Super Coach 2006

macca69 said:
if it wasn't for Judd you wouldn't be up there in the first place ;)

Just be thankful your opposition doesn't have him captain. Still can't understand why he wouldn't.

Correct Judd captain last week really opened the door, but he is only on 68 at 3/4 time.... was it really that bad a decision?

cfc05 said:
Correct Judd captain last week really opened the door, but he is only on 68 at 3/4 time.... was it really that bad a decision?
Nah he's on 102 dude.

They do something during the breaks and the score isnt accurate.

61 points I'm ahead in this round. If Ablett is not playing next week then you'll be a man down and it could be pretty even.

cfc05 said:

Given Judd's record against the Dockers (and this whole season) I couldn't see why you wouldn't pick him. He is capable of getting huge hundreds and his lower scores aren't generally as low as Hall's. Was just an unessecary risk IMO, given u have a 100 odd point lead already, if u were chasing Cassius then I might understand, but u would always go the safe option which IMO was Judd this week.

What the hell is Embley doing?

Jesus.

Bah, won by 14 points meaning im 140 down with 1 week to go.

Gay ass scores from Crawford, Kornes, Lade, EMBLEY!, Enright, Fevola and Pavlich werent good.

If Ablett doesnt play next week I rekon it's 50 50.

Unless Fevola gets a week.

140... me a man down, you a slightly better team atm, probs put you in the box seat.

Remember i have Pavlich - so his **** score cancles out. Remember i had a few very **** score aswell!! That extra 30 points Judd woulda scored could prove very costly.

What you score this week Cass?

I wonder what Sack The Coach got? I played him this week in the Prelims

I got 2107....Pretty happy with that. Pavlich and a bad captain choice cost me

cfc05 said:
Unless Fevola gets a week.

140... me a man down, you a slightly better team atm, probs put you in the box seat.

Remember i have Pavlich - so his **** score cancles out. Remember i had a few very **** score aswell!! That extra 30 points Judd woulda scored could prove very costly.

What you score this week Cass?
How do you know Ablett will miss?

I doubt Fevola will go.

I got 2278 you got 2264.

I think my team has a little more upside. Kornes will return to his best next week and guys like Crawford, Fevola and Embley will perform alot better.

Cassius_Clay said:
How do you know Ablett will miss?

I doubt Fevola will go.

I got 2278 you got 2264.

I think my team has a little more upside. Kornes will return to his best next week and guys like Crawford, Fevola and Embley will perform alot better.

why would they risk Ablett now they are no chance of playing in the finals?
Also given Kane Johnson's recent form, Judd may struggle (compared to his average anyway).

Why will Fev improve on that?

Remember we are playing Sydney, hope he does go ok... but Sydney is a fairly hard team to dominate against.

Judd should go ok V Kane Johnson still. I calculated i got 2270.. musta added it up wrong ( i do it in my head, so most likely)

Big captain choice this week! Let the mind games begin, lol.

Cassius_Clay said:

Well if he didn't play next week you got the scoring machine in Setanta O'Hailpin :eek: :eek:

Looks like it's going down to the wire with you two guys. I'd be so nervous with 20k up for grabs.

cfc05 said:
Why will Fev improve on that?

Remember we are playing Sydney, hope he does go ok... but Sydney is a fairly hard team to dominate against.

Judd should go ok V Kane Johnson still. I calculated i got 2270.. musta added it up wrong ( i do it in my head, so most likely)

Big captain choice this week! Let the mind games begin, lol.
Forgot Fev was against Syndey.

Again, why will Ablett be out?

I got both of our scores off fanfooty so...

Yeah i am very very nervous!!

Fanfooty would be right Cass, i calculated 2274 in head... and 10 of seems about right. Um Abletts gf said he has been playing injured last few weeks on the off chance they can make finals. By the sounds of that, he wont play this week - obvioulsy hoping he does tho, or Bate is back!

Jaysus, my end of season performance has resembled that of the Crows!!! Anyway, good luck to whoever wins this goddamned game. Quite sloshed right now but looking forward to this game again next year. Bring it on!!!!

Mailman said:
Sorry about the league match Tiogar....Thats bloody close

Mailman Delivery 2097
Sack The Coach 2095

:eek: :eek:

No worries Mate, congratulations!!!

cfc05 said:
Yeah i am very very nervous!!

Fanfooty would be right Cass, i calculated 2274 in head... and 10 of seems about right. Um Abletts gf said he has been playing injured last few weeks on the off chance they can make finals. By the sounds of that, he wont play this week - obvioulsy hoping he does tho, or Bate is back!

Yeah I can imagine you being nervous 20k is a lot of money and can change your life a bit. Good luck this week and I hope ya win since you have been top 2 for a long time you deserve it. Also since you go for the blues :thumbsu:

hahaha, thanx tennant - would be nice to get up, been sitting in the top 2 since rd 7 or something!!

On the league page it has stated my score as 2262, dunno how they always seem to take off a couple of points. I re calculated to 64 like u Cass. Hoping they do it to you aswell. I know its picky, but yeah 20k on the line!

cfc05 said:
hahaha, thanx tennant - would be nice to get up, been sitting in the top 2 since rd 7 or something!!

On the league page it has stated my score as 2262, dunno how they always seem to take off a couple of points. I re calculated to 64 like u Cass. Hoping they do it to you aswell. I know its picky, but yeah 20k on the line!
Yeah 2275 for me :(

139 the difference overall.

Haha, I'm staying up until its open :D

Should be going to the footy next sunday although I'm tempted to stay home so I know if I win or not.

Already know what im doin with the 20k if I win :D