gbear

Feb 27, 2002
Port Adelaide
I will be at the Oxford from 2 o'clock, so anyone who comes is most welcome.
I have short hair, which is brown in colour and I will be wearing a black top.
I hope to see people there.

With all the birthdays lately there may be quite a few celebratory drinks.
Hope you all catch cabs, doubt there will be too many sober Bobs. :D

Originally posted by gbear
I will be at the Oxford from 2 o'clock, so anyone who comes is most welcome.

The Oxford

Is that where all you Port battlers go to drink??;)

Used to be there most Sunday Arvos when I was at Uni to watch the band Spam Electric. V good cover band for a sunday arvo

I might be going along. I'll see how i feel. I had my 21st party last night and i got waaaaaay too drunk and ended up chucking up non stop for two hours. 2 beers, a schnoble meltdown and 10 double bourbon & cokes in 1 1/2 hours aint a good idea. Dont smoke a blunt after all that either!! Not a good idea! :(

I should be there.

Originally posted by Macca19
I might be going along. I'll see how i feel. I had my 21st party last night and i got waaaaaay too drunk and ended up chucking up non stop for two hours. 2 beers, a schnoble meltdown and 10 double bourbon & cokes in 1 1/2 hours aint a good idea. Dont smoke a blunt after all that either!! Not a good idea! :(

I should be there.

There is always water;) :D :D

Originally posted by Eago77
As it looks like rain for tomorrow i'm still half a chance. What time will you guys be hanging around until?

Bathurst is on, perhaps till then.
We will see what happens on the day.

Most likely me and Guey won't be dropping by. I thought he was planning on studying today but he has the practice exam...

I will be there for sure.

I just hope that I recognise someone. I will be the one wearing a Quicksilver top wandering around the pub trying to look for someone I know.

I know what Macca and Asgardan look like, all I will have to do now is work out which one is Gbear from about 30 others that will be wearing a black top. :D

Originally posted by Macca19
Still feeling fairly seedy so not sure if ill go.

Anyone else going?
So you celebrated hard last night Macca?! Congratulations by the way! If it makes you feel any better, I'm also feeling a little seedy after last night too. :)

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
So you celebrated hard last night Macca?! Congratulations by the way! If it makes you feel any better, I'm also feeling a little seedy after last night too. :)

Thanx mate!!

Had my 21st party at a club in town on Friday night. Was having a great time...drank 10 double bourbon n cokes in an hour and a half, then got given a cigar which did not go down to well. Ended up with my head in the toilet for 2 hours and am still feeling it today!!!

Had fun tho! :D

I would just like to send a big thank you to GBear for todays meet up.

Lucky for me that GBear introduced herself as I might have been sitting there for the rest of the afternoon. For the life of me I couldn't see anyone wearing a black top apart from this very nice looking girl sitting to the side of me. Then she comes to me and asks if I am here for the Bigfooty meet up, honestly I was expecting GBear to be a guy.

It would have been nice to see someone else turn up but I doubt anyone else would have been able to make any conversation as we talked non stop for about 2 hours, didn't even have enough time to down a beer!

Once again Gbear, Thanks for catching up!

:D :D :D

Sorry i couldnt make it. Im feeling mighty rotten still!! I wouldnt of been much fun!

I'll make sure im there for the SA meetup whenever that will be

As much as there was only two of us it was still pretty good though.

I think it was the first time Gbear has met anyone from Big Footy so Im just glad someone was there to see her.

If no one turned up she might have started to wonder if we all really existed, thinking that Big Footy was some made up thing in her own imagination.

We were really hoping for rain so Eago could turn up and as for Macca, well you just party too hard mate! :D

The SA meet up should be really good, hopefully a few more of us will be available for that one. I don't think I could spend a full afternoon speaking to just Crows supporters.

Sunday