Game Day Swans vs Crows

3.2mm of rain (Adelaide West Tce obs) in the last couple of hours.
The BOM was spot on the money.

Raining at the moment.

Quietly confident about this, they are coming of 2 x 6 day breaks and taking a couple of players under a injury cloud, if it is close or we hold a slender lead at 3 qtr time, I think we can run over the top of them. Just need a good start and take away the 19th man out of the equation.

I guarantee we have the same players under injury cloud. Well Kennedy for one I guess. If they are ruled to play then we are up against their best and they are up against ours. Two team at the top of their game with full available lists with little room for tweaking before finals. Has Epic written all over it which could mean anything even a blow out but non Swans followers are even keen on this game (From the amount of people who have said to me personally how much they are looking forward to it) What an amazing position to be in that looking back only the most optimistic could have predicted. Think it was 2012 at the SCG we played against the Hawks in one of the best games of footy I've seen momentum switches by quarter then goal for goal and even though we lost was a ripper of a game. Can only hope that type of game lies ahead. I'm drinking I'm waffling but lets go boys.

No worries, we have plenty here who boo Tippett too
Dont get why they would boo Tippett, he hasnt exactly set the world on fire since he arrived here. Some would say we were sold a dud, and some would say
we didnt do our homework, regarding Buddy. We ended up with, a banned player on big money, who still hasnt produced, and a champion who is the face of our club

Well, radio silence for me now. Stuck at work and recording it. Buddy to nab 7 and Swans by 45!

I cant recall if Crows boo'd goodes or not, a lot of racist linked booing coming out of SA in the media at the moment. Id be putting the boos away if I were a crow supporter at the moment.
Nah .. probably a couple of bell ends. For all of our short comings, we are generally reasonably respectful

I cant recall if Crows boo'd goodes or not, a lot of racist linked booing coming out of SA in the media at the moment. Id be putting the boos away if I were a crow supporter at the moment.
You mean like a Port supporter throwing a banana at Eddie Betts?

Dont get why they would boo Tippett, he hasnt exactly set the world on fire since he arrived here. Some would say we were sold a dud, and some would say
we didnt do our homework, regarding Buddy. We ended up with, a banned player on big money, who still hasnt produced, and a champion who is the face of our club

Some would say he's done pretty well as second fiddle to Franklin. Might have been different for Tippet if Franklin didn't nominate the Swans. Perhaps you could boo too if you feel that way.