Swearing

• Thread starter Thread starter Malibu

I live by the rule if you pay tax you can swear because paying tax makes you swear.

Fu*ken Tax.

I you can no longer swear at the footy that cuts the attendance in half and it puts the players out the door to. so then there will be 30,000 people sitting at the G watching the grass grow.

That sounds fu*ken boring to me.

Go the Fu*ken Skull!!!
J.I.T.C
The Doc. Fu*ken..

Hey this rule was only for the MCG as far as I heard.

We can still swear our f*cken lungs out at Colonial & Coburg this week.

This was written by Irvine Welsh (author of Trainspotting, the Acid House, Ecstacy, and many other fine stories). He was writing for an anti-racism football zine called "The United Colours Of Football", but one passage of his essay should be read by the idiots who want to ban swearing at the footy.

"Behaviour takes place in a context, and the context of football spectating for many people is, has been, and will remain, about letting off steam on a Saturday. I see nothing wrong in roaring "f*ck", "shite", or "bastard" at football matches. I have always done, I always will do.

Of course, I'll exercise discretion. For example, if there are children around, I'll probably choose to defer, unless the parent has chosen to seat a child in a section where this behaviour is the norm. Then I'll assume the parent has no objection to the child hearing this, or has behaved irresponsibly and should move on to another area. When we were taken to Easter Road (home ground of Welsh's team, Hibernian), my dad would not let us stand in The Cave, because of the "language". Yet, when he attended with his own friends, he always stood there. My preference is to attend games with my mates in an area where I can let off steam in the traditional way. I simply wouldn't take a child to that part of the ground".

There was a really amusing post on the afl newsgroup aus.sport.aussie-rules after last weekend.

This guy had a run in with this tosser & now all the newsgroup folk are ridiculing him.

Check out his story though, its good for a laugh.
No wonder I never fit in at Adelaide.

Unfortunatly i got in a fight which almost got violent after the game with one of my own supporters. My cousin bought his kid along, and also the kids best mate came along with his dad as well. They were pretty loud all not, as 7 and 11 year olds are when they are excited, lots of "COME ON PORT" and "YOUKICK LIKE A GIRL". bit of background history first.

The people we sit in fron tof our pretty much snobs. They look either overly relgious (nothing wrong with that) or just complete prissy snobs. Ive never heard the husband say anything at all in support to port, yet he claims to be a port supporter. His wife spends half the game looking round the crowd thinking "what a dirty bunch of people", also they have two daughters...one is about 13-14 and is quiet and prissy like her mum. The other is about 10 or so and is quite loud and actually supports and waves a flag and all that.

Now round 2 last year we got in a fight with the husband. He is a
dickhead. I was angry cos we were playing crap and i said something like "for **** sake this is shit"...and he turned around and said "cut out the swearing, i got two daughters here"....i said "sorry mate, just a bit angry thats all at the moment" then he cracked...NO I SAID SHUT THE HELL UP. Which set me off so i told him to get ****ed and to piss off and shove his glasses up his arse. He had a go at my cousin (who played footy for port and is quite bulky) and he had a go back, so the guy ran off to a redcoat. Nothing was said till the end of the match when we had another go at each other...that was that. He still sat in front of us for hte rest of the year, nothing was said.

Tonight the kids were being loud, and it was really bugging the lady, and one of there lady friends. Mind you they both look in there 40s, maybe early 50s. Abuot 48 or so. so anyway...kids were being loud and having fun, they were sitting there quiet as a mouse....then after the game it started.

Alledgedly, one of the kids put chewy on the back of their seat so the girl got chewy on her clothes, apparently. we were all sorta clapping and i was getting my drink when i hear "ARE THESE YOUR KIDS...WHOS KIDS ARE THESE" my cousin said they are his,
then it was on. The guy said he had awful kids and he was a dickhead of a parent...my cous has been thru a bit so i stood up for him. I told him he was a ****wit so he had a go at me. The guy has a go at idle threats towards violence (eg. how bout we step in the carpark and have a go)....he said something like dont you call me that and he grabbed my shirt so i hit him in the chest...more of a half push half punch in the chest. I dont like people threatening me. He took off his glasses..i thought, here we go, hes gonna deck me. But he didnt.
He had a go at my cousin, had a go at my dad as well, and had a go at the kids (who were 7 and 11 remember). Anyway, the king of the idle threat said "you wanna go outside and continue this" i said yup lets go now, then he sprouts "nah your not worth it anyway"...if your gonna threaten someone with violence, at least go on with it. My cousin and him ended up face to face abusing each other.

I ended up apologising for the chewing gum incident, but he didnt want to hear it. He also said that it was annoying that the kids were loud all night. ITS FOOTBALL FOR GODS SAKE. If he wanted peace and quiet he should of gone and watched the sound of music in the theatre, or he should of watched the footy at home.
Anyway, he said he will go on with this, and to meet him at alberton, and meet him in two weeks at footy park.

I just hope the guy doesnt sit in fron tof me, cos if he does he is
gonna get one almighty spray of abuse from me and my cousin.

Now i feel bad shoving the guy, but he deserves it!! He grabbed me, so i shoved him off of me. The idiot...even tho we argued quite abusivly last year, still continues to sit there. I hope he gets the message and moves next week as he wont like what i have to say to him.

well thats it for me then why dont they save themselves the trouble and just put up massive posters saying DO NOT LET THIS CHICK, WHO GOES BY THE NAME SPIDERGIRL, INTO THE G!!!

anyway i dont think Roos will have to much trouble seeing its always the Magpie groups they bloody target!

~Go RiCkY~
You're so fine

Originally posted by 35eye
There was a really amusing post on the afl newsgroup aus.sport.aussie-rules after last weekend.

This guy had a run in with this tosser & now all the newsgroup folk are ridiculing him.

Check out his story though, its good for a laugh.
No wonder I never fit in at Adelaide.

I reckon I've been there and seen them in action.....

In all honesty the Port supporters seem to be more knowledgable than the Crow supporters....I dunno hope I'm not going a bit feral..

Some gems from the crowd when I've been at Crows V North games....

Adelaide supporter...."John Blakey , you've played 300 games of negative football , what are you gonna say when you've finally retired?"

My son...."He'd say he played 300 more than you!"

Adelaide supporter .... deathly silence............

or

There was a time a fellow North supporter had copped a fair bit of abuse from the same John Blakey abuser.

The North guy had had enough and had a go back at this prize DH.....

It was getting late in the 3rd stanza and the Crows had kicked a goal to peg back about a 4 ot 5 goal lead////

Adelaide supporter.....Yes we're still here

Me (to fellow North supporter) Dont worry mate, another few goals and these morons will be leaving like rats up a drain pipe.

5 mins later another 2 North goals , they (Adelaide fans) started to go home.......

Last quarter was a bit of a worry though , they came back pretty hard but we managed to hold on by 3 pts.

THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THAN SURVIVING A CLOSE ONE AT FOOTY PARK...............(except a GF win)

Bloke behind me this year.."Who's that No.21? He looks a little bit like that guy who plays for Sturt."

:D