Surely... it's the end of Geelong home games in Melbourne

Yeah I was about to post that that one decision will haunt the AFL, but hey they see no need to follow precedent or logic anyway. It came about IIRC because they promised GWS home finals at Spotless, and GCS at Metricon - and if they get to host finals then we should too.
The afl know gws and the sun's won't sell out their grounds at the moment so it's fine from a marketing pov. We can't say they wouldn't move them until they actually have a chance or a reason to do so.

Yep but this is easy for you to say because your home ground has inbuilt advantages so it’s a non issue for you isn’t it? If you were in our shoes you’d be sooking just as much, or actually more judging by the fuss you guys made at having to play a home and away game in Geelong! Crikey did you lot sook it up.;)
It seems really, really important for some Geelong supporters to believe this. Probably because you're feeling embarrassed about what a pack of cry babies you're being.
The fact is, that Richmond said that playing Geelong at their small ground was a bit ridiculous, especially since other big Melbourne clubs rarely do. But when the AFL said they weren't going to change, Richmond got on with it, without a fuss.

As I have said on many occasions, your home ground advantage, the biggest in VFL/AFL history, gets you into the finals every year, but almost every year since you stopped being juiced to the eyeballs with Dank's potions, you prove you don't belong there.

Be thankful you are manufactured a place in the finals. Stop winging and moaning and complaining always having your hands out, begging for ever more advantages over the rest of the comp. You pack of pea hearts.

About as amazing as Polly Farmer still crying about Fred Swift. 50 years, just like 2017, ffs get over it.
Haha scraping the bottom of barrel there bazaar!.
Never heard Polly refer to this event but if he did, well, given the astute footy mind he has no doubt his view is quite correct!

wow the selfishness that permeates this thread by a few entitled supporters.

The average footy fan of all clubs is more often than not disenfranchised by the whole afl thing for lots of reasons, yet we have supporters who not only want to deny opposing supporters and neutral supporters a chance to see a final but many of their own as well.Thats unbelievable.

Stuff the clubs the players and the ivory tower accolites who claim to run the game. The game is first and foremost about the fans or it should be.

Any arrangement within reason that allows the fans, any fans in to see a game has to take precedent over some percieved advantage or disadvantage.
What was so unreasonable about moving this game to the mcg. The ground itself imo is neautral for all VICTORIAN teams. it gave a far greater opportunity to both sets of fans to go and actually watch the game. It is a ground where admitedly Richmond play more games on but it is also a ground that Geelong play home games on and continually play well on.

This sense of stuff everyone else its my right or entitlement permeates right through society and for the worse imo.

We dont live in a perfect world but some sure as hell show just how petty they really are when things dont go as they think they should.

It seems really, really important for some Geelong supporters to believe this. Probably because you're feeling embarrassed about what a pack of cry babies you're being.
The fact is, that Richmond said that playing Geelong at their small ground was a bit ridiculous, especially since other big Melbourne clubs rarely do. But when the AFL said they weren't going to change, Richmond got on with it, without a fuss.

As I have said on many occasions, your home ground advantage, the biggest in VFL/AFL history, gets you into the finals every year, but almost every year since you stopped being juiced to the eyeballs with Dank's potions, you prove you don't belong there.

Be thankful you are manufactured a place in the finals. Stop winging and moaning and complaining always having your hands out, begging for ever more advantages over the rest of the comp. You pack of pea hearts.

Haha nice melt mate.

Mind boggling to see Geelong supporters complaining ITT. You have it better than any other team. Embrace it.

You've got 9 genuine, interstate style home games plus unlike the interstate clubs (or any non-MCG tennant to be fair), you get 7 games at the MCG to familiarise yourself with the venue for the GF. 7! That is only two less than Hawthorn and it is our home ground!! Not to mention that the taxpayer has footed most of the bill for your fortress.

You get the perks of a proper home ground without the travel every second week, plus a lot of games at the MCG.

I have quite a few cats mates and to a man they agree it is a dream draw, regardless of opponents.

Mind boggling to see Geelong supporters complaining ITT. You have it better than any other team. Embrace it.

You've got 9 genuine, interstate style home games plus unlike the interstate clubs (or any non-MCG tennant to be fair), you get 7 games at the MCG to familiarise yourself with the venue for the GF. 7! That is only two less than Hawthorn and it is our home ground!! Not to mention that the taxpayer has footed most of the bill for your fortress.

You get the perks of a proper home ground without the travel every second week, plus a lot of games at the MCG.

I have quite a few cats mates and to a man they agree it is a dream draw, regardless of opponents.

It’s the same every single year. Geelong gets the most favourable fixture in the league, and many of their supporters whinge and carry on as if they are hard done by. Entitled.

wow the selfishness that permeates this thread by a few entitled supporters.

The average footy fan of all clubs is more often than not disenfranchised by the whole afl thing for lots of reasons, yet we have supporters who not only want to deny opposing supporters and neutral supporters a chance to see a final but many of their own as well.Thats unbelievable.

Stuff the clubs the players and the ivory tower accolites who claim to run the game. The game is first and foremost about the fans or it should be.

Any arrangement within reason that allows the fans, any fans in to see a game has to take precedent over some percieved advantage or disadvantage.
What was so unreasonable about moving this game to the mcg. The ground itself imo is neautral for all VICTORIAN teams. it gave a far greater opportunity to both sets of fans to go and actually watch the game. It is a ground where admitedly Richmond play more games on but it is also a ground that Geelong play home games on and continually play well on.

This sense of stuff everyone else its my right or entitlement permeates right through society and for the worse imo.

We dont live in a perfect world but some sure as hell show just how petty they really are when things dont go as they think they should.
The mcg isnt even close to neutral for all vic teams

You have tiges, woods, carlton, melb, haw, ess, gee

Playing a good amount of games there - and some other vic teams getting 2 games.

Its high time the mcg as the home of football and the gf became shaped as most other footy grounds.

It cant be fully neutral due to the imbalance of teams - but we can do what can easily be done.

The mcg isnt even close to neutral for all vic teams

You have tiges, woods, carlton, melb, haw, ess, gee

Playing a good amount of games there - and some other vic teams getting 2 games.

Its high time the mcg as the home of football and the gf became shaped as most other footy grounds.

It cant be fully neutral due to the imbalance of teams - but we can do what can easily be done.

Better idea is to shape all other grounds the same as the MCG