

However, the football on Tv is better viewing, the idea going to the game is to SUPPORT your team and get behind them and not sit there like a stunned mullet. Then gets pissed off at the guys infront hi-5 each other.

Agree to disagree.

That's a pathetic attitude.

However, the football on Tv is better viewing

That's very debatable. Especially considering you can watch a replay but you can't attend the game again.

the idea going to the game is to SUPPORT your team and get behind them and not sit there like a stunned mullet.

Attendance IS supporting your club. I don't like that just because we are a wealthy and well supported club, you condone discriminating against the long time supporters.

I guess you think those drunk bogans who spend more time chanting and spilling beer then watching the game are role models...

I got tickets with In the Wings really easily tbh. Actually got a pair together, then went back in and got another pair for mates 5 min later.

Was easier than most home games.

But yeah you won't get any argument from me about subi being a steaming pile of shit

As did I.. We already had our two noteholder membership tickets, but used our in the wings membership tickets to get two more this morning. Thought it would take a while to get them, but got them pretty easily and actually got pretty good seats for the in the wings tickets too, not up in the sky:D

That's a pathetic attitude.

That's very debatable. Especially considering you can watch a replay but you can't attend the game again.

Attendance IS supporting your club. I don't like that just because we are a wealthy and well supported club, you condone discriminating against the long time supporters.

I guess you think those drunk bogans who spend more time chanting and spilling beer then watching the game are role models...

No there not, never said that.

The fact is, there are 12,000 people waiting.

I never said they can't be members, provided they look alive and get behind the team.

No annoys me more than a member older and young, just sitting there!!!

Underdog/Phill, indulge me if you will, but I can see both sides of your argument here..

Let me use Old Trafford as a reference - always pumping no matter the score, but this is primarily because of a larger crowd, you will always have your quiet supporters, they do not deserve to be denied the privelege based on this, but again, the atmosphere is what makes it for the guys out on the park.

The only answer is a larger stadium.. the sooner we leave Subi the better, but 60,000... not enough in my eyes.

Still beggars belief that for such a rich state we underdo so many things, I mean c'mon even the Suns have their own stadium.. Tassie will have two teams playing here (sporadically I admit). Why can't WA have two decent stadiums?

Lucky I got some tickets. Not a member but managed to get 6.

Will be going with my mate who's a Carlton supporter.... Will try and be as vocal as possible.

I know its been done before, but I'm very pissed off!!

It's a joke that our staduim fits 42500, it's f****** bull**** c***sucker!

I'm been on the waiting list for 7 years, was on the computer at 8:55 and still missed out!!!! :(

It's a joke, that so many people are going to miss out. Seeing all those old people (Over 60's get tickets pissed me off, go lawn bolwing like normal oldies, they sit there and don't get involved except windge about the young supports...Hand over your memberships)

If this issue isn't resolved in 5 years, then WCE will suffer with a lack of young supporters.

Also when I pick up the Sunday times, the attendance better read 42,345!

End rant. Just needed to vent my frustration.

Others feel free.

They are as entitled to tickets as you are you whingeing prick, at least they know how to conduct themselves at the footy.
Get yourself organized better and you wont miss out.

I got tickets in the general admission after 12pm. Hope you didn't miss out then as well or else I think a gasket may be blown!

Amped :D

How the hell?! I searched for 1 ticket, this was right on 12 noon, at any price, and couldn't find a thing.

Gonna have to try and scalp.

I've been to 7 games this year, via generl public or "In the wings."

Just frustrated lol!!!!

I reckon come finals time. We could easily get crowds of 75K especially against popular victorian clubs like Carlton, Collingwood, Essendon.

Imagine 70k WCE fans going nuts, it would just be as impossing as a Collingwood game! :(

Sadly it will never happen.

i just thought i would get in before

ViCtOriAn PoaSteR said:
victoria is the biggest city in the universe with the most fans AND THERE WILL ALWAYS BE MORE SUPPORTERS AT VICTORIAN GAMES THAN OUT OF STATE SUPPORTERS BECAUSE VICTORIA IS SO VAST AND ENORMOUS AND THE HUB OF THE WHOLE ****ING UNIVERSE YOU STUPID NON VICTORIAN SCUM - HOW DARE YOU SUGGEST THAT DESPITE ONLY HAVING TWO TEAMS IN A STATE WITH A 2 MILL POPULATION THAT WAFFLE WAFFLE VICWANK VICWANK

I know its been done before, but I'm very pissed off!!

It's a joke that our staduim fits 42500, it's f****** bull**** c***sucker!

I'm been on the waiting list for 7 years, was on the computer at 8:55 and still missed out!!!! :(

It's a joke, that so many people are going to miss out. Seeing all those old people (Over 60's get tickets pissed me off, go lawn bolwing like normal oldies, they sit there and don't get involved except windge about the young supports...Hand over your memberships)

If this issue isn't resolved in 5 years, then WCE will suffer with a lack of young supporters.

Also when I pick up the Sunday times, the attendance better read 42,345!

End rant. Just needed to vent my frustration.

Others feel free.
the irony is when your there you see empty seats, they will probably be busy with their extravagant claremont and dalkeith lifestyles.

its okay, have you seen some of the members we have? there's bound to be a few that 'are no longer with us' next year....... should free up some spots

F**k me ther are some way OTT post on this thread.

Plz mods close it so we don't have to hear any more bashing of our 'over 60yo' supporters who apparently don't deserve ther seats. Or the fact that members who don't rock up must come from affluent suburbs.

I put my tickets up for resale last 2 games. No sale.

I definitely know that people put them up for re-sale. If others don't buy it then there is not much one can do. At least you have given someone the opportunity that they otherwise might not have had :thumbsu: (if they don't sell in re-sale do they go in general public?).

But I also know members who say there are multiple seats empty around them for a lot of games as the people who hold the seats say its too much effort to put them up for re-sale. These are the people that annoy me.

If you want to set up home finals so no access goes to away members for your advantage for finishing higher it would f*** up the system IMO.
It would mean that a new system would have to be set up so that Carlton had all access to tickets last week over Essendon fans etc.

Surely you can part with what would be at tops maybe 5000 seats for away members for those that can afford the tickets, $500+ each way flights and maybe accommodation and that would still give you a 7:1 supporter ratio all things being equal.
Which still equates to a bloody good home ground advantage if you ask me, just not for the people who missed out on tickets.

You are going to have to win an away preliminary final to go all the way if you win this weekend, maybe Geelong can lock you're lot out of the 'G even though they may only get 50-60k in there to get the home advantage for winning their QF?

Poor form by the few people who suggested it in my opinion and it may just be spur of the moment anger from not getting tickets, but take your hate out on W.A Government, AFL, WAFL & Federal Government and anyone else responsible rather than a minority of away supporters.

Cool hand Luke, do I get the chocolates

lindor-balls-1.jpg

not just any chokky - but the best

i propose we make this a new part of the eagles board - if you have nothing to add to a topic - yet have a clever movie reference from a non mainstream movie that relates to the post - post it up for guesses

as a side benefit - now that the eagles are coming good again the vics will not understand what the **** we are on about and more than likely think its w.a code for something sneaky and underhanded that either a) steals gf trophies from victoria or b) steals gf cups from victoria

I would say that the atmosphere on Saturday will be the same as a Collingwood game. Given the fact that we will outnumber the Carlton fans, should we get on a bit of a run the crowd will be rocking.

Multiple heart attacks?

Can I just say what annoys me most is the lack of atmosphere at our home games. This is only from experience from watching it on tv as I am in Sydney.

Saying this our last home game against the Crows when the crowd started going nuts was a moment of euphoria. So special.

Can I just say what annoys me most is the lack of atmosphere at our home games. This is only from experience from watching it on tv as I am in Sydney.

Saying this our last home game against the Crows when the crowd started going nuts was a moment of euphoria. So special.

Yes the last quarter against the crows was great (great being there as well), but the first half while the game was still in the balance, the crowd was dead silent and i remember thinking it was worse than normal. Funny how much it changed just because we got a commanding lead.