Super Coach 2006

2108 this week, however I'm stuffed cos my captain Judd has gone :(

My side is pretty crap aswell.

1642. Let myself down by having Hayes as captain. M. Johnson scored crap, as did players like Bruce, Cox etc...

Whats your squad CC? Seem to be getting a lot of good scores

I'm coming 66th.

Now you may sound surprised but my team isnt great. Judd has carried it.

Had Justin Longmuir the whole time :eek:

J.Bowden
L.Hodge
S.Burgoyne
C.Cornes
Ben Johnson
D.Swan
M.Lappin

C.Judd
C.Enright
S.Salopek
B.Symes

J.Fraser
J.White
D.Hille
J.Longmuir

N.Riewoldt
M.Pavlich
B.Johnson
B.Fevola
A.Embley
C.Tarrant
D.Thomas

Well, i can tell you it beats my team of;

Bowden
C Cornes
M Johnson
McPhee
R Murphy
Lappin
Roughead

Hayes
Mitchell
Corey
Symes

Cox
Fraser
Simmonds
Charman

Bruce
Watson
O'Keefe
Yze
Guerra
Tarrant
Bate

66th is an ace ranking. :thumbsu:

You're side is good. Nearly as good as mine IMO.

I agree, I'm really happy with the ranking. What are you ranked?

2448. But that will no doubt slip with my score this week.

I think i still have 180-200k still in the bank. So ill have to use a trade on R Murphy. Hodge maybe? ;)

Reasonably happy with 2064 this week. Loving my McLeod trade, and Hall as captain never fails.

Davis, considering how little he played on the weekend after half time, did absolutely brilliantly in SC. 111 from what was basically a half of footy.

cfc05 said:
Sitting first overall atm, but have some major problems with the team!!!

Who would you boys prefer, lappin or tredrea?

:) Good stuff. Did you like what the Herald Sun said about your team? :p

I wont offer advice cos I'll probably offer the wrong advice. :eek:

I wish this was my DT side instead of SC

BOWDEN
MCLEOD
MILBURN
MCPHEE
BRENNAN
MASSIE
L FISHER

BRAD JOHNSON
K CORNES
BURTON
SYMES

FRASER
WHITE
EVERITT
HALE

HALL
RIEWOLDT
WATSON
FEVOLA
EMBLEY
TARRANT
LAPPIN
What do you think it needs? Better backs?

Statistician said:
:) Good stuff. Did you like what the Herald Sun said about your team? :p

I wont offer advice cos I'll probably offer the wrong advice. :eek:

HAHA yeah few mates had a laugh bout that, matty lappin has been a favourite of mine since he started.... just didnt want him at such a high price tag, looks awesome value now if fully fit, as does Tredrea.

Honestly, would love some advice Cass - took a bit of your pre season comments in to mind when making the squad!

G'day all,

Haven't posted here for a while but thought I'd give you the summary of my journey through Super Coach so far.

Round Score Rank
1 1760 10067
2 2011 4534
3 2125 2042
4 2084 1032
5 2325 167
6 2334 47
7 2363 16
8 2483 4
9 2245 3

Bowden J
Burgoyne S
Rivers J
Johnson M
Polo D
Roe J
Fisher L

Johnson B
McLean B
Salopek S
Rischitelli M

Simmonds T
Fraser J
Lade B
Charman J

Brown J
Hall B
Bruce C
Riewoldt N
Watson J
Pavlich M
Bate M

Round 9 score includes Bate foolishly left in the starting 22!

TIOGAR said:
G'day all,

Haven't posted here for a while but thought I'd give you the summary of my journey through Super Coach so far.

Round 9 score includes Bate foolishly left in the starting 22!

You b@stard tiogar...I played you this week in the league and I seriously thought I had you beaten!!! You just pegged me

oh well, good luck to you

After a little advice, who would you start out of Schammer or Symes?
Schammer hasn't been that great lately, where Symes is going awesome.

Some feedback would be very much appreciated.

Mailman said:
You b@stard tiogar...I played you this week in the league and I seriously thought I had you beaten!!! You just pegged me

oh well, good luck to you

Thanks mailman - ours was a good, close game. Best of luck this week and for the remainder of the season too.

Brought in Bruce and K.Cornes for Judd and Thomas. My biggest dud now is Symes and Salopek who are both gunning it. I should make the top 10 in the next 4 weeks.

TIOGAR said:
Thanks mailman - ours was a good, close game. Best of luck this week and for the remainder of the season too.

Did the same thing mate, had clarke and Bate both in my 22, Ryder replaced Clarke tho.

Your on the imrpove big time...im now worried, lol.

Good luck, guessing you dont want to give me HONEST advice on my tredrea or lappin dilemma?

How many trades you got left, in 3 weeks i will have 4!

cfc05 said:
Did the same thing mate, had clarke and Bate both in my 22, Ryder replaced Clarke tho.

Your on the imrpove big time...im now worried, lol.

Good luck, guessing you dont want to give me HONEST advice on my tredrea or lappin dilemma?

How many trades you got left, in 3 weeks i will have 4!

G'day Champ

My opinion on this will be confirmed when you see Tredders in my team this weekend. I hope that my analysis proves correct and that his fortnight ahead against the Blues and the Hawks sees his form consolidate. We all know what a scoring machine he CAN be, the question remains - was last week a flash in the pan or was the sparkle in his eye against the Bombers a sign of things to come? I'm backing him mate and truly believe he has better scoring potential than Lappin.

Heading into this week I have 6 trades and $211K as I have taken a trade often and early approach to creating a solid and competitive team. Could be a white knuckle ride toward the end though!!!

Rough_Edges said:
2 trades i made this week

Out; Quinten Lynch, Mark Jamar
In; Dean Cox, Warren Tredrae...

nice.
Thats MASSIVE, obviously had plenty of spare money.

Im looking like picking tredders, altho Adam Yze could also be an option.

If i take tredders id almost captain him this week! lol.