Autopsy Sydney defeat Thugden by 30pts

I don't mind it either but don't manufacture it, just be it. Their actual lack of real toughness is well exhibited in the whole peptide thing and their refusal to own it and folding like a deck of cards since it. False bravado shits me to tears. Scum club tbh.

Also you can knock someone out in the AFL and gain your team a huge advantage without any penalty to your side.

Heck Cunningham didn't even get a free!(wtf)

I think we got outcoached and outworked and still beat those dogs.

Some good performances but jeez what was Florent doing all night? Lloyd as well. Wicks too. These three were guilty of taking their foot of the pedal last year when the opposition is seen as ‘beneath them’ and only showing up in games when it really counted.

Jordon is a massive upgrade on Stephens. Thank god. Roberts solid. Like his kicking. We carried Warner Jr. Good that he got some game time. I think he will be handy as he matures but OMG he am his brother need to improve the defensive side of their game.

Sign of a good team when you play lazy footy and still win by 4 goals.
For a large part. They held their structure and ground positioning very well. Don't like to give Scott credit but had Horses number for large parts.

A few but he was dragged imo
Both him and Jordan have worked their way into all 3 games after half time after slow starts. Both will continue to work their way into our game style and processes and only get more consistent over 4 qtrs. Both will have a big say in our fortunes this year.

Just watched Kane Cornes talking about Gulden. They showed a clip of the goal he set up for McLean in the 1st qtr. Hadn't noticed last night Gulden starts the movement 10 metres from Swans own goal square. The work rate to get up the ground and support and receive the ball again was amazing.
Errol makes me shake my head every time he plays with his skill and effort but when you are running 6 minute 2km time trials this doesn't surprise with him. Captain in the future written all over him.

Instead of Cunningham that very easily could of been Gulden on the wing or Heeney and we would of been at a massive disadvantage in that game and the following week.

Dont know if a send off/time out is the answer but something needs to be done.
Ehh if it wasn't done after the Gaff incident 6 years ago or the Stewart/Prestia incident 2 years ago then its not going to happen. Would take something really bad in the GF that decides the game just to be a talking point.

Instead of Cunningham that very easily could of been Gulden on the wing or Heeney and we would of been at a massive disadvantage in that game and the following week.

Dont know if a send off/time out is the answer but something needs to be done.
There is already way too much discussion about umpiring in the media (except the 2016 GF, where there was none), adding in a send off rule would be unbearable.

Punts how many beers did you have at half time mate ? Was great second half.

Grundy turned the game in the second half

Helped Draper isn't fit I guess, but Grundy was crucial imo

I'm honestly surprised there wasn't more happening at the ground. Things got very tense. But could possibly mean we as fans are smart enough to wait until we get outside so we don't get banned from the SCG :tongueoutv1:
First time in many years I was actually quite wound up. There was a very excitable Bombers fan near me and I actually felt like belting him. 😱. Of course I quickly calmed down but they did get under my skin so well done to the lads for keeping their cool and avoiding any stupidity.

Perfect legal spoil by VFL team with VFL Umpires and a ball up.

Above the shoulder
Hit the head
Left arm around the body

3 free kicks but all ignored

It's total BS.
d012721ac3e2c46d8317b27a3a6ce4e1.jpg

Sent from my SM-G990E using Tapatalk

Ruck frees are doing my head in mind you

the rules are stuffed

Its better when both rucks look at the umpire not knowing whos free it is.

I think Ruck duels should be up to strength and ability let them tussle and only pay a free if its bloody obvious, no a accidental hand on the shoulder is not going to kill a man lol

First time in many years I was actually quite wound up. There was a very excitable Bombers fan near me and I actually felt like belting him. 😱. Of course I quickly calmed down but they did get under my skin so well done to the lads for keeping their cool and avoiding any stupidity.
I can only assume we sit near one another. There was a kid being an absolute bell end near me too

There is already way too much discussion about umpiring in the media (except the 2016 GF, where there was none), adding in a send off rule would be unbearable.
Would open a massive can of worms, fans are going to complain about the double standards (e.g. one player gets sent off one game and another player is only on report next game for similar incidents). Then it affects the whole game being down 1 man. Can see that happening.

The Tribunal is a chook lotto anyway, not overcomplicating it.

I can only assume we sit near one another. There was a kid being an absolute bell end near me too
Bay 28 E1 is me. He was front row Bay 27 around 25. Girlfriend trying to hide. Waving his scarf around and trying to wind up the fans all around him. Prize di*khead.
Plenty of other Bombers just cheering no problem.

Bay 28 E1 is me. He was front row Bay 27 around 25. Girlfriend trying to hide. Waving his scarf around and trying to wind up the fans all around him. Prize di*khead.
Plenty of other Bombers just cheering no problem.
Oh we are close! I'm in bay 29 but the kid I'm talking about was just a couple rows behind me

Autopsy Sydney defeat Thugden by 30pts