Sunraysia Football league

Well i could use a new patio out the back.....

I don't reckon they'd spend it on your patio, and there facilities are pretty good but you never know maybe theres room for improvements. In the end good facilities will attract and retain players and supporters.

Suprise suprise Donnys going to take 12 months off footy (at age 32) .
One large sponsor and his wealthy very generous anonymus freind and supporter are running a campaign to get Donny back . Even as coach .They reckon he wasnt given a fair go last time and even want to name the can bar after him for loyal and exceptional services to the club over the years.

Can i ask how reliable your sources are? Donny loves his football and I would find it hard to beleive him taking a year off.

Would the players want to play under Donny, after whats happened in the last few weeks? He would have lost a bit of respect around the town.
Is it true Jason Eagle is headed to West Adelaide? Delray can you confirm?

Would the players want to play under Donny, after whats happened in the last few weeks? He would have lost a bit of respect around the town.

Eagle will be playing with IRYMPLE or AIRLIE BEACH

Played under Tansley at Gol Gol, What an asset this fella is at any club, leads by example, honest hard working player and clubman. For mine he should have a senior coaching position in the SFL. Although don't give him 'wine gifts', they have a tendency to explode on his new carpet, oh well.

I didn't say 4 him to be coach, i just said it would b hard for that man 2 miss a year of footy, and these rumors go around every year that he might be leaving so people around the town get use 2 it.

Is it true Jason Eagle is headed to West Adelaide? Delray can you confirm?[/quote]

Training with them as we speak. 70/30 chance of going still a little more work to do ie job house ect will no 100% x mas.

Training with them as we speak. 70/30 chance of going still a little more work to do ie job house ect will no 100% x mas.[/quote]

Spoke to Jason the other day he was saying that he will be a certain starter with Wests next year.

There is a few heading over to South Australia next year, with Ridley to Wests and also Gathers also a few off the young boys James Watt going to Sturt and Camello Lando going to Port.

Training with them as we speak. 70/30 chance of going still a little more work to do ie job house ect will no 100% x mas.

Spoke to Jason the other day he was saying that he will be a certain starter with Wests next year.

There is a few heading over to South Australia next year, with Ridley to Wests and also Gathers also a few off the young boys James Watt going to Sturt and Camello Lando going to Port.[/quote]

Good on them as well...will be good to see how Eagle goes down there, should fit in nicely

Played under Tansley at Gol Gol, What an asset this fella is at any club, leads by example, honest hard working player and clubman. For mine he should have a senior coaching position in the SFL. Although don't give him 'wine gifts', they have a tendency to explode on his new carpet, oh well.

Carrying on a bit there mate. What's Tansley done in the last 5 years thats so marvellous?

BREAKING NEWS

South to lose TJ.

Nice fallout between the President and him. (Committee Strikes again.)

My understanding is he is heading to Broken Hill to work in the mines and going to play with Centrals up there.

BREAKING NEWS

South to lose TJ.

My understanding is he is heading to Broken Hill to work in the mines and going to play with Centrals up there.

Sorry for being ignorant IBIS, who is TJ??

What the hell is happening with the comittee at south??

Where's Travis Bath going next season?

Who'll drop off in 2008?
Who'll show some improvement?
Who'll remain about the same?
Or is it too early to tell?

BREAKING NEWS

South to lose TJ.

Is it not true that he was heading to Broken Hill for work, so he would have left regardless, the lure of the mines is very strong.

You still sound a little bitter Ibis:D

Bath will be at red cliffs not wentworth***
Red cliffs merbein south to improve heaps.
R.vale have left the run to late looking for a coach so dont no bout them.
Mildura will be the power house again

Where's Travis Bath going next season?

Who'll drop off in 2008?
Who'll show some improvement?
Who'll remain about the same?
Or is it too early to tell?

Sounds like wenty have lost quite a few, jackson, ough, tim vandy, shaun Mcglynn, Ben Clay, Belly is still unsure and they expect to loose alot of border line players to Gol Gol.

At this stage we are down Ryan D, Ridley who have moved away and Mills and andrews with knee reco's. So far no recruits.

Mildura will win 2008 easy, all the other time will be very even

Wenty can't afford to lose that many players. There aren't enough local blokes to fill two sides if Gol Gol get into them.

What the clubs want for Christmas.

Robinvale .. top of the list a coach for 2008.
Imps.. Michael Hickey to be elected SFL President.
Irymple.. Donarto comes home for good.
Mildura..ten extra points to keep Mr Hickey quiet.
South Mildura..for our players to stick around.
Merbein.. to survive Merve
Red Cliffs.. to win a flag, like we should every year.
Wentworth.. a population boom in Wenty.
The SFL Board..Michael Hickey's hard drive crashes