News Suprise Selection - Luke Rounds?

Looks like presti is being rested along with fraser.. They will play wood and jolly similar to last week. Medhurst may miss it seems with the likely inclusion of Anthony. Barham wont play but will be listed as an emergeny. They may consider him due to the lack of pace. Wellingham will play and Obree seems likely to miss.

Be interesting to see the outcome. The coaches have obviously decided to not fly some players up due to the Geelong team next week. Risky but good player management

I saw Ben reid and Nathan Brown on that video but I couldn't spot presti, does anyone know ???

I did not see Presti at all - Word is he is playing in the VFL again

Haha, I can just imagine;

[youtube]IdsH3IoNGXk[/youtube]

I use to Crack the Shit at Videogames but That takes it to a New Level.

What a Nutcase - Why did his mum delete the Account?

OK Guy was a spud get over it. A blunder from the recruitment team. I have worked with Guy in the past and he is a great guy who would put all he can into helping you. Yes Dave he does read these boards occasionally and to knock him on something like ability which you obviously lack too is bullsh1t. Imagine someone coming on here and knocking you on obvious problems.

Lay off the guy (pardon the pun). Tons of other players have gone through the system and not quite made it. Your fascination with wood (pun intended this time) and other rucks is quite disturbing.

Haha, that's bloody classic that one. Loved it when Footyfreak (I think), made the Luke Ball for free version.

Do you have the Luke Ball one Mate?

In an interview on ABC radio here in Perth Luke Ball just said that a couple of senior players are being rested and that they have been spoken to and are cool about it. He didn't elaborate on just who they are but said that "it's a long season and this is only Rnd 7, so we need to keep everyone fresh and healthy. There's plenty of time for them to make their way back into the side."

Well going By That I don't think we care if we win or not then

OK Guy was a spud get over it. A blunder from the recruitment team. I have worked with Guy in the past and he is a great guy who would put all he can into helping you. Yes Dave he does read these boards occasionally and to knock him on something like ability which you obviously lack too is bullsh1t. Imagine someone coming on here and knocking you on obvious problems.

Lay off the guy (pardon the pun). Tons of other players have gone through the system and not quite made it. Your fascination with wood (pun intended this time) and other rucks is quite disturbing.
Im sure he is a legendary bloke, Luke Godden is too. Both were poor AFL footballers though.

Dave nor myself were saying Guy was a shit bloke, or a spud person but instead talking about his footballing ability. I might add if he reads the boards and gets upset over bagging his AFL career he should develop a thicker skin, as you said he has at least played AFL

Well I don't think it was Guy's Fault Per Say - Didn't he have serious injuries when he 1st started that ruined his Development

Do you have the Luke Ball one Mate?

Um, I'll have a look for it. I'm pretty sure it was FootyFreak who made it, he is a Pies supporter and I think he might still have it linked in his signature. See if you can find a post from him around here.

He doesn't get upset and will be the first to admit he wasn't the best footballer. Thing is in my view, he doesn't deserve to be ridiculed and continuously called a spud due to his poor performance at AFL level. i believe it has gone past his footballing ability and more towards the realm of attacking him as a individual. Do as you must but it is becoming more of a reflection of yourself, having to bring up a player who no longer plays for the CFC.

Well I don't think it was Guy's Fault Per Say - Didn't he have serious injuries when he 1st started that ruined his Development

It is a non issue though Dave. He doesn't play for us anymore its in the past give the poor bloke a break.

Amen i will be first to put this topic back n track and say No. there is no surprise selection :)

He doesn't get upset and will be the first to admit he wasn't the best footballer. Thing is in my view, he doesn't deserve to be ridiculed and continuously called a spud due to his poor performance at AFL level. i believe it has gone past his footballing ability and more towards the realm of attacking him as a individual. Do as you must but it is becoming more of a reflection of yourself, having to bring up a player who no longer plays for the CFC.
Do you feel the same when Luke Godden, Jason Wild, Brent Tuckey, Zane Leonard, Julian Rowe, Andrew Dimattina etc get brought up or just richards?

See what im getting at, he is hardly alone in people not rating and voicing their opinion on a footy career, I dont think ive ever actually read anything personally about Guy like he is a bad bloke, but whatever just my opinion

I use to Crack the Shit at Videogames but That takes it to a New Level.

What a Nutcase - Why did his mum delete the Account?
He's an addict, so she's trying to help him.

I've read statistics about World of Warcraft addictions. There's some ridiculously high amount of hours people spend playing it. Going by my memory, some people were playing it about 15 hours a day, every day of the week. So that's basically waking up and playing it all day and then going back to sleep. This is obviously going to lead to a lot of social, physical and emotional problems, so they need help.

He could be addicted pretty badly and might be spending more time in front of the computer instead of focusing on school work and, you know, having a life.

Do you feel the same when Luke Godden, Jason Wild, Brent Tuckey, Zane Leonard, Julian Rowe, Andrew Dimattina etc get brought up or just richards?

See what im getting at, he is hardly alone in people not rating and voicing their opinion on a footy career, I dont think ive ever actually read anything personally about Guy like he is a bad bloke, but whatever just my opinion

Opti put it this way. Personally i do not feel inclined to mention any of the above players due to my preference to look forward not back. Secondly i feel that Guy is mentioned here a lot more than any of those blokes which is not the reason for my vent but rather the fact that its trivial. He is gone and so should the negativity from this board.

Here is a golden rule once again:

"Do unto others as you would have others do unto you"

BTW i am not religious. Exit vent. Enter Topic

Well going By That I don't think we care if we win or not then

Its been the same for the whole year and will continue to be the same till finals...its just the rotation policy mick is employing to get us through the season, nothing to be concerned about...although i do think we will lose...

I reckon MM is just trying to make sure we'll have the best possible side to face Geelong. Perhaps he is considering next week's game more important for the boys confidence.

I dont buy that.. we have a hard game plus training for the Geelong game ahead of us... anything could happen injury wise to any player between now and then

I think it is more so that Wellingham is now near ready but not worth the risk and is being looked after while we have the ability to play others

Don't mind the player rotation policy at all. Played Medders too long last year when injured. Glad he's getting on top of the injury issues early, also creates that hunger for a spot.