MRP / Trib. Suspensions...?

• Thread starter Thread starter dima17

Mate he put his knees into Lukes head. But don't worry he'll get off. He's allowed to elbow people in the head while Leigh got suspended for a similar incident. Protected species.

Dont worry mate the AFL has it favourite players and they wont get rubbed out. Goddard is one of them. If he or Riewoldt did what Leigh Brown did, it wouldnt have been even looked at just because they are andrian anderson's toy boys

Actually most of the St.Kilda side are loved by the afl administration (except for baker:p)

Baker takes up our allocated suspentions. Anyway guys i betta get out before i cop a bagging all the best for next week as i said i think we just all want a result (stating the obvious)

There were a stack of small punches thrown.

If this was a H&A game I reckon 5 players would miss next week.
Will be interesting.

Such a fascinating week coming up. Who's sore, who only had one more game in them etc.

Just thinking more about this.

There is no way Goddard and Didak will play next week.
Possibly Jolly and Maxwell also.

I'd need to watch the replay.
But I expect 4 players from each side will miss due to suspension. Then there are injuries etc.

There will be a bunch who get 90 points for incidents yesterday.
Then you have to take into account that they double points for Grand Finals.

Leniencey in a GF?

Absolutely not guys. Goddard could have injured Ball and taken him out for the rest of the game. The same rules should apply for a GF for this reason. Lessons must be learnt. Goddard must go.

Just thinking more about this.

There is no way Goddard and Didak will play next week.
Possibly Jolly and Maxwell also.

I'd need to watch the replay.
But I expect 4 players from each side will miss due to suspension. Then there are injuries etc.

There will be a bunch who get 90 points for incidents yesterday.
Then you have to take into account that they double points for Grand Finals.

What did Maxy do??

He was just involved in some jumper punching that would normally mean zip.
Not trying to stir. Just suggesting that the double points may hurt some.

They may actually try to call as many of the incidents as possible as 'wrestling'

How's the Sunday Footy Shaw pointing out the Collingwood incidents and not the St. Kilda ones.

Sam Gilberts double fisted punch of Leroy's head should get some attention.

Eyes off the ball, two fisted at his head and causes injury.

Sam Gilberts double fisted punch of Leroy's head should get some attention.

Eyes off the ball, two fisted at his head and causes injury.

LOL are you serious? the only player with a worry is johnson and he will get off also. there was nothing in the goddard 1 it was just stupid as u see with the netural media nothing to worry about for bj

there was no force in it at all luke ball didnt even grab his head nothing to worry about, IMO all players should play didak, johnson and jolly should not have anything to worry about also. lets see the best players on the park

If players from one team get suspended and not the other, I hope an angry mobs burns down the match review panel, where ever that is.

No one should be suspended, every player thought it was the last game of the season and all the incidents were not suspension worthy.

Was a dog act. He knew it was Bally. But most likely will get nothing as he did get off last week after elbowing Picken in the head.
Watched the replay this mornig and he has to be seriously looked at....umpire yelled at him sayimg 'watch your knees brendon. Dont go in like that' But didnt pay a free kick.... was a dogs act. Talking to 3 st kilda members who were also at the game and saw the incident think he is in trouble....but NO he will be ok. all the talk is about johnson hitting montanga-jolly on kossi- and didak jumper punching sumone....... I have a bad feeling we might miss 3 players next week.......

Out: Jolly, Johnson (suspended)
In: Fraser, ??????
Jolly will almost certainly be suspended and Johnson looks a good chance to be also. Goddard will get off.

LOL are you serious? the only player with a worry is johnson and he will get off also. there was nothing in the goddard 1 it was just stupid as u see with the netural media nothing to worry about for bj

Gilbert will be safe. In terms of jumper punches Johnno's and a saints bloke looked the worse from the lot- but should all be ok.

Jolly's looks worrse that what it is but it looked like he was trying to hit the ball back in play.

Hopefully Goddard doesn't go. But I think he's is a little worse than what most think (may claim the Aaron Hammil defence in 1999). May even be saved by Razor Ray.

Didn't see the Maxwell one, but have hear a bit about it. Hopefully all players get cleared to play.

Its gunna be one of the longest weeks

This, and the bloody w8 till tommorow will be long as well. The suspensions could decide the game tommorow. I think we wont go down that harsh becuase they were so many similar incidents that if one got done they would have to suspend another 5 or 6 and whats th ebloody point of doing that. I just hope my boy Didak and Jolly also play, we couldnt go in to the granny with Josh Fraser.

Those saying Jolly is gone are delusional... attempted spoil gone wrong!

Johnson, not sure, haven't seen a replay

Maxwell, didn't even see any initial incident

Didak, same

Goddard is the only one from what I've seen has an issue... don't want to see him get done, but realistically he should.

Those saying Jolly is gone are delusional... attempted spoil gone wrong!

Johnson, not sure, haven't seen a replay

Maxwell, didn't even see any initial incident

Didak, same

Goddard is the only one from what I've seen has an issue... don't want to see him get done, but realistically he should.

The Goddard incident may just about save everyone's arses.

They'll clear him and take a soft approach on any other incident.