Supporter Stereotypes

i admit that we (crows) have our share of drongos and i wish we would be more vocal at the games, but going to showdowns Port do outnumber us for ferals by a fair way (IMO) but i have haven,t had any agro from them, its all be amicable. BUT i did get punched in the head by a North Melboure w***er tho at a game, :rolleyes:

We all know the stereotypes for demon fans so here's some I've noticed from other clubs.

Hawks: Have taken Melbourne's throne as the private school boy supporters. Have a look around at a hawks game, everyone has investment portfolios and went to scotch college.

Collingwood: Just because you breed excessively doesn't make you better than anyone. Filling the world with plasma tv's from all those baby bonus'.

Essendon: Ultimate bandwagoners, didn't notice until recent years but boy do they jump on and off. Think they have a god given right to win cos they jumped on during glory days. As every other fan knows you can't be good all the time (or any of the time in my case) so hang in there ala Richmond.

North: What about me. Life isnt fair. Nobody talks about our kids. Chip on shoulder.

So you failed to bold the part where I said we would actually have MORE ferals due to sheer weight of numbers?

Oh thats right, Bulldogs supporter.

It's not my fault you're not objective enough a person to see the truth.

You mentioned ratios you moron and my responses were based on that, or have you forgotten to read what you wrote?

That was highlighted several times in my response to your dribble. Give it up, you've dug yourself deep enough.

Collingwood supporters are petty thieves who wear tracksuits to weddings

Bulldogs are scummy bogans

West Coke at subiaco are pyscho scumbos

. Collingwood are actually good as there main supporter base northen suburbs are actually very very well off. Obviously we have the crack addict commision house supporters but on the whole we arent anywhere near as bad as everyone thinks

underbelly_wideweb__470x2960.jpg

Carlton reporting in.
I f--king hate Carlton and do not endorse this post

In all truthfullness, the loudest cheer squads i have ever come across, is Geelongs and Carltons.

Absolutely rabid as a mangey dog. They even froth at the mouth.

I sit at the southern end of footy park, so i have an idea of the opposition cheer squads.

The nicest, and easiest to talk to are Melbournes. They have some funny characters amongst them.

Richmonds cheer squad are the drunkest. No word of a lie they always seem to be totally smashed at the footy. I once saw a Richmond lady ( for want of a better word )........piss her pants in front of me, fall off her seat ten times and get evicted. Richmond beat us, would explain her excitement. Her show was worth a day at the footy when you lose :p

carltank are of european descent for the most part. They eat their own pretty bad can recall Mckernan copping it a heap after he came over from Norf. Had some bad experiences as a kid at optus oval. Being abused etc told to go back to Footscray and become a junkie etc.

Horrible support base.

Melbourne are toffs.

The rest of the Vic clubs have their fair share of ferals and non ferals.

Special mention to the Freo kid that kept yelling out "you can doooo eeeeet" everytime one of their players went to kick a goal many years ago.

Collingwood supporters are petty thieves who wear tracksuits to weddings

My dad wore Ugg Boots to my cousin's wedding.

My cousin had his Oakley's on his head for the ceremony. The bride, and groom lit up the SECOND they walked out of the church

We are all Collingwood supporters.

I take some solace in the fact that the wedding was in Geelong

My dad wore Ugg Boots to my cousin's wedding.

My cousin had his Oakley's on his head for the ceremony. The bride, and groom lit up the SECOND they walked out of the church

We are all Collingwood supporters.

I take some solace in the fact that the wedding was in Geelong

I look up to you :p

Cant wear my uggies anymore. The cheese smell burns my eyebrows. Had to burn them on our pig on the spit day. They started the coals off nicely :thumbsu:

Lol you cretin - we drink sauv blanc if we want a white - or a shiraz if we want a red for something more hearty

the sparkling we leave for celebrating premierships

If you actually knew anything about the highlighted grape and were non-cretinous as you proclaim,then you would have known thats its actually Syrah:thumbsu: and Shiraz to the uneducated morons of the viticultural abyss:eek:,cheers;)

Maybe a nice Cotes du Rhone even?

Been an AFL member for 12 or 13 years, and been going to the footy for about 25. I can tell you the Collingwood stereotype is way off.

Of course ALL clubs have ferals, and because Collingwood has the most supporters, we are likely to have the biggest actual number of ferals.

But in terms of the ratio of ferals to regular supporters, we'd be far lower than many clubs.

St.Kilda and the Bulldogs have us by a fair margin on the feral:regular ratio.

In my semi-extensive experience:

Adelaide: No issues. Seem fine.

Brisbane: " "

Carlton: Basically the same as Collingwood supporters. Massive amount of supporters of European descent. Annoying, but at least fairly knowledgeable of the sport they're watching.

Essendon: Pretty much have no idea what sport they're actually watching. Mostly drunken yobs and the Australian equivalent of rednecks. Only EVER seen violence at Essendon games and Geelong games.

Fremantle: Not a lot of experience with Freo supporters. Of the handful of times they've played here against us, had no issues.

Geelong: See Essendon. But even MORE redneck-y

Hawthorn: Bandwagon supporters of the highest order. Their attendances are a key clue to this. To hear them talk, and the shit they spout, again, it's like they're watching a completely different sport.

Melbourne: Not too bad, when they show. Which isn't often.

North: Haven't seen any yet. You'd be lucky if there's enough of them at a agame to get an idea of what they're actually like.

Port Adelaide: See fremantle

Richmond: Pretty much the same as Collingwood and Carlton. From a football 'purity' sense, Collingwood/Carlton/Richmond crowds are the best to sit around.

St.Kilda: Pure feral town, and annoying as f**k. Will do the whole *clap clap clap* ST.KIIILLLDA!!! *clap clap clap* ST.KIIILLLDA!!! *clap clap clap* ST.KIIILLLDA!!! thing even when they're 80 points down. So god damn annoying. They will do it for literally EVERY goal.

I mean, there's supporting your team, and then there's just being stupid.

Sydney: Probably the best i've sat around.

Western Bulldogs: Pure definition of feral. The ratio of feral to regular here would be scary.

West Coast: See Sydney.

First of all, I agree with you on everything except the bolded.

A) Richmond fans need to be added to the "pure definition of feral" tag along with the Western Bulldogs, and to some extent St. Kilda fans. Piston_Broke would know what I mean when I say that alot of them seem pissed at the footy, especially when they stand behind the goals in a huge pack, all chanting out of sync. The Cheer Squad isn't as loud as them.

B) With the St. Kilda chanting thing, should we just sat there quietly when our team is down and needs our encouragement the most, or support our team with as much passion and noise regardless of if we are 80 points up, or 80 points down? Surely you can't fault us for that, if you're being honest about it.

Cheersquad participants,I think we could all agree upon are serious nuffies of the highest order,much like, say,a competitive ten pin bowler!:o

First of all, I agree with you on everything except the bolded.

A) Richmond fans need to be added to the "pure definition of feral" tag along with the Western Bulldogs, and to some extent St. Kilda fans. Piston_Broke would know what I mean when I say that alot of them seem pissed at the footy, especially when they stand behind the goals in a huge pack, all chanting out of sync. The Cheer Squad isn't as loud as them.

B) With the St. Kilda chanting thing, should we just sat there quietly when our team is down and needs our encouragement the most, or support our team with as much passion and noise regardless of if we are 80 points up, or 80 points down? Surely you can't fault us for that, if you're being honest about it.

Next time you're at the footy come say g'day.