Suck Sh#t Carlton

Carlscum remains Collingwood's reject bin, nothing of value ever goes there.

Black Flog, fail missile, Big Red is Hack, The Craptain, enjoy Q-Spud you tossers :D:thumbsu:
You just outsmarted yourselves. If you had taken the Carlton road and let your star forward go like we did with Fev, you could have moved on from putting all your eggs in the one basket. Cloke makes you as predictable as Richmond who have Riewoldt and no one else. If you had lost Cloke, you could have used your first pick and compensation pick to develop multiple forward options like Sydney who don't have a star forward. WC, Hawthorn, Sydney and Adelaide are better than Collingwood because they have an even spread of forwards. Carlton just owned your list managers and pulled your pants down for the third time this year.

Ken Wood is on the road to the FIGJAM Centre at the moment to look through your books.

You can see Eddie handing out additional deals like they tried to do with Jonathon Brown...

Don't cry for Pies: Matthews
"Whenever we were trying to sign Jonathan Brown in 2005 and 2008, Collingwood were the Fremantle of the time."

"They (Collingwood) had the big offer on the table. They were saying to Jonathan Brown that if he came back to Melbourne he would make $1.5 million a year."

"That's what they told him he would earn by coming back to Melbourne," Matthews explained, with $1 million being his playing salary and the remainder to come from associated media and endorsement deals that would follow from playing for the biggest club in Victoria.
Don't cry for Pies: Matthews

malthousemick2.jpg

You just outsmarted yourselves. If you had taken the Carlton road and let your star forward go like we did with Fev, you could have moved on from putting all your eggs in the one basket. Cloke makes you as predictable as Richmond who have Riewoldt and no one else.

You get that they won a flag right o_O

While your club wallows in failure every year and bitches about how it could be different if only they had a power forward :rolleyes:

If you had taken the Carlton road and let your star forward go like we did with Fev...

...and since then, you've produced... well, absolutely nothing to prove that was the right decision.

Carlton are a bench mark for no team, in no position. Not in their list management, their trades, draftings or play style. No one looks to learn anything from them. At all. They are a club in severe financial distress, and on the field the only thing they can hang their hat on since Pagan started... is that they are still mildly ahead of Richmond.... and that's touch and go for 2013

If we had taken "the Carlton road", we wouldn't have a flag, and a few more runs at it in the last few years.

We'd be around 10th with you and the Tigers. Even this year, in our worst season since 2006, we made a prelim.

You've got almost the same Final's record as Freo since Pagan. Freo.... Freo. Digest that

There is a reason that Carlton chases every player, coach, assistant coach, fitness expert, back office nerd, back room dealer or bootstudder from Collingwood. You're trying to replicate where our club is heading, and disguise where yours is going. The fact that you're only getting our scraps is hilarious

Don't underestimate just how shit Carlton are, and just how envious they are of Collingwood.

One week, Collingwood fans are pushing for Cloke to leave and posting here that he's no good, not worth the money etc. Now the tune has changed and you're suddenly feeling victorious with his signature. Hypocritical much? Despite the inconsistent behaviour, I guess the one certain thing is that Collingwood fans will always be lining up in that Centrelink queue

oh, he jelly

...and you're #1 marking forward continues to be Eddie Betts

Yeah, umad

Not making much sense today are we mate?

I never wanted Cloke. My posting history is proof of that. Far from being mad ... I'm relieved.

What's funny is that all these threads popped up once Cloke signed and they're all directed at Carlton as though you somehow won something and Carlton somehow lost something; when all that's happened is things stay the same as last year, except you got roped into paying overs for 5 years on your forward.

Hands-up who's responsible for that ...

10258389.gif

Oh yeah ... that's why you lot so mad. LOL

Not making much sense today are we mate?

I never wanted Cloke. My posting history is proof of that. Far from being mad ... I'm relieved.

What's funny is that all these threads popped up once Cloke signed and they're all directed at Carlton as though you somehow won something and Carlton somehow lost something; when all that's happened is things stay the same as last year, except you got roped into paying overs for 5 years on your forward.

Hands-up who's responsible for that ...

10258389.gif

Oh yeah ... that's why you lot so mad. LOL

You didn't want him... but your club was falling over themselves like a Pomeranian grabbing at chicken scraps under the dinner table

Judd sold a few posters and jumpers, but hasn't really given you much else. Getting that next big name hides all the other flaws. The Q Stick was a big name 5 years ago, I'm sure he'll reignite member's passions enough to keep the club afloat

:thumbsu:

Seems to me that you don't know shit about Footy, probably easier to watch Carlton that way :)

Ok, ok sure that’s cool man, whilst your team is up and firing winning back to back... with a lot of players who care and have depth and want to play for the coach, I will allow these pot shots - well played. I think it’s just a tad embarrassing for twavis.

I love how Malthouse's first act as coach was to scare Tankingwood into caving into the Cloke's demands :p
Clokewood.

Kernahan ... "I'm sure he'll stay at your club Ed."

LOL. Yeah. Just falling over themselves. Didn't even make an offer o_O

Geez you blokes really tied yourselves up over this didn't you?

From Sticks...

"But he's playing finals with Collingwood, if he's available at the end of that and wants to leave Collingwood, we'll look at it, but it's difficult to do."

Says it all. Sticks knew, that as a 10th placed club, it would be difficult to lure a player that was looking to go deep into the Finals again

He's right on top of the fact that it's difficult for the Blues to lure anyone that is looking to play Finals. He knows where his club is at... it's year 0 in another 5 year plan

Suck Sh#t Carlton